We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Les Rizieres Lombok

Jl. Raya Tetebatu - Jeruk Manis Kembang Kuning, Tetebatu, Lombok 83662 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (169)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 5 B&Bs in Tetebatu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover Tetebatu on the island of Lombok, in front of Bali. Nestled in the heart of paddy fields, near the waterfalls and the Monkey Forest, a beautiful traditional Lombok accommodation offers a range of rooms. In an authentic setting and featuring breathtaking views of Mount Rinjani, enjoy beautiful hikes that the region offers, discover all from the Sasak traditions and culture.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Hiking
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Indonesian
189Reviews5Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 19
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Rachael G wrote a review Sept 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Great stay in this home stay ! Owner are very dedicated , friendly . Location amongst the rice paddies and coconut tree is wonderful ! Nice walk to jungle and local villages is definitely a must … Room is spacious and the bathroom as well ( very clean) Good menu is limited but very tasty ! Would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Domagoj B wrote a review Jun 2023
Zagreb, Croatia3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in this accommodation for a total of 4 days. The overall experience is below all our expectations and below average. The service and staff are the only thing that did not disappoint us. We were accommodated in a "superior room" with a view of the garden. The room is spacious and has enough light. A big disadvantage is the constant humidity in the room that comes from the walls. The walls are covered with plasterboards that are so thin that when you lean against the wall a little, the board breaks. Unfortunately, plasterboards on the walls do not have any substructure and reinforcement, so they crack easily. We had that accident and had to pay for the damage, even though the wall is bad in itself. The towels also had a strong smell of moisture and a very strong sour smell, which is not the least bit pleasant when you wipe your face and body. The same thing was present when I asked for the towels to be replaced. The bathroom has an open part, so we had several encounters with animals that end up there quite by chance; frogs, lizards, grasshoppers, ants. It is certainly not pleasant when a 30 cm lizard flies into your bathroom while you are taking a shower. The food was below my expectations. Be aware that the breakfast is quite meager and the portions are small. Tetebat has more than enough accommodation, so I would recommend you to choose another one and you will certainly get the conditions for a better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: read the recommendations and choose another accommodation
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Rizieres Lombok, Propriétaire at Les Rizieres Lombok
Responded 2 Jul 2023
Dear Domagoj, We are absolutely delighted to receive your remarkable review, which falls far below our sky-high expectations and proudly establishes itself as a shining example of mediocrity. Your thorough assessment of our accommodation over the course of your four-day stay has left us truly humbled. We are immensely grateful that our service and staff managed to evade the clutches of disappointment and provide you with an experience that fell just short of abysmal. Their dedication to averageness knows no bounds. Your stay in our "superior room" with a garden view had its moments of grandeur. We were pleased to hear that the room offered spaciousness and adequate lighting. However, we must confess that our walls harbor a constant humidity that adds a certain je ne sais quoi to the ambiance. The fragile plasterboards, carefully chosen for their delicate nature, do tend to give way with a gentle nudge, as you so masterfully demonstrated. We must commend your expertise in exposing the structural flaws of our walls and, of course, the subsequent charge for the damage serves as a tribute to your unwavering determination. The aromatic journey continued with our towels, which emitted a potent scent of moisture and a delightful touch of sourness. We understand the profound pleasure derived from wiping one's face and body with such fragrant companions. Your request for fresh towels only reinforced the enchanting experience. In the realm of technology, our humble Wi-Fi signal may not have reached the Olympian heights of strength and connectivity that you desired. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the weak embrace of our digital realm. Furthermore, we regret to inform you that the absence of an air conditioner in the room was a deliberate choice, as we believe in fostering a harmonious relationship between our guests and the natural elements, allowing the caress of warm, balmy air to grace your presence. Our bathroom, with its charming open design, provides an irresistible invitation to the local fauna. Frogs, lizards, grasshoppers, and ants are esteemed guests who occasionally grace us with their presence, adding a touch of whimsy to your daily ablutions. We can only imagine the sheer delight of encountering a majestic 30 cm lizard while taking a refreshing shower. Truly an experience to remember! Lastly, we sincerely apologize for the underwhelming culinary journey we presented to you. Our breakfast, carefully curated to be meager in portion and modest in variety, was designed to inspire a profound appreciation for simplicity. We regret that it failed to meet your heightened expectations. In light of your extensive expertise and discerning taste, we wholeheartedly recommend exploring the abundant accommodations Tetebatu has to offer. Rest assured, your pursuit of a truly exceptional experience will be met with open arms elsewhere. With profound respect and a pinch of Irony, Les Rizieres Lombok - Tetebatu
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zoran v wrote a review Jun 2023
Zagreb, Croatia21 contributions16 helpful votes
First to say that the staff in the hotel is very friendly and helpful, service is really good 👍 But... We had the family superior room on the ground floor, the room was full of moisture with very bad smell all the time. Room is poorly made with very tiny walls made of knauf boards (which are full of moisture). I lost my balance and put my hand on the wall to avoid falling down which made a hole in the wall. They charged us for that (and I am OK with paying damage done), but there would be no damage if the walls were properly made and not full of moisture. I just leaned on the wall to prevent falling down and that made a hole in the wall. Everything else was fine, especially the staff working there, but this made our stay very unpleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Rizieres Lombok, Propriétaire at Les Rizieres Lombok
Responded 2 Jul 2023
Dear Zoran, We extend our heartfelt appreciation for your exceptional review, which has unquestionably secured your esteemed position as the "2023 winners" in our exclusive category of "extraordinary hypocrisy". We must applaud your unparalleled talent for spreading your dissatisfaction across numerous platforms, including Booking.com, TripAdvisor (twice!), and even Google Maps (twice again!). Your tireless efforts to express your unique perspective on our humble establishment are truly awe-inspiring. Before we dive into the captivating details of your stay, we want to express our sincere gratitude for recognizing the exceptional friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, the quality of our service, and the enviable location of our hotel. Despite the minor inconveniences of the "moisture-filled" rooms and the occasional "unpleasant" aroma, it warms our hearts to know that our team's stellar performance managed to shine through the dampness. We regret that our humble abode didn't quite meet your lofty expectations of architectural brilliance. We must commend your extraordinary strength and dexterity, as only a true virtuoso could create such a monumental hole in our "poorly made" walls with a mere touch. Your impeccable sense of construction has left us in awe, contemplating the mysteries of craftsmanship. And, of course, the €60 charge for the damage seems to have ignited an everlasting flame of resentment within you. As proud residents of Indonesia, a land blessed with humidity levels reaching a staggering 100%, we have become connoisseurs of moisture in all its splendid forms. Each day, we lovingly open the windows of our bedrooms, inviting the refreshing embrace of nature's elements. We understand that this harmonious relationship between hospitality and humidity may not resonate with everyone. Once again, we express our utmost gratitude for your exceptional contribution to the world of reviews. It is an absolute privilege to have hosted such a discerning experts of accommodations. We eagerly anticipate the next chapter of your extraordinary journeys and the possibility of welcoming you back, perhaps even with a trusty sledgehammer in hand to further explore the artistic possibilities within our walls. Yours ironically, Team Les Rizieres - Tetebatu - Lombok
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Imane K wrote a review Jun 2023
Rabat, Morocco17 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent the night at les Rizières on our way back from Mount Rinjani’s trek and it was a great experience! The room was very nice with a super comfortable bed and a good pressure hot shower (much needed after the trek!) Diner was yummy, staff were very nice and accommodating and they helped arrange our transfer back to Lombok airport. Totally recommended place!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kea12_12 wrote a review Apr 2023
Bangkok, Thailand54 contributions46 helpful votes
Very welcoming owners and staff despite our late arriving flight, clean and comfortable room and breakfast view right over the rice fields. We organised handicraft tour and onward transport via the hotel. Would have been a great place to hang out more than one night and see more of the local area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gregory E wrote a review Apr 2023
Bangkok, Thailand40 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Nestled at the foot of Mount Rinjani, in a beautiful setting of rice fields (rizières in French), this boutique hotel was a great respite after a long day travelling to Lombok. We arrived late, but the two French owners were there to greet us and show us to our mezzanine room. The room was well accommodated with all necessities and a great bed. As we come during Ramadan time, call to prayer can definitely be heard late night and early morning. We organised a craft tour through the hotel, and that was an interesting mix of fresh market, weaving, Pottery, and bamboo weaving. The breakfast is best taken on the first floor above the restaurant area, with a wonderful view of the rice fields and Mount Rinjani. You can also organize a trek to climb the Mount, but it is no easy trek, you are warned!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Wolfgang K wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Our stay at Les Riziéres exceeded all our expectations. We were first met with a welcome drink and really friendly staff. Thomas (the owner) used a lot of time to make our stay as optimal as possible. He even helped us with arranging our next stop. Tips: Do the rice fields guide tour with Mussi/Mosi (Thomas arranges this). Take your breakfasts up to the second floor of the restaurant and enjoy the view. Try their restaurant for dinner, the chef is great. We loved our stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nathan F wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall a beautiful accommodation with a stunning view but the owners made us feel very uncomfortable! We originally planned to stay two nights but I got food poisoning from the dinner there on night 1. After telling Katie that I had been sick she didn’t show any hospitality or help except getting me a banana for breakfast. Due to my bad condition we wanted to head back to our long term accomodation instead of staying the second night. When we told Thomas, he made us feel very uncomfortable and told us that we would “miss out on the best thing now” (their rice field tour). In the middle of this conversation he was talking with his wife Katie in French completely disregarding us, which made us feel super unwelcome. After packing up and checking out, they ignored us as if we were inconveniencing them. Thomas didn’t even look at us and made an employee help check us out, while Katie was next us in the kitchen singing completely not acknowledging us. We said goodbye and thank you which was met with silence. At this point we weren’t surprised. Great view but incredibly rude hosts will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Les Rizieres Lombok, Propriétaire at Les Rizieres Lombok
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Hi Nathan, We guess you needed a daddy and mummy. And obviously we are not your daddy and mummy. Being disparaging and not objective is something, we hope, that you will change getting older. Accusing us of food poisoning is really inappropriate. We all had the same meal, and you even told us you didn't feel well before you arrived. About your breakfast, what did you expect? Us to take your hand and join you to the closest drug store? Then you told us you wanna leave immediately, so 1 day in advance. Yes we were disappointed, and we talked together with my wife to see if we should charge you the discounted price we offer you for 2 nights stay or if we should charge the standard price. About the checkout and your payment, we've asked our staff in charge of it to do it. Then you vanished, not even saying goodbye. Katie was in the kitchen cooking some poisonous food for our next guests and I was on my computer looking on internet about "how to be rude with my guests during pandemic". We obviously don't look forward to welcome you again 😅
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tatherrera86 wrote a review Jan 2021
Lombok, Indonesia9 contributions6 helpful votes
Without a doubt THE place to visit in Central Lombok ! The hosts make you feel at home, stunning room with beautiful views. It is so easy to disconnect, and reconnect with nature and the local community there. And the food was delicious ! A gem in the middle of the jungle combining perfectly comfort and local experience :). To anyone visiting Lombok, don't stick to the stunning beaches and make your way up there. Totally worth it ! Thank you again !!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gemz L wrote a review Dec 2020
Whistler, Canada31 contributions25 helpful votes
This beautiful haven that we found exceeded our expectations beyond anything. In such a beautiful quaint area of lombok, indulged in culture, local villages, rice fields and jungle, I would never expect to find something like this. 5* treatment by the wonderful hosts, beautiful rice paddy views, perfect temperatures with no mosquitoes and local cuisine provided for us, to die for ... I would recommend this places to anyone ... it’s off the charts and you will not find anything like this in this region. Beautiful guest house with amazing style and taste. Big high fives to you 🖐
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tetebatu area.
PRICE RANGE
£34 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokTetebatu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LES RIZIERES LOMBOK - Updated 2024 Prices (Tetebatu, Indonesia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Les Rizieres Lombok
Which popular attractions are close to Les Rizieres Lombok?
Nearby attractions include Edi Tour Guide (1.7 miles), Tetebatu Waterfall (2.7 miles), and Tetebatu Tourist Village (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Les Rizieres Lombok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Les Rizieres Lombok?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Les Rizieres Lombok?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Les Rizieres Lombok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oktavia Warung, Warung Monkey Forest, and Lesehan Cahaya.
Does Les Rizieres Lombok have airport transportation?
Yes, Les Rizieres Lombok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Les Rizieres Lombok?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Les Rizieres Lombok?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Indonesian.