We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lily Beach Resort & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (7642)
360
Panoramas (23)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Huvahandhoo Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located on the private island of Huvahendhoo in South Ari Atoll, Lily Beach Resort & Spa has been awarded Best All-Inclusive Resort in the Maldives and in Asia in 2019 and 2020 by TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice Awards and #11 in the World. With its extensive Platinum Plan, the resort continues to reinvent culinary offerings to stay abreast of trends in dining experiences, beverages and presentation. Additionally, the island enjoys a renowned character for its pristine beaches, lush tropical vegetation, and the unspoiled house-reef just a few meters away from its shores.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 14 more
4150Reviews335Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,618
  • 343
  • 120
  • 36
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
mbitley wrote a review Yesterday
Paris, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Being a frequent traveler in the Maldives, I wanted to try the Lily. The choice and quality of food and bev is the best by far. The choice of exotic fruits was incredible for the Maldives. However, wherever I went, the Maldives are the Maldives, the ocean is great, the water is warm, the Maldiviens are super nice and service is always great. The island vegetation is great for being an “old” resort, vegetation is well established which is super nice. The reef is good but not the best as I heard before and actually I believe the water sports shouldn t be in the same zone than snorkling.. especially if motorized! Jetskis and waterboards are too noisy and dangerous for snorklers. The Corals are pretty alive and colorful but again the hotel should emphasize at arrival how importantit is too not step on them or rest on them or kick them as I saw too many times. Not a big fan of the shark feeding happening every evening.. as impressive and entertaining it can be, it has been shown to disturb the natural environment leading to accident in other countries.. It never happened in the Maldives yet … but this practice was also not happening for a long time. We have seen it happening slowly over the last few years and it s a pity. Also as stated, regarding the beach villas, some minors changes would make life easier such as having key entrance on both sides, especially as there are no ways to go from one side to the other without having to go all the way around.. the entrance by the beach is much nicer considering that often the other entrance passage is used as a storage area for cleaning carts. To conclude, the Lily is a very nice resort, the island is gorgeous, the staff is very very nice and helpful, the food is great and beverage selection the widest. Than being said, not being a “drinker “ and appreciating the lesser food selection in other resorts, I wouldn t return to Lily, as the price is mainly linked to this food and bev selection as the rest is pretty standard to other resorts I have been.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Driole, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear mbitley, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Lily Beach Resort & Spa. We're thrilled to read that you found our resort to be very nice and that you enjoyed the wide selection and quality of food and beverages. Our team takes great pride in curating exceptional dining experiences for our guests, and it's wonderful to know that it exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the water sports and snorkeling areas. Your concerns about the noise and safety of motorized water sports in proximity to snorkeling zones have been duly noted, the only problem is that snorkeling areas are everywhere in Maldives and all around the island. Anyway we will review our policies to ensure the safety and enjoyment of all our guests. Regarding the shark feeding activity, we understand your apprehension and take your feedback seriously. We continuously evaluate our practices to ensure they align with environmental conservation efforts and the well-being of marine life. Your suggestions for improvements to our beach villas are valuable, and we will take them into consideration as we strive to enhance the overall guest experience. Thank you for recognizing our gorgeous island, our attentive Team Members, and the quality of our food and beverage offerings. We regret that the pricing structure did not align with your preferences, but we hope you'll consider returning to Lily Beach Resort & Spa in the future for another opportunity to create unforgettable memories. Warm regards, Laurent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alison T wrote a review 4 Feb
242 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We have wanted to visit Lily Beach for a long time and thought we would book before the closure for renovations. Though this has now been shelved. Renovations will take place without closure in May 24 The island didn't disappoint.  We are experienced snorklers enjoying marine life. The coral is very bright in some areas ( Dive centre to Tamarind) And Vibes to the arrival jetty. Plenty of fish, morey eels, spotted Eagle rays and Turtle. The quality of F&B is very high as is the service. Beach Villa rooms were dated and had no sea view but didn't detract from our stay. We emailed ahead asking to be nearer the adult only pool but were unfortunately given room 129 with families in 4 nearest villas. More on this later  The quality of the food was superb. Choose your fish, filleted or whole,  BBQ and brought to your table. Choice of steak cuts, flank, sirloin , Rib eye cooked to your requirements.  Fresh Oysters, prawns, crabs, Mussels etc.  Choice of three lunch venues. Also the amazing Thai and Indian Speciality restaurant Tamarind.. We ate there twice and paid for the chef speciality menu as an additional cost . Superb choice of over 80 wines ( by the bottle not by the glass ) Three champagnes, Tattinger,  Ernest Rapeneau and Moet Chandon. Cigarettes offered too. We were very impressed with all levels of staff including the very hands on and approachable GM Laurent. Unfortunately due to the strong current on the Coral Garden excursion we were injured on the coral and needed to see the doctor Lydia twice daily . She is a credit to the island and her time and medications were included.  As it was a celebratory year for us , our 40th Anniversary and a big birthday we were delighted to be gifted a beach candlelit dinner on Vibes beach and a couples massage. So very appreciated,  Thank you. We had the best experience on Lily Beach and thoroughly enjoyed our time , however a couple of niggles that should be addressed.  1, As avid snorkeling fans it dismayed us to hear about the nightly feeding frenzy,  we chose not to be involved. The feeding of sharks and fish and indeed Herons is against the beliefs of most islands with a marine biologist. 2, The beach villas have two beds on the terrace and two numbered sunbeds on the beach. Unfortunately the beds on our beach area, adjacent to our entrance via the bushes were not in number order. We never found two beds numbered 129. We found 130,132, 122 and 140 All of which were taken every day by others even though they were outside our room.  On asking their room numbers and asking them politely to move . We were told they were rooms 127 and 126 and they were there first. The areas where these rooms were situated were in the shade . They took our sunny space. One quest reserved "our space"  daily yet only used it to smoke his cigars, actually running along the beach from the Sunset Bar to remove me from "his" reserved bed. He refused to say which his room number was. On another occasion the same guest,  reserved an entire area next to the ocean in Spirit Bar. Leaving two half drunk cocktails and a mobile phone on the table to reserve a three seater and two armchair lounge suite. The waiters did nothing but shrug their shoulders whenever someone wanted to use them. The guests reserved 5 seats for just 2 of them whilst they went to dinner.  3, Unfortunately there were several three generational families who let their young children scream during dinner in the Speciality restaurant and buffet. One group of 10 placed their two pushchairs next to our table for two so they wouldn't be in their way! The same extended family whose toddlers screamed from 8pm to 10pm in the Tamarind Speciality restaurant . Even at lunchtime in the Aqua restaurant adjacent to the Adult Quiet area and pool. This needs to be addressed by the management.  How can children be able to eat/scream at a table within feet of adults in an adult only quiet zone? It would make sense for the Aqua restaurant to also be adult only? We would love to return one day and would recommend the island, but maybe not to honeymooners.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Driole, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Navigator797513, Greetings from all of us at Lily Beach Resort & SPA! We deeply appreciate your thorough review and are delighted to learn that your experience with us was nothing short of a five-star journey for both food and service. Congratulations on your 40th Anniversary and the significant birthday celebration! It was an honor to be part of your special moments. We're thrilled that you relished the vibrant marine life during your snorkeling adventures and that the quality of our food and beverages surpassed your expectations. Your kind words about our culinary offerings, diverse dining venues, and, particularly, Tamarind, are truly heartening. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience regarding the beach villa beds and the numbering issue. Your feedback is invaluable, and while our aim isn't to educate impolite guests, we'll address this concern to ensure a smoother experience for all guests in the future. We regret to hear about your experience with the nightly feeding frenzy and the challenges related to guests reserving specific areas. While we strive to create an atmosphere of common sense and generosity, we'll take steps to address these concerns and maintain a harmonious atmosphere. Thank you for recognizing the exceptional service provided by our doctor, Lydia. We're delighted that you enjoyed the special touches during your celebratory occasions, including the beach candlelit dinner and couples massage. Your detailed feedback is instrumental in helping us identify areas for improvement. We genuinely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. If you plan another visit, please feel free to contact us directly, and we'll ensure an even more memorable experience. Thank you for choosing Lily Beach, and we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to host you again. Warmest regards, Laurent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andor wrote a review 23 Feb
Budapest, Hungary2 contributions
We spent 8 days on the island with 10 and 13 year old children. overall, we had a wonderful rest, the children were also able to find a program for themselves. It was very important to us that a rich aquatic world surrounds the island, and we got that here. a few meters from the shore, there was a wonderful aquatic world, fish, crabs, even turtles. We also participated in other organized programs, our children swam with manta rays, whale sharks, and turtles. We went on a morning private fishing trip, the caught fish was also served as sashimi, fresh. The staff members are very nice, always smiling, even though they work a lot. The restaurant offers a variety of dishes, fresh fish, meat, salads, Asian dishes, etc. We could also try new things in the themed restaurant. I recommend it to everyone, try the massage at the spa. One of the children developed a fever, the doctor was always available, he helped us, it was reassuring for us, thank you. The hotel really needs renovation, if they start this year we will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Driole, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Flyer22570893504, Greetings from all of us at Lily beach Resort & SPA! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community! We're delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your 8-day stay on the island and had a wonderful time overall. It's fantastic to know that your children were able to find engaging activities, especially with the rich aquatic world surrounding the island. Swimming with manta rays, whale sharks, and turtles must have been truly unforgettable experiences! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the morning private fishing trip and savored the fresh catch served as delicious sashimi. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that our guests have a memorable and enjoyable stay, and we're glad to hear that their efforts were appreciated. Your kind words about our restaurant offerings and themed restaurant are much appreciated. We're delighted that you were able to try a variety of dishes and that you found the massage at the spa to be a relaxing experience. We understand your feedback regarding the need for renovations, and we appreciate your understanding. Rest assured, we're constantly striving to improve our facilities to provide an even better experience for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and if renovations begin this year, we would be thrilled to host you again. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Laurent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gudy68 wrote a review 20 Feb
Istanbul, Türkiye1 contribution1 helpful vote
Overall i thanks Nuray, Sonu,in font desk,Rolland the general maniler and Hassan in the lily maa restaurant. The efforts for my wife birthday was superb..we love the place..we love the perfect control and the organization off al what was happening.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Driole, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear gudy68, Greetings from all of us at Lily Beach Resort & SPA! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to our resort. It brings us great joy to learn that you had an excellent experience, and we're thrilled to hear that team members Nuray, Sonu, Roland, and Hassan positively contributed to your stay. Making your wife's birthday celebration special and memorable was a true pleasure for us. We're delighted that you recognized the effort we put into ensuring everything was perfectly organized and tailored to the occasion despite the weather conditions. Selecting our exclusive Lily Beach Royal Love Odyssey package for the occasion was indeed the ideal choice, offering an extraordinary journey through the wonders of the Maldives. At Lily Beach Resort & SPA, we are dedicated to providing exceptional service and crafting unforgettable moments for our guests. We're delighted that you felt the genuine warmth and care during your stay. We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back for another fantastic experience in the future. Warm regards, Laurent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Victoria S wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
Just arrived back from 9 nights absolute paradise, 2nd time, we have never gone to the same Island twice, but this place is an exception. Since Laurent the Manager has taken over, there is more attention to detail. Had an accident in the spa tripped down a step 2nd day into the holiday, just come back from A & E, broken a metatarsal bone so was in agony all week, and had to use a wheelchair and the buggies, which put a damper on the holiday as was very restricted , but the staff where absolutely amazing, especially Faruk, Suranga, Longey, Dorma, Shaamil, and the Manager Laurent look after us (tell the Doctor it was broken), the food was exceptional (especially in Aqva due to Suranga looking after us, even the departure was very good Lily Beach have staff the airport that take you straight through to the check in desk. Hopefully we will be back next year
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Driole, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear victoriasG3674KH, Greetings from all of us at Lily Beach Resort & SPA! Thank you for choosing the Resort for a second stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, despite the unfortunate accident at the spa. We were truly sorry to hear about your accident when it happened and the inconvenience it caused during your holiday. Please know that the safety and well-being of our guests are our top priorities, and we deeply regret any discomfort you experienced. We're grateful for your understanding and patience during this time. We're glad that our dedicated team members, including Faruk, Suranga, Longey, Dorma, Shaamil, and myself, were able to assist you and make your stay as comfortable as possible under the circumstances. Your kind words will be shared with the team, as they serve as encouragement to continue providing exceptional service. It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed our culinary offerings, especially at Aqva, and that Suranga took great care of you. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to him and the entire culinary team. We appreciate your feedback regarding the departure process, and we're pleased that our airport team ensured a smooth transition for you. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lily Beach Resort & Spa next year. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can assist you with in the meantime. Warm regards, Laurent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
salandy1 wrote a review 19 Feb
Much Hadham, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
We arrived home yesterday after the most wonderful week with our friends at Lily Beach celebrating our Silver Weddings. I literally can not fault the resort. Everything was outstanding but two things especially stood out - the food and drink offer and the customer service which were both exceptional. The staff are so attentive and friendly and do absolutely everything they can to make your holiday the absolute best it can be. The meals were top quality and wonderfully varied with something for everyone. Nothing like an 'all inclusive' I have experienced before. It is an amazing destination and we would recommend 100%. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't worry too much about 'the dry season' as it rained a lot during our visit but we still had...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Driole, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear salandy1, Greetings from all of us at Lily Beach Resort & SPA! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Resort. We are thrilled to read that you had a perfect holiday celebrating your Silver Wedding anniversary with friends. It brings us immense joy to know that your experience with us exceeded your expectations. We are delighted that you found our food and drink offerings to be exceptional. Our culinary team works tirelessly to provide top-quality meals with a diverse range of options to cater to every palate. We're pleased to hear that our all-inclusive package stood out to you, offering an experience unlike any other you've encountered. Furthermore, we're grateful for your kind words about our dedicated Team. Providing exceptional guest service is our utmost priority, and we're thrilled that our team's attentiveness and friendliness enhanced your holiday experience. Thank you for recommending Lily Beach Resort to others. Your endorsement means the world to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. Warm regards, Laurent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wei C wrote a review 18 Feb
1 contribution
Everything is good, the activity is interesting, the view is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen in my life, I saw the nurse shark, I saw the diversity of different corals. However, I think the cost of breakfast is way too expensive! Please think about adjusting it😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Driole, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 91weic, Warm greetings from all of us at Lily Beach Resort & SPA! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our resort, embracing the exciting activities and marveling at the breathtaking underwater views. Witnessing nurse sharks and exploring the diverse coral reefs must have been truly memorable moments for you. In response to your concern about the breakfast cost, we'd like to provide some clarification. Our all-inclusive Platinum Plan indeed includes breakfast, ensuring that guests can indulge in a lavish buffet spread at our all-day dining restaurant from 7 am to 10:30 am at no additional charge. However, we understand that you may have been referring to the price of our floating breakfast basket, an optional add-on experience priced at $125++ per couple or $62.5++ per person. We believe this price is fair and competitive, especially considering the unique and extraordinary experience it offers. In comparison, breakfast at city 5 star hotels often exceeds $40 per person. It's essential to note that the floating breakfast experience is entirely optional, and guests are not obliged to book it. Our decision to set the price for the floating breakfast experience reflects our commitment to maintaining the quality of service and ensuring a seamless guest experience. Offering this experience at a lower price could potentially lead to logistical challenges, especially given the presence of 48 villas with private swimming pools. Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We truly appreciate your understanding, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay in the future. Warm regards, Laurent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
song x wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution
The scenery was very good. We were all very satisfied with the trip together with a friend. We all participated in the Nurse Shark activity. The crew took us to feed the mantas first and then went to go and go scuba diving with the Nurse Shark. This is a very cost-effective activity. Our butler, Abby, was very helpful and answered questions. He helped us to arrange our travels and activities. The staff on the island were very friendly. We will be back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Driole, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear songx49, Greetings from all of us at Lily Beach Resort & SPA! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the diving experience and found the scenery to be very good. It's wonderful to know that you and your friend were satisfied with the trip. Participating in the Nurse Shark activity sounds like an exciting adventure, and we're glad you found it to be cost-effective. We're delighted to hear that Abby, your guest relation officer, provided helpful assistance and answered your questions. Ensuring our guests have a seamless and enjoyable experience is our top priority, and we're happy to hear that Abby helped to arrange your travels and activities. Our Team takes pride in providing friendly and attentive service, and we're pleased that you found them to be very friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back next time for another memorable stay. Warm regards, Laurent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
peng n wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Abby is a really person and she helps a lot us. we like Mussey too. he is a real gem for lilybeach. he knows how to treat the guest in professional way. 所有工作人员都非常友善,餐饮非常棒,超出预期,有机会还会过来度假。 推荐给所有朋友。 Abby is a really person and she helps a lot us. we like Mussey too. he is a real gem for lilybeach. he knows how to treat the guest in professional way. 所有工作人员都非常友善,餐饮非常棒,超出预期,有机会还会过来度假。 推荐给所有朋友。
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Driole, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
亲爱的pengn2024, 来自Lily Beach度假村与水疗中心的全体员工问候您! 感谢您选择在马尔代夫度过您最近的假期,并抽出时间在TripAdvisor上与我们分享您的经历。 我们很高兴看到您认为Lily Beach是最好的酒店,并且Abby和Mussey在您与我们共度的时光中提供了出色的服务。他们确实是我们团队中宝贵的成员,致力于确保我们的客人有难忘的体验。 您对我们友好的团队成员和出色的餐饮选择的赞美之词让我们感到非常荣幸。我们努力超越客人的期望,很高兴知道我们在您入住期间成功地做到了。 我们真诚感谢您向朋友推荐Lily Beach,并期待着在未来再次欢迎您来度过另一个美好的假期。 热情问候, Laurent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sriram I wrote a review 16 Feb
Mumbai, India76 contributions30 helpful votes
I want to start by thanking your team and you for the awesome experience during our stay at Lily Beach. Right from Cholpen, Sonu, Jumaan, Varnith, Amit, Prakash, Sandip, Martin, Roshan, Tulsi, Monika, The staff at Turtle Kids Club, VIshal & Roland the photographers who helped capture lovely memories. I couldn't have picked a better resort to celebrate my kids 2nd birthday & hope that this is the first of many milestones we will celebrate there. Thank you once again for the WOW experience and speak to you soon. P.S. I have only two regrets (Too short a stay, not getting my hands on more of the coconut sticks & not seeing dolphins (Thats 3 actually ;))
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay for a minimum of 5 nights
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Driole, General Manager at Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 327srirami, Greetings from all of us at Lily Beach Resort & SPA! Wow! Thank you so much for your incredible review and for choosing Lily Beach to celebrate your child's 2nd birthday. We are absolutely thrilled to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and left you with wonderful memories. It's heartwarming to know that our team members, including Cholpon, Sonu, Jumaan, Varnith, Amit, Prakash, Sandip, Martin, Roshan, Tulsi, Monika, and the Team at theTurtle Kids Club, made your stay truly special. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to them! We regret that your stay was too short and that you missed out on more of our delicious coconut sticks. We'll make sure to have plenty ready for your next visit! As for the dolphins, we hope you'll have the chance to see them during your next stay with us. Once again, thank you for choosing Lily Beach for such a special occasion. We can't wait to welcome you back for many more memorable milestones. Warm regards, Laurent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Huvahandhoo Island area.
PRICE RANGE
£838 - £1,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lily beach hotel south ari atoll, lily beach resort and spa, lily beach resort all inclusive, lily beach maldives
LOCATION
MaldivesAlifu AtollSouthern Ari AtollHuvahandhoo Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LILY BEACH RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 (Huvahandhoo Island, Maldives)

Frequently Asked Questions about Lily Beach Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Compass Beach & Bistro, The Asian Wok Restaurant, and The Blue Moon Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lily Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Lily Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lily Beach Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.05 miles away from the centre of Huvahandhoo Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lily Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Does Lily Beach Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Lily Beach Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.