Fihalhohi Island Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Fihalhohi Island Resort

Traveller (4959)
Wir kommen wieder
Pool & Beach (1232)
Fihalhohi Maldives
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
£556
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Fihalhohi Island
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Fihalhohi is a secluded island in the archipelago of The Maldives where you can experience Traditional Island Living at its finest. Our island is perfectly located along the Southern rim of Male’ atoll, vastly surrounded by pristine, crystal-clear waters of the Indian Ocean. The lush greenery and hundreds of shady coconut palms gives the island a subtle atmosphere of seclusion perfect for relaxation. We offer carefully organized excursions and water sports activities to explore the ethereal lane of coral reefs and the vibrant turquoise blue lagoon protecting it. Choose us to experience meticulously prepared culinary fusion and gastronomic breakthroughs .approximately 28 km away from Velana International Airport and can be reached via speed boat on a 45-minute travel time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, German, Hindi and 6 more

Location

20026
Getting there
Male Intl Airport
25.1 mi
See all flights
Villa Intl Airport
46.1 mi
See all flights
1,857Review285Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 889
  • 682
  • 188
  • 53
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kararina2015 wrote a review Oct 2023
Slovakia47 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this resort for our vacation for the second time after a two-year break. Now in October, we spent one week here and were again satisfied. And what's more, the resort is now even more beautiful than in 2021.
New beaches ( snad bank) have been added around the Laguna bar where we enjoyed our favorite beer now very ofen. We thank the staff team for their attention and perfect service. Good job Laguna guys...
Thanks also go to our waiter in the buffet restaurant Yooh who was very friendly and his jokes were very pleasant for us.
Overall, we liked the meal in the hotel, but the selection of fruit in Fiha is poorer than in other resorts we visited. We missed papaya, passion fruit and bananas. , but the selection of desserts and appetizers was excellent. Cleanliness and order in the entire resort is at an excellent level, and also the organization of Checkin and checkout is flawless.
There is an experienced team of managers, which is a guarantee of well-organized work.
We thank everyone for a nice holiday and send to Fiha greetings from Slovakia.
Katarina & Zdenko
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emilyn of Fihalhohi, Sales at Fihalhohi Island Resort
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Dear Katarina & Zdenko, We are thrilled to hear that you returned to our resort for the second time and had another satisfying stay. It warms our hearts to know that you found the resort even more beautiful than in 2021, and we're delighted that you enjoyed the new beaches around the Lagoon bar. Your kind words about our staff's attention and perfect service are greatly appreciated, and we'll be sure to pass on your compliments to the Lagoon Bar team and Yooh, your friendly waiter. The high level of cleanliness and organization throughout the resort is a testament to our dedicated team, and we're glad you noticed. Our experienced managers ensure a well-organized operation. Thank you for choosing our resort, and we send warm greetings from Fiha to Slovakia. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation. Thank you for choosing Fihalhohi! Warm regards, Fihalhohi Island Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irmy wrote a review Feb 2020
Zandvoort, The Netherlands7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 9 nights and had a wonderful experience! The island is beautiful and the resort does there best to keep it that way. Friendly staff, our manta excursion got canceled because windy weather conditions and they did there best to arrange it on another day for us.
Snorkeling on the house reef is beautiful! We’ve been everyday a lot in the water and saw so many different fishes, a turtle, reef sharks, ray’s, Nemo’s en Dora’s;). But it was horrible to see how many people are standing on the coral, please people make sure your snorkel mask is good attached BEFORE you go in the water!!
Food at the restaurant was good walking buffet and they make sure there are no empty plates. The fismansbar on the other side of the island is pretty busy between 16-17h because the all incl. bites buffet but it’s an relaxing place for a drink on the beach and see the sunset.

We really recommend this place, thanks for the perfect experience!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Classic rooms are perfect located, shading from the tree’s and close at the beachfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SantiBustelo, General Manager at Fihalhohi Island Resort
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Irmy1410, Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful experience at at Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives! My team and I were delighted to see that you have a great experience and appreciated the efforts made by our colleagues. The island's house reef is the biggest tourist attraction of the island. We have an exotic house reef to be discovered only a swim away with an abundance of fishes and exciting marine life. We are glad you had an unforgettable wonderful time exploring our marine life. We are glad that our associates were of excellent service to you during your stay, We also thank you for the appreciative and kind comments about our associates and their service. Our Food & Beverage outlets have varieties of cuisines available on the island to ensure our guests have diverse options to choose from. Thank you once more and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fihalhohi Island Resort Maldives very soon. Best regards Santi Rodriguez-Bustelo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicky C wrote a review Feb 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing place, very small but lots to do, we went as a family of five ages from 16 to 50 and none of us were bored, fantastic snorkelling, beautiful scenery, delicious and great variety of food. The staff especially our waiter Hassan couldn't do enough for us, while we were there it was our daughter's birthday, they had done a personalized cake and decorated the table to make it special for her. The evening entertainment was really good, if you are people who don't care what anyone thinks of you and you're prepared to let your hair down it's amazing, they had movie nights, DJ request night's, karaoke nights, but nothing was too much trouble. The island was clean and tidy, it was nice to not wear shoes the whole week. The souvenir shop was well stocked but was expensive so go prepared with your snorkel gear, suncreams, tobacco if you can. We stayed in a classic room which was very spacious and cleaned daily, just a stones throw away from the beach. The bars were well stocked with lots of drinks available, highly recommend the welcome drink (non alcoholic but delicious). It's our second time visiting the Maldives but this island exceeds all expectations. We will return!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emilyn of Fihalhohi, Sales at Fihalhohi Island Resort
Responded 26 Feb 2022
Dear nickyc792, Thank you so much for choosing Fihalhohi Island Resort and sharing your amazing experience of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your time with us. We are also very proud of our associates for taking such great care of your needs during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Fihalhohi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PharmDiver wrote a review Sept 2020
Alabama2 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My vacation was planned to be a week on a scuba diving liveaboard followed by a week at Fihalhohi Resort. Thanks to COVID & the Maldives one location rule I had to give up the liveaboard & spent two weeks at Fihalhohi. So imagine my surprise when we get to the resort & upon check-in I'm told the dive center is closed. Not ONE word on their website about the dive center being closed (there is something on there now in small type, so read the fine print!).

The reception staff was less than accommodating, initially arguing with me & basically I felt like they were indifferent to my situation. Plus they then lied to me about why they weren't diving, claiming that no resorts in the South Male atoll were diving. They did at least finally put me in touch with another resort that was diving (10 min boat ride away, also in South Male atoll) & I was able to work out transporting to the other resort to get some dives in, at substantial cost to me.

We had booked the half board option, which included breakfast & dinner. While the restaurant staff was nice, they were ill equipped to handle the a la carte dining. Orders took forever. If we had ordered the appetizer, starter, main course, & dessert we easily would have been at the restaurant for two hours. When we did go to dinner, we got to the point where all we ordered was the main course & even that took an hour. Water glasses were never refilled & the order was usually done incorrectly. Was glad we had packed peanut butter crackers, because that's what we subsisted off of for most of our two weeks.

The resort lacked in pretty much anything to do with the dive center being closed. They had various excursions you could put your name down for, but there were no set dates for any of them. You had to hope that enough people would sign up that you might get a phone call that the excursion was going to go (never happened).

To top off the lack of scuba diving, the apathetic employees, & the terrible restaurant, they claimed we had drank one of the cokes that was in our room mini-bar. We never drank any of the drinks or ate any of the snacks that were part of the mini-bar. We brought our own drinks & snacks. So despite being screwed out of two weeks of diving & paying ridiculous amounts of money to transport to another resort, they were haggling us over a $4 coke. Come on, really???

Lesson learned, I will never step foot on this resort again & unless you are looking for a budget resort where you will entertain yourself the entire time & don't care about waiting 2 hours to eat crappy food, then I suggest you find any other resort in the Maldives to spend your vacation at.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ehsan k wrote a review Apr 2021
Tehran, Iran135 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have traveled a lot with my family and I know that the services of Henals are different in different countries
The first thing that will bother you is that upon arrival, you will be asked to take your phones out of the automatic time zone mode and move the clock forward one hour from the city of Maleh, while wherever you have internet, the time zone The whole planet will be adjusted automatically, and because the island prefers travelers to wake up earlier in the morning and go to bed earlier at night, they planned this and they are telling this big lie.

My friend was El Inclusive and after 12 o'clock he asked for money when he said he canceled but got his money

The rooms are very old
- [] Once there was hair in my food
Once you had a hair cake, I uploaded their photos

The staff only used the mask ostensibly and the disinfectant was manually filled in only the toilet between load and reception while another brand was on it.

Dolphin Watch Tour Nobody told us that we might not see a dolphin and we did not, and when we protested, telling us on the ship that there was no guarantee of seeing a dolphin

Not having bath slippers

At breakfast, lunch and dinner while we had booked full board we could only drink water

Beach was great

Only DiJishon was good and polite

The night program was very boring
The protocol and social distances in the hotel were not observed at all

Everyone's face was frowning

The hotel did not have toothpaste and toothbrush

The restaurant did not have proper ventilation
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fihalhohi Island Resort, Marketing at Fihalhohi Island Resort
Responded 13 Jun 2021
Dear ehsank76, Thank you so much for choosing Fihalhohi as your holiday destination and sharing your experience of your stay with us. We will look into the mentioned things and will do the rectification accordingly. Best regards, Managemnet Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tracy k wrote a review Dec 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at fihalhohi island resort. It was our first experience traveling to the Maldives and WOW! what an island. Our stay was amazing, relaxing and pure paradise.

One of the things that made this holiday special was the staff. They were so polite and friendly I would like to say thank you to Ahmed zikhaanu & Irushaan Ali from the restaurant who decorated our table for both our birthdays & the night before we left. Both were polite & friendly.

The surf cafe was our favorite bar & the staff there was amazing we never had to ask for a drink they knew what we were drinking. Thank you Brito, Kutub, Shamim & Tamil. A very special thank you to Malinda who was outstanding he made my partners 60th birthday a birthday to remember with a fantastic champagne breakfast & private dining on the beach….you made it perfect. We were so sad to leave you all. The staff work so hard and only get to see their families a few short weeks at a time and always have a smile for the guest which must be hard for them all.

Our room was always kept clean by a lovely man Shakeel who decorated our bed on both our birthdays & the night before we left & he always waved at us in the mornings when we were leaving to go to breakfast.

The water villa was amazing waking up to the sound off the ocean every morning and sitting on the balcony at night was heaven. It was private and tranquil. The balcony was facing the sunset so watching the sunset every night was lovely.

Walking around the island took about 20 minutes which was our daily exercise which we enjoyed most days.

The spa was a fantastic experience I had 2 amazing massages by the only man in the spa (I didn’t get his name) but you have magic fingers thank you.

The fihalholi island resort has got to be my most favorite holiday ever and we have some amazing memories that I will cherish for the rest of our lives.

If I had to say anything negative they don’t have a pool. I am not a confident swimmer in the sea, but lucky for me you have to go out quite away before you can’t touch the seabed.

The entertainment was not the best but the boys doing the karaoke were fun to watch and you could see they were enjoying their job.

I really do hope my feedback gets read by the management and pass my thanks onto their amazing staff and they get recognized for their commitment to their work.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emilyn of Fihalhohi, Sales at Fihalhohi Island Resort
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Dear Tracyk80, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at Fihalhohi. We appreciate your compliments on our facility and services. We will always strive to maintain and improve our services. Our associates make every effort to provide exceptional hospitality to all of our guests throughout their stay. We will convey your heartfelt appreciation to the aforementioned associates for their excellent services. It was a pleasure to serve you on the Hospitality Island. Thank you for making Fihalhohi Island Resort your vacation destination. We'd love to see you again sometime soon. Best regards, Fihalhohi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bittermelon2015 wrote a review Jan 2021
Europe277 contributions323 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Relaxing,small island resort. Beautiful corals and a nice snorkelling site.
Spa is very good with amazing massages offered by balinese ladies. Food is eatable,but feels economically chosen, as mostly consists in cheap food like in college cafeteria(potatoes, musaka,rice,soup).Deserts make you feel like starting a diet 😉
Rooms are big and basic,like your own jungle hut.
The island itself is amazing and with a little more care to the environment would be great (plastic and garbage under the rocks by the pier). Ecofriendly might be a much needed next step.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emilyn Chin, Sales at Fihalhohi Island Resort
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear bittermelon2015, Thank you for this wonderful review from your recent stay with us, we are glad to hear it has been an amazing holiday. We appreciate your feedback and will be looking into your remarks as we continue to improve our services and facilities for all our guests. Thank you for staying with us, we would love to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Fihalhohi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noura E wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I never expected that the destination I ever dreamed to visit comes to the reality! I visited Fihalhohi as one day trip as I couldn't afford one night but it was really enough for me at least for the first time visit. It's a paradise indeed, the water color, bungalows, beaches and everything. It's true that I spent just few hours on this resort but I really enjoyed. Everything was organized since you arrived and until leaving,the reception team took me in a tour to show me the island and explained everything to avoid missing anything. Hope next time will be able to book one night to explore more on this amazing island and resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Bungalow is the best for me.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emilyn Chin, Sales at Fihalhohi Island Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Dear Wandererwoman40, Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful experience during your quick stay with us. We are glad to know that we managed to exceed your expectations on your dream holiday. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Fihalhohi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabriela Lcr wrote a review Jan 2021
Bucharest, Romania7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is very beautiful, the water is crystal clear and the beach is very clean.It leaves you speechless. Staff is usually very friendly and always willing to help.They cleaned our room twice a day.
There are activities you can do like ping pong, badminton, pool table, playing cards etc. These are for free, which is a great thing.

The food at the restaurant is also very good and there is variety.

I would suggest improvement at the alcoholic cocktails from the bar since they don't taste so good(too much alcohol or weird combinations, and cocktails like Tequila Sunrise don't taste like the authentic ones) , but this was such a mild inconvenience in this beautiful place.
You need to pay attention to the price since it is without tax and I would also suggest to the resort that you include those extra taxes in the full price since it can be confusing and tiring to have to think every time what is the actual price with the added tax.
We also did snorkeling (on ourselves and in group) and it was amazing, we saw many colorful fish, shells, coral etc. You can rent snorkeling equipment from them if you don't have one or go on one of their organized excursions.
Ovesall it was an amazing experience and we will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emilyn Chin, Sales at Fihalhohi Island Resort
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear lcrgabriela, Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful experience. We ensure our Food & Beverage outlets have varieties of cuisines available on the island to ensure our guests have diverse options to choose from. We have well noted your suggestions and will look in to it to ensure better service. The island's house reef is the biggest tourist attraction of the island, we are glad you had a wonderful time exploring our marine life. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Fihalhohi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
13_Hedgehog wrote a review Mar 2020
80 contributions31 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Took a day trip from Maafushi to this resort. The day trip was 100$ per person and this included transfers, drinks and lunch.
The sunbeds are numbered by hotel rooms (except a few) so it was impossible to find a free sunbed. And if you find one, it doesn't include the mattress so you have to lay on a hard sunbed.
The cheapest beer and the cheapest house wines and gins are all inclusive, other drinks (even bottled water/juices!) you have to pay for. So if you prefer amount over quality this is the place for you.
Lunch was okay. Large buffet with different foods from different continents. Dessert buffet also. Also during lunch they don't serve you alcohol unless you pay for it.
The beach was nice. The house reef was also nice with plenty of fish. Saw a baby shark and a small ray as well.
For the price of the trip, unless you are a huge binge drinker and eater, its not really worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santi Rodriguez Bustelo, General Manager at Fihalhohi Island Resort
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Dear 13_Hedgehog, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our fellow travelers. We appreciate your feedback on our services and food varieties, will be looking into it as w continue and improve our services for all our guests. We understand your concern regarding our prices. Our prices are reasonably affordable and we ensure to provide affordable luxury in the Maldives. Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from MEmpson
Worcester, United Kingdom24 contributions9 helpful votes
You will be given a foam mattress for the correct number of people in your room. You can hold onto it throughout your stay. Each sunbed has a room number written on it, so you know which are yours. Beware that some impolite guests may just take any sunbeds in the morning, so you may find yours have moved from the previous day and you will have to go hunting for it to get it back. This is explained on check in, so be clear if someone else has taken your sunbed if you want it back for the day.
Libby asked a question Nov 2023
Ljubljana, Slovenia222 contributions64 helpful votes
Please confirm or deny is there a bed bug infestation in some of your rooms?
Answer from Fihalhohi Maldives
Maldives23 contributions
Hello Mimi, we take the utmost care in maintaining a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. Our dedicated team regularly conducts thorough inspections and follows stringent protocols to ensure a pleasant stay for everyone.
emyp_13 asked a question Mar 2023
Rome, Italy132 contributions36 helpful votes
Buongiorno Nel resort vengono forniti teli mare?
Answer from alberto p
Bologna, Italy33 contributions15 helpful votes
Si telo mare e sdraio per ogni persona
Clair H wrote a tip Mar 2024
20 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bring posh shoes, just beach sandals. Rooms have hair drier, shampoo and conditioner, soap & shower gels."
Read full review
levi A wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All inclusive option is a must. "
Read full review
MEmpson wrote a tip Jul 2023
Worcester, United Kingdom24 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go half board or full inclusive, as there are limited other options and none are inexpensive. Vegetarian diets can be a little limited"
Read full review
Alan M wrote a tip Jun 2023
High Wycombe, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tip in dollars"
Read full review
alberto p wrote a tip Jan 2023
Bologna, Italy33 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring with you everything you need, the small bazar is very expensive and not well refurbished"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fihalhohi Island area.
PRICE RANGE
£157 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fihalhohi tourist hotel south male atoll, hotel fihalhohi tourist
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollSouth Male AtollFihalhohi Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FIHALHOHI ISLAND RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Fihalhohi Maldives
What are some of the property amenities at Fihalhohi Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fihalhohi Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fihalhohi Maldives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fihalhohi Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fihalhohi Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Fihalhohi Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Fihalhohi Maldives located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Fihalhohi Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fihalhohi Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fihalhohi Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Hindi, Indonesian, Filipino, and Tamil.
Does Fihalhohi Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Fihalhohi Maldives accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
FlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire