We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods

Save
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(49 reviews)
“campers kitchen”(41 reviews)
“lovely site”(24 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (382)Write a Review
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
252
63
14
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
252
63
14
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcampers kitchenlovely siteair ambulancefree tea and coffeeshower blocksummer solsticecamping tripwashing up liquidfresh eggslocal eggsquiet sitetoilet facilitiesgreat facilitiesfree range eggsclean showerkitchen area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived here in our 40ft rv. The site is extremely well looked after, the electric is 16amp with absolutely zero voltage dips or spikes. The water pressure is nice and steady which is nice. Although the a303 is very close its background noise at...More

Thank mike H
Reviewed 17 October 2017

What a pleasure it was to stay here. Dave and Liane went out of their way to be helpful to us and other visitors. The site and its facilities are very clean and attention to detail is clearly paramount. The David Bellamy award is well...More

Thank kernowphil
Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 19 October 2017

Wow thank you so much for such a lovely review! What a pleasure to meet you both and so glad you chose our campsite for your first camping experience, we hope the first of many stays with us?

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Attended their Stonehenge Solstice Festival In June 2017. What a fantastic well organized 4 day event. From live bands, magic shows, pirate night, incredible hand made gift stalls, catering for both vegan, vegetarian and carnivores, big camp fire with abundant supply of logs and a...More

Thank Ruth C
Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review and we can only agree with you our Festival is a pretty special place to be for the Summer Solstice time! :) We do hope you will be joining us for our 10th Anniversary 2018? We are...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

The facilities on campsite are inadequate for amount of people on site although they are clean .The lady warden is so rude it's untrue we arrived early by an hour was going to ask if we could just rest before pitching up to be told...More

4  Thank Nicky2323887
Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 10 October 2017

You arrived over an hour before your check in time but we booked you in non the less and had a little banter with you about our lunch. It was very clear to both of us Wardens that interacting with us was not on your...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

We booked for 8 nights over the phone , explaining we had 4 small dogs, yes they would be welcome but we had a strong lecture about them not barking as it was a quiet site which was not a problem for us. on arriving...More

2  Thank fatpigforge
Response from Liane T, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded 6 October 2017

As you will see by all other reviews we are always welcoming and friendly and will go the extra mile to help our campers whenever we can, like for example letting you come with four dogs when the rule is only two per camper! Even...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345674
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
L S
3 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Liane T | Property representative |
Yes the Eden Pod is fully electric with a fridge kettle and toaster. We do not allow disposable BBQ 's but you may hire a fire pit from us that you may also cook on? Look forward to seeing you soon! 😀
1
Vote
Racheal D
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from William G | Property representative |
Racheal Sorry only just picked up. William
0
Votes
Pinkstarbuck
21 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Liane T | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry! Yes our campsite is very easy to get to and from the Train Station in Salisbury you just need to get the number 2 bus to the top of the campsite drive way! :) If you would like to book please do... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"There's quite a busy road nearby so the pitches closest to facilities are better shielded and quieter."
Read review
"Pitch 4 is by the entrance and is a big pitch"
Read review
"Read the rules, read and read once more before and during your visit! The Moon pod is nicely situated with a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing