We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose

TravelocityUS$185*
View Deal
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$205*
US$185*
US$205*
US$205*
US$185*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose
 Click to rate
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We had a very bad experience here. The waitress was very inexperienced, mixed up the order. We paid 56€ for a piece of fish for 2 with 5 small white potatoes (also for 2) it was cold and tasteless and no way 600 grams. We sent it back, waiter said ok....nothing in return! Did give us 2 fried potato patties...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy G
Jennifer S, Manager at Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very regret that you made no good experiences with us this evening. Be assured that we will always do our best. I assume that the worm was on this day. We apologize for any inconvenience and would be very pleased if you are our guests again. We are convinced...

Baar, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The breakfast is simply great with a very large choice of fresh food! The rooms are nice, well maintained and the beds are comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel is accepting pets and the main issue is the smell of the cleaning products used to try to kill the pets' smell!!! Our room was smelling that product during 2 days even with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
Christian R, Manager at Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and for which we were allowed to be your hosts. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. At the same time we regret that you were disturbed with the smells of our cleaning agent. In this case, the only option is to adequately ventilated. Furthermore, we are sorry that when you shampoo...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We have been here several times and the hotel has maintained its good standards. The mattresses are not really good, we noticed this when we both experienced back pains in the morning. Excellent restaurant with some staff which perhaps need a bit more customer service training. All round a polite, helpful staff with local knowledge. The pool is disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Christian R, Manager at Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christian Bernhardt (Ass. Hotel Manager) & Team

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Good standard for this hotel close to the beach. Classic and quiet room at the 2nd floor without lift. Bad pillows and average mattress. No real frisian charm but competent staff and quite satisfying experience. Better for german people than for foreigners. Be careful of hidden costs like water in the room or magazines. Not enough veggie food at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A R
Christian R, Manager at Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen....

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 4 January 2015

The price is outrageous for the hotel, we were lodged in a so called studio with the bedrooms and bathroom in the cellar, dark and a bit smelly (bathroom without window) - in winter, I cannot imagine how it would be in the summer. On the plus-side, the breakfast was excellent, lots of fresh fruit - and all things typical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YNNYN
cbernhardtSYLT, Manager at Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
Reviewed 24 August 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skytourist
Düsseldorf
Reviewed 18 May 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mendack
Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 October 2011

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlphabetFondue

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenningstedt
5.4 mi away
Dorfhotel Sylt
Dorfhotel Sylt
#2 of 6 in Rantum
139 reviews
7.0 mi away
A-ROSA Sylt
A-ROSA Sylt
#1 of 2 in List
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sylter Domizil
Sylter Domizil
#1 of 10 in Wenningstedt
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dorint Strandresort & Spa Sylt-Westerland
2.0 mi away
Hotel Stadt Hamburg
Hotel Stadt Hamburg
#1 of 32 in Westerland
106 reviews
4.0 mi away
Severin's Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the sea, but there is no direct sea view”
W173JDmichaell, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not accept to be lodged in the souterrain-studio it is really dark in the bedrooms and bath and kind of depressing. Also you hear EVERYTHING from the apartment above.”
YNNYN, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Travelocity
US$185* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$205
TripAdvisorUS$185
Expedia.comUS$197
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates