Middle Stone Farm
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Middle Stone Farm

Traveller (171)
The view from Badger Lodge towards Exmoor.
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 campsite in Brompton Ralph
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Middle Stone Farm in West Somerset offers a variety of luxury glamping and holiday cottages - perfect for families, groups of friends and couples. All the accommodation has private bathrooms, hot tubs, wood burners and gorgeous views of open countryside. There are 6 safari tents spread over several acres of farmland and a cabin and self catering cottage in a different location on the farm. The accommodation is very family friendly with an outdoor play area, animal tours and tractor rides from Spring to October. The working farm is in a very beautiful and unspoilt area of the South West, Exmoor is on the doorstep and the coast is 25 minutes drive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Fireplace
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Walk-in shower
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
124Reviews0Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chris D wrote a review Mar 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
5/5, what a fantastic place. We stayed in the Deckhouse cabin during the Feb half term. My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 boys aged 8 and 6) loved it. Everything was there for us and the position of the cabin was lovely unbroken views of the fields.

It is located about 30meters away from the farm cottages, and has its own parking and fenced gardens so kids are all safe. The interior is a good layout for a family a room each end of the lounge / dining area. The log burner heated the rooms up well.

The hot tub was good fun and a lot of fun when we had sleet! You can easily moderate the temperature for young kids. The wood supply is next to the tub.

Around this site the play areas were of good quality and good views of the hills. Plenty of space to kick a football about. The tents were been serviced prior to the spring opening so the site only had us staying.

I would recommend the cabin, everything was there and worked without hitch.

The boys loved the farm tour and learnt a lot from it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Phone signal bit patchy so tell your friends if your expecting to make calls.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Heard, Owner at Middle Stone Farm
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for leaving us a review, I'm delighted to hear you had a happy stay here last month, it was lovely to meet you all and show you around the farm, despite it being a bit muddy in February! I'm glad the weather was kind to you and I hope you enjoyed exploring Exmoor and West Somerset. Do come and stay again one day. Best wishes Catherine & Patrick
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SLHWestYorkshire wrote a review Aug 2020
West Yorkshire14 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Middle Stone Farm. We booked after cancelling our annual trip to France and we were so lucky to find such a delightful and relaxing place for our Staycation!

Our children are 12 and 9 and they loved the freedom to roam. They enjoyed the farm tour, piglets and swings as well as the acres of land for playing frisbee!

We also took advantage of the hot tub next to our safari tent - it was totally relaxing to sink into the tub after a day exploring and enjoy some spectacular sunsets.

The safari tent was so comfortable. The beds were just lovely and the finishing touches made us feel cosy and relaxed. We loved stoking the fire for dinners and extra warmth and the children loved the hide away bed.

Having never visited Somerset before, we took our time to explore. Porlock Weir was a favourite spot as well as kite flying on a hidden away beach in Bossington.

We hope to return to continue our exploration of this beautiful part of the world.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Badger Lodge - just delightful!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Heard, Owner at Middle Stone Farm
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review, we are delighted you had a happy glamping holiday on our farm and you enjoyed exploring West Somerset. I'm glad you made it to Porlock Weir, it's a favourite of ours too. We hope you come and stay again one day, Best wishes Catherine and Patrick
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy D wrote a review Sept 2020
Aldershot, United Kingdom102 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I just returned from 4 nights at Middle Stone Farm. We stayed in Fox Safari Tent and this was the perfect choice for us as it was furthest away from the play park which gave us some peace and quiet. We were lucky enough not to have anyone staying in the tent next to us so we really got the peace we were after.

The info we received prior to our stay was comprehensive and clear with lots of useful tips for days out and eating out.

The farm was easy to find using the instructions we were given. We parked in the car park and unloaded our stuff into the wheelbarrows to transport it to our accommodation. We weren't greeted by anyone due to C.Virus but we didn't need anyone because we were given clear instructions. The owners were available easily by phone whenever you needed them.

The accommodation itself was clean (apart from a few cobwebs) and had everything we needed. There was a book with details on how to use the wood fired stove and hot tub as well as general info about the farm and local area. You can go on a farm tour but we chose to skip this in favour of a lay in! They had also left some local apple juice, coffee and marshmallows for toasting.

The views from our tent were outstanding and we enjoyed watching the alpacas bobbing around the field.

We made used of the wood fired stove which gave the tent a lovely cozy feel in the evening. The stove requires quite a bit of attention but this was fine by us and we really enjoyed the change from the norm. It heated the tent up beautifully in the evening and we were given lots of wood to keep it going. If you stay here when the weather is a bit colder, make sure you bring some thick socks and warm clothing (the owners advise you of this prior to arriving) as it can get quite chilly!

We also made use of the wood fired hot tub which was amazing. It took about 4 hours to get up to temperature and this also required a lot of attention but it was fun to do and totally worth it. We sat in the tub and watched the sun go down over the fields.

We popped into the small shop on site one evening and got ourselves some sausages which we cooked on the BBQ. They were delicious and the BBQ is simple but effective.

All in all I would highly recommend Middle Stone Farm as a place to get away and relax. It was exactly what we needed and I wouldn't hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Heard, Owner at Middle Stone Farm
Responded 12 Sept 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review from your stay here. I'm glad you enjoyed the sausages and you were warm enough now the nights are drawing in, the downside of the clear September days are the cooler nights. I'm sorry to hear about any cobwebs I missed - we do try and get the hoover up to the ceiling in the safari tents but because it's quite high I probably do miss one or two, or the spiders spin after I've left! I hope you enjoyed exploring Exmoor and you come and stay again one day. Best wishes Catherine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JKC wrote a review Sept 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful stay in the cottage with our 2 year old and 4 month old for our first family holiday. Catherine and Patrick are such warm and welcoming hosts who made us feel really at home. Everything is so well thought out even down to including a toy box for kids. We all loved the farm tour and tractor ride and it's clear Catherine and Patrick are so passionate and knowledgeable about what they do and their enthusiasm shines through. The farm shop has everything you need including the best sausages we've ever tasted! We weren't sure if it was worth paying for the hot tub knowing there was the possibility that our lovely children wouldn't sleep well enough for us to get out and use it but even if we'd only used it one night (we used it most nights in the end) it was so worth the money, so relaxing, quiet, calm and perfect way to switch off after lots of exploring in the days. We were lucky enough to have some really clear nights too so the stars were incredible. Thank you for such a perfect stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are 2 dogs who like to come and say hello when you arrive and they're very friendly. They...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Heard, Owner at Middle Stone Farm
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we're delighted to read your positive feedback. It's great to hear you liked our sausages, especially as Patrick intends some pig breeding over the winter - I thought 17 pigs was enough, but he seems to think we need more! So we shall be creating all kinds of charcuterie and pork products for 2022, we just need our fencer in to upright the paddock the pigs recently dug up! Do come and stay again, it would be lovely to see you. Best wishes Catherine
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cluke2018 wrote a review Jul 2020
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderfully peaceful glamping holiday,
The safari tents are fantastic- brilliantly equipped and beautifully decorated. Our teenage girls loved the cabin bed. We loved the kitchen stove and perfectly planned bathroom. If you stay you MUST try Catherine’s homemade menu- the curry, vegetarian lasagne (made from the farm’s produce) and cakes (you must try the gingerbread and perfectly chewy flapjack) were delicious and generously portioned. The hot tub must of had the best views in the south west. We enjoyed exploring the surrounding area particularly Dunster (book the castle in advance), Kilve Beach (amazing fossil hunting and tea room) and Porlock Weir being highlights. Our Boston terrier had a great stay too. A perfect holiday for the current times, in fact any time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Heard, Owner at Middle Stone Farm
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review, we're delighted to hear you had a happy glamping experience here and I'm glad you enjoyed our cooking too. Do come and stay again one day, it would be lovely to welcome you back. Best wishes Catherine and Patrick
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsty wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the fifth time we have visited ... and we are already wondering when we can go back! Just such a relaxing and beautiful farm. Catherine and Patrick are always so lovely and helpful with lots of little touches from thoughtful decor to flowers/produce from the farm. The home cooked meals are really delicious - amazing home baked bread too. The children are free to roam in the play areas and say hello to the animals - it was all a bit famous five when we were last there! Just idyllic and so nice to explore Exmoor too. Thank you for a lovely stay as always.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Heard, Owner at Middle Stone Farm
Responded 24 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for the lovely review, and for coming to stay with us again and again! I'm so pleased you have had happy stays on our farm and we love hosting your family. We're re doing our website at the moment and I'll make sure I upload some of your lovely illustrated reviews onto our reviews page. Thank you again for your lovely words, Best Wishes Catherine and Patrick.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo and Jeremy wrote a review Aug 2023
12 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Deck House Cabin and upon reading previous reviews we had high expectations sadly our stay was extremely disappointing and we would not want to return or recommend this place to anyone currently. The cabin is in need of updating, the pictures on the website are not up to date, the views are lovely and the hot tub was a nice addition although a bit dirty.
On a farm you expect flies however, after returning from days out our cabin was full of flies, the owner accused us of having our windows and doors open which was not the case as it was cold however if it had of been hot the fly situation would have been even more horrendous. For a farm that doesn’t use pesticides, the vendor produced raid and on reflection the smell of this spray is what greeted us on arrival. On the second day of coming home to the cabin full of flies the owner came down and hoovered up what was left but at no point apologised. The amount of flies was horrendous, they were on the sides, tables, shower, beds and all around the windows! When we left I sent the owners a message to express how this had ruined our holiday and that it needed to be addressed before anyone else stayed, we received a message saying I’m sorry to hear that, best regards Patrick. At £700 for three nights, I wouldn’t waste your money, even more so when your also stripping all your bedding down when you depart, it’s a lot of money for a fly infested wooden cabin, and hot tub.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Heard, Owner at Middle Stone Farm
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Hi, Jo, we have responded to your other review on Google, this is what we replied: What a shame, although it's not a surprise to read this, we were expecting you to leave us a bad review, I think a different kind of holiday experience would have suited you better, perhaps not glamping on a working farm on a warm damp weekend in late August. As we explained when you were here, we've had a lot of rain this summer, and the bugs flourish in warm damp weather. The way we manage flies and insects in all our accommodation is by keeping the metal door chains down during the daytime and by using the sticky fly papers we provide to catch any insects which come through the chains. Coca cola etc is a fly magnet so we'd always advise keeping sweet drinks in the fridge as they attract insect life. We appreciate it is annoying, and when you said there were dead flies in the cabin after you'd used fly spray Patrick came in and hoovered them up from the windowsills leaving the cabin fly free. We disagree that the amount of flies in the cabin for your stay was 'horrendous', yes there were some in the cabin, but it wasn't excessive, it's normal on a working farm if it's a wet summer. As we explained, we farm with organic principles, we don't use any pesticides on our land or on our hedges where insects live and our neighbours are also organic. I realise this isn't what you want to hear, but lots of insect life around the farm is an indication of a good ecosystem. I am sorry if the fly spray we gave you for using inside the cabin smelt, we did suggest you went outside for 30 minutes, or took your children to our playground so the spray could dissipate. It was a shame you didn't join our farm tour as we do explain our environmental practices to anyone who is interested. Unfortunately weather and wildlife are two things which are entirely out of our control. The hot tub was definitely clean, we scrub them down between each set of guests and re fill with fresh water and some chlorine for sanitation. They are not jacuzzi style tubs, they're wood fired hot tubs from Sweden and more rustic than the kind you might find in a spa. It is possible some leaves may have blown onto the water surface before you arrived. If you'd told us during your stay there was an issue we would have checked the tub for you. The accommodation price for the four of you was £595 for 3 nights over the August Bank Holiday weekend. I am not sure where on the internet you found us, but the photographs on our website are up to date. The cabin has vintage furniture and fittings and it is intentionally quirky and rustic. In terms of updates, I'm not sure what you mean, we touch up any paintwork and re-oil wooden surfaces in the autumn if any areas have got scuffed through the school holidays. And as Patrick said to you when you left we were sorry to hear Middle Stone Farm wasn't for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare wrote a review Jun 2021
Essex, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay in the Porlock Tent! This is our second stay at Middlestone Farm, and we loved it! This time we did the farm tour, and was thrilled to get up close to some of the farm animals! The accommodation was spot on as before, with all amenities required for an excellent stay. It’s also Covid secure and the accommodation is well kept and very clean. We also visited the local pub ‘The Bear Inn’ for a fab pizza! It was a bit chilly in the evenings, but the tent was heated well with the stove fire, and kept us warm all night! We would recommend this place to everyone, and intend on returning next year! Thank you Catherine and Patrick!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is available and free, the farm is well signposted. Lots of local areas to explore.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Heard, Owner at Middle Stone Farm
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Thank you very much for coming to stay here again and leaving us a review, I'm so pleased to hear you had a happy stay and felt Covid secure in these strange times. I'm glad you enjoyed the farm tour too, we have a few more creatures planned for 2022 once we have secured our fencing! Do come and stay again, it would be lovely to see you. Best wishes Catherine and Patrick
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael A wrote a review Jun 2023
9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here (Stable Cottage) in the May half-term. The cottage is comfortable and quirky and well located for many attractions in Somerset and North Devon. The king-size bed and pillows were wonderfully comfortable and although we didn't use any - the cottage had plenty of games & DVDs. Just a few small niggles: the kitchen wasn't quite as well equipped as we would have liked (no vegetable peeler, minimal cutlery and old, cheap frying pans); many of the games in the play area were broken and useless (no table tennis balls, broken badminton rackets); and our patio area seemed rather neglected (the table and chairs were dirty as was the wooden bench and the hedge adjacent to the bench needed a good trim to make the bench usable). However Patrick and Catherine were friendly and also very helpful when I unfortunately broke my ankle the day before leaving.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Heard, Owner at Middle Stone Farm
Responded 21 Jun 2023
Hi Rachael, thank you for your review, I'm sorry you didn't raise these things when you were here, as we saw your family often during your week in our cottage.  I'm glad the bed was comfy, a good sleep is always important. The cottage sleeps 4 but there are 6 items of everything in the cottage kitchen, I have noted you feel this is not enough and upped the cutlery etc to 8 so future guests have plenty.  I am puzzled why you say the kitchen isn't well equipped, I've double checked and the peeler is definitely there, along with toaster, masher, grater, lots of saucepans, coffee machine, cafetiere, egg cups, jugs, scales, baking equipment and more.  There are 5 decent quality stainless steel saucepans. I agree that the frying pans are basic, this is because lots of people seem to damage our pans by using metal utensils and scourers on the teflon coating, so we supply basic frying pans and replace them when necessary.  In terms of the games room, we provide new bats and ping pong balls at the start of the season.  Half Term was busy with lots of children playing in that barn and when parents don't accompany their children as we ask them to, we're aware sometimes our bats and rackets are thrown around and ping pong balls are stamped on, apparently it makes a lovely sound!  When this happens repeatedly during a single week we don't replace them, instead we sell replacement ping pong balls in our shop for 30p along with various bats and rackets and hope if guests have their own they'll be used responsibly and not thrown around.    Regarding the cottage hedge, I have posted some cottage photos on Facebook and TripAdviser so it's clear the honeysuckle and jasmine trails over the cottage wall, there are sparrows nesting in there with their chicks so we'd never trim it hard back in May.  I'm sorry if the outside glass table seemed dusty,  it was definitely cleaned on the day you arrived as we wash it at the same time as the hot tub and barbecue.  May and June have been so hot this year that the whole farm is a bit dusty, also with all the birds and wildlife here, outside spaces don't remain pristine.  If you'd pointed this out at the time I would have been very happy to give the table another wash down and also explain why the jasmine hedge wasn't pruned.  I'm sorry the cottage wasn't what you expected and I will make sure our website and social media clearly reflects what we're offering.  
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsFletche wrote a review May 2021
Birmingham394 contributions126 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There could not have been a better way to exit lockdown than booking a four night stay in Kilve Safari Lodge. Despite the unseasonably cool temperatures. Patrick and Catherine host a proper family friendly experience with so many small touches to make your stay a home from home. Little tip - order a home-cooked meal for your arrival day... we got three decent sized meals out of our cottage pie! A truly wonderful place to stay, I can't recommend Middle Stone Farm enough!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catherine Heard, Owner at Middle Stone Farm
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for leaving us a lovely positive review and for coming to stay at Middle Stone Farm. It was cold at the start of the glamping season this year - the weather patterns have been strange for 2021, so I'm glad the low temperatures didn't spoil your stay. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the cottage pie too, we do try to be generous with portions, it's the request for small portion sizes I struggle with! Do come and stay again one day, it would be lovely to see you all again. Best wishes Catherine and Patrick.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
F V wrote a tip 5 Jun
Norfolk, United Kingdom17 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for the noise of the dogs and birds from the farm next door, it can intrude on sleep, but you soon get used to it."
Read full review
Chris D wrote a tip Mar 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Phone signal bit patchy so tell your friends if your expecting to make calls."
Read full review
JKC wrote a tip Sept 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are 2 dogs who like to come and say hello when you arrive and they're very friendly. They left us alone after we said hello to them. Parking right outside "
Read full review
Clare wrote a tip Jun 2021
Essex, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available and free, the farm is well signposted. Lots of local areas to explore."
Read full review
SLHWestYorkshire wrote a tip Aug 2020
West Yorkshire14 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Badger Lodge - just delightful!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brompton Ralph area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetBrompton Ralph
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIDDLE STONE FARM - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Middle Stone Farm
Which popular attractions are close to Middle Stone Farm?
Nearby attractions include Bishops Lydeard mill (5.0 miles), The White Hart Wiveliscombe (2.2 miles), and The Bear Inn (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Middle Stone Farm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, a hot tub, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Middle Stone Farm?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Middle Stone Farm?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Middle Stone Farm?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Middle Stone Farm?
Conveniently located restaurants include The New Inn, The Lethbridge Arms, and Farmers Arms at Combe Florey.
Is Middle Stone Farm located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Brompton Ralph.
Are pets allowed at Middle Stone Farm?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Middle Stone Farm?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Combe Sydenham Hall (3.0 miles).