We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Punta Teonoste

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Punta Teonoste
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Esteli, Nicaragua
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to this place with my boyfriend on a groupon. It was beautiful though we got a lot of bug bites and my boyfriend hated that there was no A/C. The service was hit or miss. There was one guy who served us at night. He always got it right. The food was ok. The house was beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlwerd
Saint Francois, Guadeloupe
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

What A Nice surprise. The bungalow is Nice with lovely open air shower. The beach is The most beatifull that We saw in nica. Nice horse ride on The beach. Great memories. Great Mojitos. The surfing was ok. Great food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurence L
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I rarely write reviews, but this one was worth it. Not to set your expectations too high, lets be clear the place is AS ADVERTISED. So when they say there is no A/C, there really is no A/C. There really is no TV. So expect that. It's hot and there are bugs and you will have some bites if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirkc39
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My visit to this resort was top notch! I loved the little huts we stayed in...the outside showers/bathrooms were great! Water wasn't too cold although it wasn't ever "steaming hot". The staff was very sweet and accommodating. I enjoyed the food and smoothies. The skies on the beach were perfect for star gazing at night (which we did!)...the staff brought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie G
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to Punta Teonoste on a weekend. We loved the service. The front desk people were helpful with information we needed to drive back to Managua. The cabins were spacious. Four people would fit very comfortably. The Food was great, one of our favorite dishes was fish with garlic sauce. The fish was fresh caught that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste M
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Since you enter the hotel, everyone makes you feel at home. The architecture and landscape invites to have some cocktails and chill. Pool is great, restaurant and food, awesome! The white sand beach is gorgeous, although low tide show some rocks that you may want to avoid. Teonoste is a great hotel to come and have a great time (quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto B
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Teonoste for a weekend. We loved the gorgeous beach, water sports, bungalow privacy, and excellent service. We had the resort to ourselves and the trip was absolutely idyllic. This place is great if you want to relax and literally get away from it all and just enjoy nature. This hotel would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissSB155019
Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed 4 May 2016

to keep it short: Good 1. bungalows are nice - pretty cool. Private and spacious Bad 2. There is no AC (wasnt expecting one cause it's a nature lodge), but that ceiling fan is useless and we were dying with heat at night. Even though the there is ventilation area; we were seriously sweating all night, no wind whatsoever. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dho101
PuntaTeonoste, Gerente at Hotel Punta Teonoste, responded to this review

We appreciate your comment to help us improve our services. We are sorry to learn that you had a bad night because of the heat. We are always happy to provide extra portable fans to our guests free of charges. I am sorry, if you were not aware of this. Also, we offer portable A/C units, which are available in...

Reviewed 9 April 2016

Family of 3 (including our 10 year old son) spent 3 nights at Punta Teonoste in the Oregano cabana. The property is remote which is what appealed to us but we had our own vehicle and had no problem getting there. The buildings and grounds are stunningly beautiful and fit into the landscape well. Our cabana was 2 stories with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSP1234
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was wonderfull perfect to relax, read and spend beautifull sunsets by the sea, all cabins have sea view and they are very private. Breakfast were good I liked French toast very much and the "nica breakfast" was good too. Beds are a little stiff so if you like Fluffy beds maybe you won't enjoy that very much it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica C

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tola
10.7 mi away
Aqua Wellness Resort
Aqua Wellness Resort
#1 of 1 in Playa Redonda
514 reviews
19.8 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
10.2 mi away
Machele's Place
Machele's Place
#1 of 2 in Tola
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
#1 of 1 in Playa Manzanillo
331 reviews
24.7 mi away
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
#10 of 24 in San Juan del Sur
274 reviews
21.6 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Punta Teonoste. We created a place in which to reconnect with the pure energy of the elements, in a setting of incredible natural beauty. It's our desire to make you indulge into the luxury of an unspoilt surrounding, to see you enjoy our stylish yet cozy atmosphere, the delicious food and the various activities. At the end of your stay we want you to leave with a relaxed smile on your face and a heart full of unforgettable moments. Nicaragua is a year-around destination. All seasons are great for diving and surfing or exploring land and culture. While the months from December to May are completely dry, the months from June to November can produce the typical tropical rain showers which makes the surroundings lush and green. A setting of rock formations, small bushes and trees as well as the ocean promote the significant life forces of nature's energy and welcome you to enjoy your stay with all senses. Punta Teonoste is intimate and relaxed, offering an emotionally intelligent approach to service that begins with empathy. The responsible and caring attitude of Punta Teonoste is the key to an unobtrusive yet attentive service that makes guests feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Teonoste

Address: Del puente de Salinas 6 km hacia el Astillero, Tola 505, Nicaragua (Formerly Punta Teonoste, Nature Lodge & Beach Spa)
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Tola
Price Range: £63 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Punta Teonoste 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Punta Teonoste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Teonoste, Nature Lodge & Beach Hotel Tola
Punta Teonoste, Nature Lodge And Beach Spa
Hotel Punta Teonoste Nicaragua/Tola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Punta Teonoste staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Grand Rapids
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Punta Teonoste staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on the beach, some rooms are set back further. Also ask for room with separate living room and bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles whitehatgirl, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The newer section is more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles myrabetty, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room with the bedroom AC unit”
 of 5 bubbles RCG777, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask ahead if need A/C”
 of 5 bubbles 96estebanb, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one with an opening on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieW44, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay