We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Casa Rosa Taytay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Rosa Taytay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped off here before getting on a boat to flower island. Loved it - great food and lovely staff. It looked like a great place to stay too! Beautiful views of the old Spanish fort while reading or having lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
Chelo G, Owner at Casa Rosa Taytay, responded to this review

Hello Anna, Thank you very much for coming to Casa Rosa restaurant. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the food we served. I hope you will recommend us to your friends that will come to the Philippines. I hope you enjoyed your holidays in Palawan. Best Regards, Chelo

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely the best place to stay in taytay!! Panoramic ocean view and the Spanish fort from the early 16th century. Few great tours to do around here. One of the best meals we had in the Phillippines . Highly recommended for a 2 days stop between El Nido and PP. the stuff is super friendly, and the place is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisberg L
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

its a 3-4hour drive from puerto princesa town proper. nice simple & clean rooms with amazing view of the sea...taytay town port & la fuerza de sta. isabel, just walking distance....it is taytay's most popular & widely visited historical landmark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
Chelo G, Owner at Casa Rosa Taytay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating the beauty of Taytay. It will serve as an inspiration for us to continue on what we are doing and we hope to improve Taytay's other natural sceneries. I hope you will recommend Casa Rosa to your friends. Thank you. Chelo

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

There isn't too much written about Taytay in travel information but we decided to take our chances and stop for two nights anyway. We stayed at Casa Rosa and was very pleasantly surprised by the comfort and location of this place. The accommodation is comfortable with flushing toilets and warm water, which we haven't had for the past week in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Chelo G, Owner at Casa Rosa Taytay, responded to this review

Thank you very much Julie for recommending Casa Rosa. Im also glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. I hope to see you on your next visits to Palawan.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Casa Rosa is made up of fairly basic challets on top of the hill overlooking Tay Tay. The rooms were clean with mosquito nets over the windows and the bed.even though there was no air-con there is a good breeze keeping rhe room cool as you can leave the windows open. It is a beautiful setting and seems to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank africasean
Chelo G, Owner at Casa Rosa Taytay, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank you very much for your nice review and I'm glad to know that you were happy with you stay at Casa Rosa. We hope to see you again on your next vacations in Palawan. Sincerely, Chelo

Marsa Alam, Egypt
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Casa Rosa is a nice Hotel but i wouldn't support the old people to go to this Hotel because I my self suffered from the very high stairs but the rooms are fairly good the view from the reception is excellent . Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Same A
Chelo G, Owner at Casa Rosa Taytay, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank you for your review. Yes I would have to agree with you that the stairs will be too much for old people to go as we are located up on the hill. That was the reason why we added the new road going up to the property so people can drive up to the hotel. I hope...

Slovenia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We were on our way from El Nido to the NoaNoa island (off-Taytay) and had a choice of staying in either El Nido or Taytay (45 minutes drive from El Nido, 150 pesos/person in a shared van). We were glad to choose the latter since El Nido is everything we don't like - crowded, noisy, full of tourists. Casa Rosa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matevz
Chelo G, Owner at Casa Rosa Taytay, responded to this review

Dear Matevs, Thank you for your honest review. I hope I can do something about the roosters below Casa Rosa. Beyond that, we will continue on improving our services and facilities at Casa Rosa. We might need to add a soundproof rooms and aircon. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Taytaya and hope to see you again on your...

München
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We booked a big cottage in advance via agoda. The one they gave us was very basic but ok. In the evening we found out that 3 out of 5 lights didn't work. Though reading was not possible (and reading is one of the very few things you can do in Taytay after sunset), we got another cottage. The lights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klaus227
Chelo G, Owner at Casa Rosa Taytay, responded to this review

Hello Klaus, Your review was brought to my attention. As the owner of Casa Rosa I am concerned and have gone to great lengths to discover what happened during your stay. I wish I had been at Casa Rosa to offer you a new light bulb and explain that we are having problems with our water heaters. Most of our...

Chengdu, China
Reviewed 2 December 2015

There were some really good things about this hotel including a magnificent panaromic view from the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was also some of the best we experienced in a two-week jaunt through Palawan. Furthermore, the Casa Rosa complex is attractively landscaped with flowering shrubs and orchids in pots. We also liked the cottages, which featured hammocks on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
Chelo G, Owner at Casa Rosa Taytay, responded to this review

Excuse me sir, I object to your slander! Casa Rosa is known as a beautiful yet simple inn that offers clean comfortable rooms. I was alarmed by your comment and personally conducted a thorough inspection of all rooms. You are wrong; Casa Rosa does not and has never had the problem you claim. We did not have any complains from...

Reviewed 13 October 2015

Our stay at the Casa Rosa was fine all in all. We appreciated the place, which is nicely located in a little garden upon the hill. The view from the restaurant is absolutely beautiful and provides the perfect environment for a reading afternoon while having a fresh calamansi juice. The restaurant itself serves good international and local dishes (try their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliette L

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taytay
33.0 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#4 of 16 in El Nido
175 reviews
27.3 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#7 of 16 in El Nido
83 reviews
22.7 mi away
Flower Island Resort
Flower Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Taytay
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
#5 of 85 in Palawan Island
508 reviews
11.9 mi away
NoaNoa Island
NoaNoa Island
#1 of 1 in Taytay
25 reviews
24.6 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
" Come to Casa Rosa for a taste of the real Palawan. Not a big tourist spot, just real people, big smile, best food and comfortable accommodation" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Rosa Taytay

Address: Poblacion (Town Proper), Taytay, Palawan Island 5312, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Taytay
Price Range: £9 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Rosa Taytay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Casa Rosa Taytay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Rosa Taytay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Rosa Taytay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cottages are all good, but ask for a mosquito net for your extra beds. They only provide nets for the queen beds.”
  • The living room
  • Bed at the Cottage
 of 5 bubbles marian16rox, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Free WiFi available in the open air bar/restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Davily, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“depends on your budget. if you can afford bungalow, go for it”
  • bathroom
  • room
  • room 700php
 of 5 bubbles ljubica1975, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Don't forget to bring your mosquito repeller.😊”
 of 5 bubbles CBGonzales, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Further away from the resto is best. Wifi not available in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 2CwhatwecanC, 16 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay