We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable and clean, and very good value for money. Can be a bit warm (I always find travelodge overheated) but nothing an open window can't sort out. If you ask for a room with a view of the carpark, as bizarre as that may sound, you won't then be overlooking the M3. Very convenient for M3, M25 and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harrybelly1010
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and that you found your stay to be of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Carpets had trodden chewing gum on them it looked like they hadn't been hoovered in weeks bath room taps had bits missing sheets were so creased and hard not comfortable minimal choice at breakfast overall a very disappointing stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used as base for rugby at Twickenham. Good service, cheap and easy parking access, clean rooms and fantastic breakfast also has a bar and restaurant for the evenings. Will use again when we go to rugby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Sunbury M3 was a positive one due to the cleanliness of your room and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe. Your feedback is...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at this hotel twice previously, the rooms are well maintained and clean. Reasonably priced facilities in a quiet area, yet handy for the M3 Motorway. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided, extra supplies are available should you run out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive I
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff - welcoming and friendly, especially to our 5 year old son. Clean and comfortable, good-sized family room for 3. Room temperature perfect - not too hot unlike many hotels but able to regulate if required. Great location near to M3 and also in walking distance to the railway station for visiting London. Fantastic value overall.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 436sueq
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Warm friendly welcome. The bar and food were good value and the service quick and friendly. Be aware that there is a £5 charge for the car park - we were a bit surprised by this! I had good night's sleep in warm, comfortable, clean room. I wasn't expecting it to be as quiet in such a central location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T7082KQlizr
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Huge car park, parking charges are reasonable at £5 per day. Rooms large and spacious. Food available on die, with more choices available a short walk away. Staff are very friendly. Only downside is having to pay for parking and for wifi. Shame they can't include it in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gonorr
South Mimms, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Car park is not operated by Travelodge - charge of £5.00 for 24hours. Tried the steak pie, with chips/peas - average food cooked in a microwave. Some food at breakfast not warm enough (beans and scrambled eggs nearly cold). Rooms overlooking car park are noisy, and smokers gather underneath so smoke blows up into rooms. Carpets in hallways very dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanD2005
MerseyMan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Basic Travelodge but done very well. It was clean, the staff were friendly and the bar drinks and meals were of an average price. Good location for Thorpe Park and not too far on the train from the centre of London. Seems to be a base for road/rail/traffic management/builders and other trade workers. The car park is chargeable with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hobo26
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Sunbury M3 Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel and your room was clean and fresh. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Perfect, value for money accommodation. Really helpful staff. Great food. Very quiet hotel. Great nights sleep. Superb breakfast to set up for race day. Look forward to staying again. Thank you Travelodge :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren_Drew

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Feltham
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
233 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
515 reviews
3.3 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Address: Annandale House 1 Hanworth Road, Sunbury TW16 5DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sunbury
Price Range: £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Paignton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Paignton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for car park side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GEJ2, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park side if you have to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MTFTaunton, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the winter months, too warm in the summer with no air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 491kenw, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davejf2007, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book into a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles essexalison, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay