We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Phonix Hjorring

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Phonix Hjorring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We drove all the way from the French border to Hirtshals and only experienced the hotel for one late evening. But as a transit stop it was very pleasant, with a large parking area and close distance to the main road and the harbour. Especially the staff was very friendly and helpful. As the reception isn’t open 24/7 and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utan_namn
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

This was one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my life.much rather sleep outside on the bench.this hotel has the smell of urine in the lobby,hallways,and rooms.the water doesn't drain very well in the showers,no A/C, stuffy smelling.the floors are un-even under neath the fake hardwood floores.the lobby is gated - off @ 11:45p.m forcing you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
Birgitte M, Direktør at Hotel Phonix Hjorring, responded to this review

Sorry that you think our hotel is so bad. I will comment on a few of the things you mention: Air condition is not "normal" in Denmark, and especially not in a hotel from 1886, - also the age of the hotel is due to the uneven floors you mention. Fridge and mircrowave are also not in very many danish...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015

As the title suggests this hotel is fairly basic and not one you would probably want to stay for more than one night. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Room was basic, especially the bathroom, it was big but with a very basic shower in the corner, toilet and sink and then acres of room going to waste, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taffywire
Brighton
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Whilst expensive, this hotel appeared to be the only one in central Hjorring, so I booked in for 3 nights. However, the whole experience proved disagreeable ... Superficially, the hotel looked very attractive but that's where it ends. The room was large but run down, the bathroom a disgrace, the Wifi frustrating, and the staff indifferent. The last straw was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie O
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Rooms were clean, but old and basic. No aircon or ventilation, and had to open the window onto a noisy street to get any air moving in the room. Tried to call the front desk, but no one was in attendance. There was a note stating that the front desk closed at midnight, but this was 35 minutes before that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquanomad
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A very nice and old building in center of town, with shops and restaurants very near by. The standard rooms (with an extra bed) are somewhat renovated, but a bit too small for an extra bed. The beds are very very soft and not good for a poor back and the extra bed was with 3 mattress - a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina D
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

This is not the place or location for a holiday visit, but for a two day business stay it was a nice and efficient way to stay in Hjørring. Only real problem is the floor quirking in my room. I would probably stay here again if business bring me back to town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KeldEdler
Gjovik, Norway
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed 1 night and had dinner next door in nice asian resturant. Very good 100% beds i room. Sufficient accomodation for couple with own car. Below NOK 700 with breakfast. No problem returning here. Nice temp. in room in stormy snow conditions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stigjl
Randaberg
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed 1night at the hotel. I ordered a double bed room for my family(2adults+2 children), And when we arrived we got upgraded to a big family room. Nice. Room were spacious, clean and we had a good night sleep. No refrigrator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tombalfc
Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is the only hotel in the central part of the city of Hjørring, so we booked here for the location. When we arrived, I noticed a very sour smell in the reception. After having gone out again to park the car, we -re-entered from the parkin lot, and gosh!! Fungus and catpiss were the odours that met us. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morten H

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hjoerring
8.8 mi away
Skaga Hotel
Skaga Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hirtshals
136 reviews
7.4 mi away
Munchs Badehotel
Munchs Badehotel
#2 of 4 in Hirtshals
16 reviews
8.8 mi away
Motel Nordsoen
Motel Nordsoen
#3 of 4 in Hirtshals
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Taars Hotel
Taars Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tars
4 reviews
18.4 mi away
Tylstrup Kro
Tylstrup Kro
#11 of 19 in Aalborg
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hjorring Kro
Hjorring Kro
#3 of 38 in Hjoerring
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Phonix Hjorring

Address: Jernbanegade 6, Hjoerring 9800, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Hjoerring
Price Range: £77 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Phonix Hjorring 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Phonix Hjorring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phonix Hjorring Denmark/Hjoerring
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Phonix Hjorring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very good info leaflet in room. Very good beds.”
 of 5 bubbles stigjl, 16 Mar 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay