Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Piran Meadows Resort

Not as advertised pic. Cheery sofas now durge brown.
Traveller (1090)
Room & Suite (106)
The View Bistro
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 campsite in White Cross
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Surrounded by the glorious North Cornwall countryside and perfect for exploring the delights of Britain's 'surf capital', this is an ideal base for a family holiday taken completely at your own pace. Do as much or as little as you please! A stylish bar and restaurant, a huge range of GoActive Plus activities on site ensures something to suit everyone - all you need for creating those unforgettable memories.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Room features
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
1,290Review171Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 880
  • 258
  • 83
  • 37
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lolly wrote a review Aug 2020
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom166 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely peaceful week at Piran Meadows. As there were 2 adults and an older teenager we chose a St Austell 2 which slept 4 people. It was really spacious, well equipped and clean. The beds were so comfortable and the shower was powerful with constant hot water.The kitchen cupboards had everything to fully self cater if you wish to do so, I was really impressed. If you don’t fancy cooking there is a food delivery service which we used once. The food was delivered within 20 minutes of ordering and was good “ pub grub “ standard. On the odd occasion we visited reception or the bar, the staff were lovely and a real credit to the park. If you have any questions before you arrive, drop them an email, the reply to mine was very prompt.
We couldn’t believe how peaceful the site was and even the passing train didn’t bother us. You are in the middle of the countryside and within a 20 minute drive of the beautiful Cornish beaches. A great place to base your family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Wilcox, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and you found your accommodation to be clean and well equipped. We hope you come visit us again soon! Kind regards The Piran Meadows Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JD200478 wrote a review Feb 2020
Reading, United Kingdom34 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really pleased to have found this gem. The park is very well kept and generally clean and tidy everywhere. It is in a great location for exploring Cornwall and only a short drive to Newquay.

We booked a Wadebridge premier with hot tub which was great. The van was clean and in good condition. The welcome bits in the van were also a nice touch which meant we had the basics provided.

Great facilities available including swimming, small spa area, gym, ten pin bowling, small soft play, sports simulator (sadly out of order during our visit), pool tables and outside sports courts. It was refreshing to use a pool with clean, dry changing facilities without the usual dirt all over the floor. There were also organised children’s activities on offer as well for a small charge. The bar area is very nice with food and drinks being reasonably priced.

The whole park is very quiet which we like, without the rowdy behaviour we’ve experienced at other caravan parks in the past.

Staff all very friendly throughout and generally just a pleasant, happy feeling around the whole place. Would definitely return if visiting the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from mullioncove, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Thank for taking the time from your day to leave us such a fab review! We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy their time with us, along with the facilities and extra touches. Glad to hear you would return and we hope we can welcome you back again soon! Kindest regards The Piran Meadows Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luckychops wrote a review Oct 2020
london31 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Piran Meadow Resorts for a short break. On arrival we had to find our own caravan by using our reference number matched to a caravan number which was printed and stuck on the glass door at reception. We stayed in St Ives Caravan, which was modern and had good facilities, such as a large flat screen TV, dishwasher, washing machine and large fridge. The caravan is nicely decorated with good space and a patio area which would be ideal for summer. My only complaint really is I noticed the level of hygiene wasn't up to a good standard overall and would have expected better in this current climate.I found a stained pillow case and a dead fly on the towel provided. I also pulled the bedside cabinet from the wall to find a mountain of dust, which obviously hadn't been clean in months if not years. There was a hairdryer provided that was left in a bucket meant for washing the floor, which I didn't find hygienic, so glad I brought my own to use. The location is about 15 mintues drive into Newquay, so this park would only suit people who are willing to drive and don't mind not being in the town centre, this wasnt a problem for us. Overall, we had a nice stay, but didn't see a single person that worked there or many people in general. Would have liked a welcome pack provided to give more information about the park and facilities and more human contact.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kerry-Lee Campbell, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry to hear we could not welcome you when you arrived, our reception team are on until 7pm, so you must have arrived after that if it were closed. We are pleased to hear you found your St Ives well equipped for your stay. If there is anything you are unhappy with in regards to the cleaning, please let our helpful team know and we will do anything we can to rectify and make your stay more enjoyable. We are sorry if you didn't see our busy team working on the grounds, or the friendly faces on reception, in the swimming pool or the Bistro. You would have received a digital welcome pack from Hoseasons the week before your arrival with a link to say "Click here for important park info" which would have given you facility opening times and procedures etc. Kind regards The Piran Meadows Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicky wrote a review Jan 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom231 contributions97 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a while ago as we wanted a hot tub break. we arrived at 2.15 too early for 4pm checking in but our accommodation was ready so we could go straight in, the lodge was beautiful, spaces for 2 cars and a lot of space between each one. 2 double bedrooms both ensuite and a twin bedroom with decent sized single beds, all with wardrobes and heating, the decking area was large and the hot tub huge and ready to use straight away, some nice little touches, rubber duck in both double rooms you got to keep with a little metal suitcase with details inside on what's on, my 11 year old liked this very much, we only had 1 robe not two but once we phoned reception they dropped it round quickly. Very clean throughout, lovely amenities, dishwasher, washing machine, lodge very large and homely, decorated lovely but for the price we paid it was expected too! The hot tub we used every day and it was really great, we all loved it especially at night in the dark! We only went to the bar a few times, kids played pool, the bowling was very expensive so only did a couple of times nothing else unless you had toddlers as a small inside play area. Swimming pool too but too many people allowed in at a time and left as too busy, There were activities arranged but unfortunately they were booked up when my son wanted to do some, but we didn't book this resort for the activities as we went out nearly every day sightseeing etc so wasn't too much of a problem, activities suited more for young kids.

There was only one negative point and that was the New Year's Eve party! Absolutely dreadful, we booked tickets in advance paying over £90 and what did we get for this, about £20 worth of food for our group! We thought on booking we would at least get a booked table with our name on it, instead on arriving at 6.15 we had to grab chairs and squash ourselves around a high small square table in the walkway, nowhere near big enough for a family. I even saw people sitting and eating on their laps, really badly disorganised, the place was far too small for the number of people in there, management should have sorted it that the first buffet sitting customers got the tables before the second as they were sat there drinking when we couldn't eat properly, a complete disaster and a lot of people were moaning, we stayed til 8.30 and went, £90 for a small buffet on tiny plates for just over 2 hours, I dread to think what went on after we left as there was nothing happening Barr a few games for the very very young kids what about the rest of us????? Anyway a few people were leaving when we left too, a right rip off and I definitely wouldn't bother booking the new year party if I went again.

The site was very quiet and beds comfy so everyone slept great, an added bonus anywhere. Would we return, no, but only because we never go anywhere twice but if you want a great hot tub relaxing break then it does give this, but not cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a Truro premier lodge with hot tub quite a distance from bar and reception, very quiet and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from piranmeadows, Manager at Piran Meadows Resort
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review, we are glad you were able to check in early and the lodge was up to your expirations. We had lots of activates available during the Christmas and New year break with these being very popular. I do appreciate you were not able to book on some due to this reason. We are deeply disappointed that you felt the New Years eve party was not up to your expectations. We have for a number of years held a ticket only event to which has always been very successful, this has always started off with a children's disco and entertainment, then Through out the evening we have live entertainment and this year it was singer, I am sorry you missed this. There are a number of table around the complex and with a ticket only event is has meant we could stay with in our ratio for the numbers it can hold. We really do appreciate your comments and please be assured we will use the information to help improve in all areas mentioned. warmest regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddossie wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently arrived back from here, location is fantastic and a great base to travel around to see coastal towns along the coast, but unfortunately very disappointed by the Piran Meadows resort, after paying nearly £1500 for the week the least we would of expected was a clean caravan especially during these times , in fact we had to deep clean the caravan ourselves , the floor was disgustingly greasy and took an age to get anywhere close to normal, the bin was dirty , no washing liquid.
Very loud music was being played late at night waking our children up numerous times and went on for several nights.
Our main concern was the shower if you were in there and someone else turned a tap or flushed a toilet the water in the shower would turn scolding, a few times we were caught out and our children would be screaming , this is so so dangerous and after numerous phone calls to get this sorted it never was.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Wilcox, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are very sorry to hear the cleaning wasn't to our normal high standards. We are also sorry to hear about the loud music, we do have a park warden on site, and a 24 hour on call line where we could have come in at any time to address this and give the noisy neighbours a warning to prevent happening again. It surprises us to hear about your children screaming and very saddened to read this, as our maintenance person did come to see you. Our thermostats are all set at a maximum temperature of 60 degrees and could not find any fault with the shower. Kind regards The Piran Meadows team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel T wrote a review Aug 2020
9 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice quiet site in a good location.We stayed in a Truro Premier Lodge which was very modern and spacious and the hot tub is a nice feature . Unfortunately the lodge was less then clean . It was a 5pm check in and 9 am checkout supposedly for deep cleaning but we found rubbish in the bin, stale biscuits under one of the beds and someone else’s old sock under another bed . The top of the fridge was greasy and caked in dirt as well.
The kitchen was very poorly equipped - the lodge slept up to 6 but there was only 5 cups and 4 glasses which was irritating, there was one bent frying pan and a complete absence of any welcome pack so no washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs etc . Cheap scratchy toilet roll and no sweeping brush or dustpan so was very difficult to clean up ..
All in all it was a shame as it was very expensive and a bit more care and attention to detail would’ve meant we would’ve come back and recommended to others .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Wilcox, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your very helpful review. We are sorry to hear the cleaning wasn't to our normal high standard, and that some items were missed from your lodge. If you could kindly bring this to our attention during our stay, we can swiftly get these items brought down to you and any cleaning issues you are unhappy with, we can also have our housekeeping team sort for you so you can fully enjoy your experience with us. We do hope you decide to stay with us again. Kindest regards, The Piran Meadows Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sammalls wrote a review Mar 2020
Dorset, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on Monday to stay in one of the premier lodges, 3 bed rooms 3 bathrooms.......only 1 and a half toilet rolls, no instructions for anything so guessing what settings to use on cooker & washer, no usual welcome pack with washing up liquid and the odd dishwasher tablet. Reported the issues within the first hour of arriving to be told they would arrange for toilet rolls and instructions / welcome booklet to be delivered. If not that night the next day.......4 days later an they still have not arrived!
Freezer frosted up and dirt, 3 showers but you cant use them all at the same time as not enough water pressure.
On the + side hot tub was up to 40 degrees when we arrived and has been checked everyday. Views are lovely as we are at the top of the park.
We haven't used the communal facility's on the park so cant comment on them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Wilcox, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort
Responded 22 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valued feedback which we use to help us make improvements daily. We apologise if your welcome pack wasn't available on arrival but are pleased to hear you enjoyed your hot tub! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rachela02108 wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Austell 2 for 4 nights with a child and a baby. I was nervous the caravan would be a bit dirty as I had read previous reviews, however it was lovely and clean, the facilities were great. There was a welcome box with tea and biscuits and there was also a tea towel cleaning cloth as well. The caravan was lovely and warm given the time of year and I was impressed how well equipped it was with iron, Hoover, mop, brush, hairdryer, ironing board and all the usual kitchen accessories. We really enjoyed our stay. It was a bit quiet in the main restaurant/bar area down to it being out of season. I Would recommend this place if your looking for a more quiet low key site. Only downside there’s no evening entertainment which I usually like when staying in a caravan so next time probably do a haven break but this was great for out of season stay. We even ordered a Chinese takeaway and they delivered to the resort.... probably best Chinese takeaway we’ve ever had. Restaurant food wasn’t great on site preferred to cook our own. All in all give it a solid 8/10
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PiranMeadows2014, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear guest Thank you for your valued feedback, We are happy to hear you found your accommodation to be clean and that you enjoyed the facilities and added extra touches! We apologise that we do not offer an entertainment program as we pride ourselves on being a getaway where you can relax and explore Cornwall from. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards The Piran Meadows Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Weary-Traveller007 wrote a review Nov 2021
Weston super Mare368 contributions399 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
4 nights short break for my wife and I, first time in a caravan on a site for a few years, any concerns we had in comparison to our usual style of hotels were blown away on arrival.

Check in fast efficient and friendly team explaining all areas, and also the interim changes to restaurant and food availability, and all the facilities times etc

We were lucky enough to have caravan number 1, and this was close to the reception area, on entry very clean and tidy, with exceptional space in lounge area, and dining table with separate sofas (one was a pull out double bed) , the kitchen had sufficient items from dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer, hoover, and all the utensils needed. Tv and DVD player in lounge
The master bedroom had good range of cupboards and TV, behind the headboard area on one side was the en suite good size, with good powerful shower, and the other side door led to a walk in wardrobe and drawers and even this was heated area.
There was an extra bathroom of reasonable size. Small bedroom with 2 single beds and plenty of cupboards.

Heating was easy to set up and use to set timers etc

Only downside was as autumn the outside was full of leaves which you ended up walking into the caravan, and outside brush would be very useful.

We ensured caravan was fully cleaned before we left

Note: leave a note in the guest book

The facilities we used were;

Restaurant delivery service on 2 nights, meals ordered via an app and a time set for you to collect from the bar area, bit limited on menu as slightly different to the standard menu, but the food we ordered was of good size, and hot, of good quality.

The pool area was clean tidy, lockers if you needed (£1 coin slot, returned once key back in locker), plenty of changing rooms these are communal areas for showers for male and female.
Pool was good size and good temperature, they do have training times, but these are clearly shown on the chart in reception so you can plan your swim. The pool did close early though, and it would have been good (maybe a staff issue) if they could utilise a adults only swimming time from 6 to 8pm and close at 6 was earliest we had come across in our travels. if Adult only swim and being a shallow pool may not need lifeguard presence.
Sauna was a tad hot bit uncomfortable for a full egg timer session, but the steam room was really nice, it would be good in the steam room to add more aroma and some relaxing music to aid the relaxation
a small gym on site as well looked good for holiday use
Staff were all very polite helpful and ensured any support you needed

Well recommended
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jen Davies, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a smashing review of your stay! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed the amenities in your holiday home and made good use of our facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards The Piran Meadows Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NaR wrote a review Sept 2020
9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a St Austell 3, number 83. We had a fantastic time and the cleanliness exceeded my expectations. I was worried about cleanliness and went armed with cleaning products but it was well cleaned. We wiped all surface areas, handles etc and the wipes remained white and never pulled off any obvious dirt. The lodge was well equipped, good size and clean fridge/freezer, although we never cooked. We had wonderful views of the fields in the distance and we loved the enclosed decking area. There was also a DVD player so take your DVDs if you want a film night! The double bed was comfy and a good mattress.

The park is down a lane and about 10/15 minute drive from Newquay town centre. You should be aware you are likely going to need to drive where you decide to visit. We visited Newquay, Padstow, St Ives and Falmouth, all within 30-60 minute drives. We had a lovely relaxing weeks break, the site was peaceful, clean and pleasant and staff very helpful. We would return for a peaceful, relaxing week, but if you want better transport links, be closer to town centres and not have to drive, this isn't the place for you.

We only used their food service, which was a takeaway service on the night of arrival. We ordered two pizzas, they were delivered quickly, hot and super cheesy.

There are only some minor complaints/recommendations, but they did not affect our stay in any way.
1. There was only 4 glass tumblers and one wine glass, considering it was a lodge for 6 people there would not have been enough glass to go around.
2. The kitchen/window blinds need cleaning, they were a little dusty and had some marks.
3. The stools were quite stained and could do with a deep clean, again didn't affect us as we didn't use them.
4. Make sure you give the patio table, chairs and decking floor a wipe down.
5. There is a bus stop 5 minutes walk away at the end of the lane, you should give some information on this when checking in.
6. You could also provide some information on things to do and places to visit in the wider area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jen davies, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely, detail review of your stay which I am sure will help other when making a decision to visit us. We also highly appreciate your recommendations, we do normally have information filled welcome packs on every unit, but have removed to reduce touch points due to covid, but please ask a member of our helpful and friendly team for local recommendations! Kindest regards The Piran Meadows Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mishbish22 asked a question Yesterday
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there any evening entertaining for children?
Smarkus14 asked a question Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom77 contributions11 helpful votes
Does the bar sell non alcoholic lager or Guinness on tap
Klea876 asked a question Feb 2024
oxford/swindon42 contributions13 helpful votes
Is there a dart board in the venue?
4 contributions
I didn't see one but there is always the chance that they have added one since my visit!
Answer from Devonboyontour
Exeter, United Kingdom188 contributions72 helpful votes
I've stayed in a Wadebridge and a St Austell, albeit a 2 bedroom caravan, and the Wadebridge feels a lot more spacious. The bedroom was massive with it's own ensuite including a shower.
Becks3369 asked a question Aug 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom38 contributions9 helpful votes
Do they provide toddler bed rails if requested?
Warrington, United Kingdom27 contributions26 helpful votes
No
Darren B wrote a tip 14 Apr
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing negative too say hand an amazing time here "
Read full review
Jim2702 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Kettering, United Kingdom64 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Car is essential for getting around"
Read full review
Innes R wrote a tip Feb 2024
St Austell, United Kingdom11 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In the holidays make sure you book."
Read full review
Jennifer w wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was amazing too not too busy either!"
Read full review
Lotty B wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book activities asap to avoid disappointment!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the White Cross area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquayWhite Cross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PIRAN MEADOWS RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews (White Cross)

Frequently Asked Questions about Piran Meadows Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Piran Meadows Resort?
Nearby attractions include Screech Owl Sanctuary & Animal Park (3.0 miles), Tom Thumb Cocktail Bar (4.9 miles), and Porth Beach (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Piran Meadows Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Piran Meadows Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Piran Meadows Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Piran Meadows Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Piran Meadows Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ring O Bells, Gwenna Teahouse, and Lost Brewing Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Piran Meadows Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Piran Meadows Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the centre of White Cross.
Are pets allowed at Piran Meadows Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Piran Meadows Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trerice (3.1 miles), Castle an Dinas (3.8 miles), and Castle-an-dinas and Menalhyl Valley Circular Walk (3.9 miles).
FlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire