Royal Island Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Royal Island Resort & Spa

Traveller (6899)
Panorama of the Beach Villa at the Royal Island Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (7)
Pool & Beach (1954)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Horubadhoo Island
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Come experience the Maldives you’ve always dreamt of at Royal Island Resort & Spa. Amidst the sparkling jewels of the Indian Ocean, our exquisite Maldives luxury hotel shines and dazzles above all. Indulge and immerse yourself in a colorful journey of discovery, where shores lined with luxuriant banyans and lush palms yield to a majestic underwater world that will render you speechless. Enjoy unmatched services and facilities, including the lavish Araamu Spa and a fabulous selection of restaurants and bars. Relax and unwind with a vast selection of resort activities , including a fully equipped gymnasium, tennis, and squash to scuba diving and water skiing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

06160
2,566Reviews274Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,851
  • 511
  • 127
  • 37
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Voyageur2201 wrote a review Mar 2020
Paris, France
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say? Everything was perfect! From the warm welcome of the staff the first day to the last day!!! It was a long trip ( 3 planes and 1 boat) but it was really worth it. The island is so beautiful, we spent our days swimming and snorkeling in crystal waters, we saw sharks, stingrays, turtles, hundreds of colorful fishes. Better take shoes to go in the water. There are a few excursions and water activities to do (we went to a dessert island for a few hours and it was amazing) and you can also play tennis or badminton or just relax and do nothing and enjoy the views. We also tried the free diving lesson in the pool but we did not have time to have the experience in the sea. Thank you to diving team for their kindness.
We were lucky and there were not a lot of people so sometimes we were alone on the beach or in the water. Our beach villa was large and comfortable, we had everything we needed and we loved the open shower, you could see the sky and the palm trees while taking your shower! There were mosquitos but if you take mosquito repellent and a cream for bites, should be fine.
We had the all inclusive package. We took breakfast, lunch and dinner at the main restaurant. They assign you a table and a waiter the first day and you keep them for the whole stay. The food was very good and diversified. You could always find something to eat, from regular pasta to exotic dishes, grilled fish, meats, different kind of salads. Breakfast was delicious. We had also a snack at 4pm (fruits, little sandwiches, cakes) and the cocktails were very good too. It is a shame the prices are quite high for the meals in the other restaurant. If prices had been cheaper, we could have tried the sea food menu or the lobster menu.

We also tried the spa. We had a family afternoon spa and we had a great time. The spa is very nice and once you are inside you could think you are somewhere else!!! We really enjoyed the massages and the jacuzzi!!!! Thank you to all the staff of the spa for their kindness and sense of humor.

I want to thank all the staff for their kindness but specially Shamil who took care of us during our stay, Dipendra, our cleaning boy, Libin, our favorite chef and his delicious grilled fish, Danutska and his all kinds of pasta, Kowsar, the papaya chef and our waiter Abdulla.
We had a great vacation! I recommend this hotel and we will surely come back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bhatakna wrote a review Dec 2020
Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As you can read from the title , I will start straightaway.

Room: Stayed in room 122 for 8 nights. The room is spacious and has all the basic amenities that you would need for your vacation.
Room service is twice a day and they fill the water bottle, thermos and also the water heater, so you have plenty of water throughout the day. The beach towels are changed daily and the beach in front is gorgeous with black tip shark swimming around every morning.

Food: We took Half board and we felt it was more than enough. Good variety of food in breakfast and dinner buffet. However, if you are vegetarian, the options are not so much and basic. However, the restaurant manager Sachin is very friendly and will do everything to make your dining experience great.

Bar: The drinks were reasonably priced. Most cocktails range between 10$- 12$ and the most expensive drink on the menu was 18$. The happy hour is from 05:30-06:30 pm with 20% discount.

Activities: We went for the Turtle snorkeling and cannot recommend it enough. It costs 75$ per person for 90mins trip and it was totally worth it. They have Canoe that you can rent for free for an hour. We also did snorkeling around the hotel, the snorkeling gear (mask, life jacket, fins) were 10$ for 7hrs. It is totally worth it.

lastly, we had the most wonderful time, specially in light of Corona and were very impressed the way management handled everything. All the staff always wearing masks, body temp checked everyday both for staffs and guests. Overall, I would recommend this property to all my friends and family. Thanks again for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Beach rooms between 116- 130. Beautiful sunrise and black tip shark. Better snorkeling...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
b4dy wrote a review Feb 2021
Budapest, Hungary
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We already had our confirmations when I saw the bad reviews, but some parts are overreacted. They indeed burn the garbage, but I wouldn’t call the island polluted at all. in contrary, they take great care to keep the nature clean and tidy.

We chose the half board and were satisfied with the choice and quality of the food offered. Drinks, especially the alcoholic drinks are quite expensive - but this is something you would expect in such a location hundreds of miles from the nearest coast.

The staff were very friendly - but not very speedy 😎. you need to lower your frequency because on the island nobody is in a hurry. it takes 10+ minutes to get a drink, and over 40 mins if you ask for a meal.

Cleanliness: awesome, really nothing to complain about.

What we liked best is the great variety of free sport activities offered: volleyball, squash, tennis, table tennis, gym, badminton... etc, and all included in the price. we played volleyball with the local staff each afternoon and we loved it! beautiful and friendly guys.

Even though we are certified divers we chose snorkelling only, partly because the sea live is wonderful even with a snorkel (turtles, morays, lobster, sharks) partly because is unreasonably overpriced.

Royal island offers a great getaway from the busy world at a good value, I truly recommend you visit them if you can!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasan Ibrahim, Owner at Royal Island Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Feb 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Royal Island Resort & Spa   Thank you for choosing our island as your preferred holiday destination in the Maldives.  We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us and the service received from our staff exceeded your expectations.  Furthermore, we are glad to know that you liked our island and especially you enjoyed snorkelling at our beautiful coral house reef around the island.  Thank you for your compliments towards our Resort and for recommending our resort to other travellers.  It will be a great delight to welcome you back for another amazing experience in our tropical paradise. We look forward to create another memorable holiday for you!  Best regards, Royal Island Resort 
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Klaudia L wrote a review Aug 2021
Warsaw, Poland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I flew to the hotel with my husband and 15-month-old son. We were kindly greeted by the hotel staff at the exit of the boat.
In short, the island consists of a beach bungalow, 2 restaurants, a pool bar, shops, a diving center.
Saw a grocery store as well, but it seems closed.
The hotel is not the newest, but it has its own atmosphere. It's very clean, the rooms are cleaned twice a day, the towels are changed every day, the beach and the bungalow area are also cleaned daily.
In the restaurant, we were allocated one table and a waiter for the entire stay.
At the entrance to the restaurant, we were always greeted by a very nice hostess.
The island has a beautiful garden, tall coconut trees, orchids and other flowers.
In the room we got two large glass bottles of mineral water replaced every day.
the room has air conditioning and a fan. Air conditioning in night mode is really quiet.
There are basic drinks and snacks in the mini bar, I don't remember the exact prices but a small beer is probably 8 $.
Wooden rooms, bathroom could already be renovated but it's very clean and the shower is in the open air.
In the evenings, taking a bath, you can watch the bats fly. The beach is clean, the water is shallow, and the colorful fish swim to the breakwater. By choosing this hotel you use practically your private beach every day. sunbeds with mattresses on the beach could already be replaced with new ones.
The hotel service is very nice and professional.
Everyone speaks English with no problem.
A trip to the sandbank and manta ray diving is highly recommended.
Hotel I highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I can recommend extra trip snorkeling with manta :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gayas Ali , Owner at Royal Island Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Dear Sir/Madam, Warm Greetings from Royal Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing our island to spend the holiday with your beautiful family. We are delighted to read that your experience with us surpassed your expectations. It's no surprise that you noticed the diligent efforts of our staff to keep the island clean and tidy. One of our top priorities is to give our customers a peaceful and uncluttered experience. We appreciate your kind words towards our friendly staff and delicious food, and we are glad that you liked our accommodation and the facilities we offer throughout the island. We ensure that the few suggestions you've made will reach our decision makers so that those could be improved to increase our customer satisfaction. Many thanks for your detailed review and high rating. Thank you for giving this opportunity to serve you, and we have high hopes to see you soon here on another great holiday! Best regards, Royal Island Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean wrote a review Apr 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I visited the Royal Island Resort and Spa from the 29th March to the 3rd April and are very grateful to have enjoyed such a memorable holiday.
The hotel was fantastic. One of the things I was concerned about prior to visiting was the all inclusive food and drink options but this was not a problem. The range of food on offer each day was very impressive and tasted great. We particularly enjoyed the daily soup for lunch and dinner, the fish and meat options. You are given a set table for the week meaning a set waiter. Our waiter was Naser who made us smile each day with his quick wit and impressions of us English. He couldn’t do more for us and we thank him. All the staff at the main restaurant were brilliant and very friendly. We also liked Libin on the live cooking station and he always had a cheeky smile on his face!

The range of activities to do with the all inclusive package is great. We filled our days around the meals with snorkelling, kayaking, badminton, squash or playing pool in the Boli bar. The beach is obviously amazing to walk down and snorkel in but he also enjoyed the pool. It was spacious and you could sit and have a drink around it. The Boli bar is literally open all day and serves all inclusive drinks until 1am. There is plenty of tables and space as it tends to be quite busy in the early evening. Some nights they had entertainment with a very impressive singer and guitarist on the Wednesday and the local Maldivian music performance on the Friday which was also good fun! There is also a bar on the sea which has all inclusive drinks and snacks from 4-6. This is beautiful to visit during the sunset and we visited this on our last two evenings. We expected to spend more money than we did but because the activities included were very good we didn’t spend anything at all other than the Covid tests.

We liked our room it had a ski resort cabin feel to it in the inside but was very spacious and the view as you leave the back door straight onto the beach was amazing! The staff even decorated our bed ok our last day which was a really nice touch.

The hotel arranged travel to and from the main airport as it involves a short domestic flight and then a short boat ride with some buses in between. This was smooth although bear in mind it does take time to arrive to the hotel on your first day. This was all really organised well and I had no complaints. The hotel gave us breakfast to take as we left really early on the last morning.

The Royal Island Resort is a fantastic hotel for couples and families alike with lots to do. We loved our time at the hotel and my partner and I would definitely consider a visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasan Ibrahim, Owner at Royal Island Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Dear Sweens, Warm Greetings from Royal Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing our island as your preferred holiday destination in the Maldives. We are delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, and the service received by our team has exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your compliments and for mentioning our team members who made your stay memorable, as this will help us enhance the service and motivate the team.  It will be a great delight to welcome you back for another fantastic experience in our tropical paradise. We look forward to create another memorable holiday for you! Best Regards,  Royal Island Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brendon Earp-Jones wrote a review Jun 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely island, but unfortunately the hotel has decided to cancel all ‘events’ during COVID times which is ridiculous. We allowed to dine and eat together (hotel can hold 400 people in 150 rooms roughly) and swim in pool but no live band; no DJ, no karaoke, no quiz or adult entertainment at night because of ‘covid’?
It sounds like an excuse and a cost saving exercise and will effect our experience.

I hope manager can change this ASAP as we are here for almost two weeks.

We have come from Sun Siyam Vilu Reef the week before and they still have all their activities active and night time games and entertainment. On our first night here, had to take over dj equipment and start our own impromptu party in their names ‘Fun Pub’.

Also still waiting for music to be played around the pool - no background music even though there are Bose Speakers situated all over the pool area and was told by bartender yesterday that the ‘system was broken’ - which is unlikely and he sounded unsure. I would like this to be sorted today and an answer around this.

Nice buffet food in the main restaurant, which is a good thing as one has to eat there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Unfortunately the all inclusive only allows very limited alcohol drinks, very limited mini bar access and no access to the ala carte restaurant which is different to other hotels and locations. So not quite ‘all inclusive’ .

Lovely large hotel pool. Unfortunately only 8 sun loungers for a hotel hosting close to 400 people? Seems very strange and impossible to have a vibe of people lying around the large hotel pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasan Ibrahim, Owner at Royal Island Resort & Spa
Responded 13 Jun 2021
Dear Brendon, Thank you for the review, and we're glad that you found our place nice. We are sorry for the limitations in the entertainment events due to Covid-19. Music events are not possible because musicians need to be hired from outside, and the government have put strict restrictions on many local areas due to serious pandemic effects. Hence, musicians are unable to travel around the country. Apart from this, national health care institutions are continuously advising to minimize the gatherings as much as possible as a safety measure to keep the situation under control and to prevent rapid spreading in the occurrence of an unexpected positive case. The music system around the pool had gone through a technical problem, and it's now been fixed. We do not know how the other hotel you mentioned can carry out the events just as normal days. In fact, the situation in the Maldives is not normal, and we're trying to give out our best while paying utmost attention to the safety of everyone. Thank you for your kind words about our restaurant and the food. We wish you an enjoyable holiday for the rest of your days with us. Best regards, Royal Island Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GS wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 5 days in the resort and the place was amazing. Right outside the villa is a beautiful view of the beach. It was peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. The facilities were clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. The food was also exceptional. Shoutout to Chef Mads who cooked a very tasty thai-style crab (she wasn't a Thailander yet the taste brought you there) and was very friendly and accommodating. I didn't get bored with the food since they serve a wide variety everyday so a big shoutout also to Abishek (whose lasagna and canneloni were amazing), abu sayed, manoj, and jayanath. The staff were also very efficient in cleaning our rooms, ensuring our preferred flight schedules were booked, and making sure our needs were attended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy B wrote a review Sept 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my third visit to Royal Island, my last visit was 10 years ago. Although this is an older property I was impressed with the level of maintenance and cleanliness of the property. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. Everyone from back of house to front line staff make you feel very welcome. We were on a full board option and the choice of food was good to accommodate all dietary requirements from spicy to plain food dishes.Some of the Watersport activities are pricey but they have a good selection. Excursions are available and we did the Turtle Snorkelling and did see a turtle. I do not do diving but colleagues of mine have used the dive centre and say it is very good. Snorkelling right off the beach is very good in a protective rock barrier that surrounds the island. For those not confident in open or deep water swimming don’t need to worry there is plenty to see right off the beach. Suggest you take your own snorkelling equipment as rental is available but will work out quite costly is you rent it on a daily basis. If you are big drinkers I suggest you look at the all inclusive option as some of the drink prices are costly. Would suggest you take your own snacks if that is required between meals especially if you have younger children. The one down side is the transfer time between Male and the island via Dharavandhoo airport and then the speed boat transfer. The process is very well managed at all stages with a hotel representation but it takes hours to transfer. It used to be much quicker when there was a seaplane option but you are now forced to take the company aircraft ATR72 from Villa Air. I would not let this put you off from choosing this hotel but just to be advised it is not a quick process to transfer between Male & Royal Island. Would I visit again and recommend this hotel, most definitely yes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take your own snacks and snorkelling equipment
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saira M wrote a review Feb 2020
Oxford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I revisited the Royal island and Spa again this year 2020 and it was well worth the wait. The staff were excellent as always, they gave me the same room from last year, it was lovely clean and comfortable. The food was delicious as always and they value visitors who come again a lot here. I would recommend the resort to anyone visiting the Maldives and I am sure like me you will come again time after time 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hasan Ibtahim, Owner at Royal Island Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Saira M, Greetings from Royal Island. Thank you for the wonderful review and sweet compliments following your second visit here at Royal Island. It was a pleasure to serve you here again in our beautiful Island. We do appreciate and thank you for the kind words about our team, which will help us to get our team motivated. Moreover, we are delighted to learn that you liked our delicious food. Thank you once again for revisiting us and recommending our resort to others. We are more than happy to welcome you back anytime. Best regards, Royal Island Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liza G wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff does an amazing job of describing anything on the menu ( abdulla ) our waiter and the ambiance is very cool, huge island and every morning we can hear the birds sounds..
Everything about this resort was great.. The place was clean and smelled good especially when there is live cooking stations.. The staff outside everywhere and greeter
( tall girl ) was very nice too, she always greeted us whenever arrives to Makaanaa Restaurant.. The breads and pastries was fresh and awesome and we love the focaccia, Then we also had dessert and that was really very good as well. Great atmosphere with really nice people..

Compliments to the lady chef MADELEINE ( only rose among the thorns ) she's lovely polite, courteous and amazing, especially when she's grilling the steak, beef bbq satay very hot but still smiling & continues to greet all the guests coming to her station, and the last meal our most favorite Phad Thai super yummy 😊😋😉
We are a couple of travelers and for the first time, despite having been to many beautiful resorts around the world, we have truly found the best of the best in every sense.. We will recommend all friends to come to Royal Island Resort, 100% sure that happiness is here!

We would like to give special thanks to the entire staff our room cleaner, tirelessly cleaning up our room…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tanyae23 asked a question Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom96 contributions17 helpful votes
How long is the transfer from Male Airport and what mode(s) of transport is it?
Answer from Jan M
Wrexham, United Kingdom55 contributions49 helpful votes
Hi, we stayed at the royal Island Resort in January and the transfer was exactly as Alexandra has detailed. The transfers were seamless and well organised by the hotel - however - as already mentioned, there was a 2 hour wait for us for the flight from Male to Dharavandoo. It is just something to be aware of - there is food and drinks available to buy at the airport. Enjoy!! you will love Royal Island Resort - the staff cannot do enough for you - it was bliss!!
Answer from Jan M
Wrexham, United Kingdom55 contributions49 helpful votes
My pleasure, I am very envious; my partner and I couldn't fault the resort - a perfect location to relax - a little piece of unspoilt paradise- have a wonderful time.
Timur B wrote a tip 13 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get some snorkeling equipment with yourself "
Read full review
mryse124 wrote a tip May 2024
Dover, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take lots of suncream and mozzie spray other than that just sit back and relax!"
Read full review
Cédric P. wrote a tip May 2024
La Garenne-Colombes, France7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware the mosquitoes."
Read full review
HeidiK wrote a tip May 2024
Brussels, Belgium2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"When one side of the island is windy, the other side can be calm. We recommend exploring the entire island because it’s like one side is sum"
Read full review
Elvis4paws wrote a tip May 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom37 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"South side is best for sunsets. Take loads of mosquito spray if going in the less dry months "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Horubadhoo Island area.
PRICE RANGE
£141 - £784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal island hotel baa atoll, royal island resort and spa, royal island resort maldives
LOCATION
MaldivesBaa AtollHorubadhoo Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL ISLAND RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Island Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Island Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Island Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Island Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Island Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benjarong, Fresh in the Garden, and Down to Earth.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Royal Island Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Island Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Royal Island Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the centre of Horubadhoo Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Island Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and a banquet room during their stay.
Does Royal Island Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Royal Island Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire