We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish and Anchor Touring Park

Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Fish and Anchor Touring Park is a newly developed touring caravan park, located in the beautiful Vale of Evesham and bordering the River Avon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
33Reviews
12Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely little touring caravan site, very clean facilities & electric hook up. The pub serves delicious meals, on our first night I had a really lovely fish pie. We had a Christmas party there and the staff worked really hard to ensure everyone enjoyed it.
Read more
Stayed here for one night - this was originally booked for July however we had an issue with our trailer tent and Tom was more than accommodating when I emailed and explained why we could not attend the site; he allowed us to book onto the park on another night when we were
Read more
Response from Tom P, Manager at Fish and Anchor Touring Park
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Hi Leanne, Many thanks for your positive review, we are really pleased to see you enjoyed your visit at the park. Being in the middle of the countryside, we do have quite a few insects who like to make their home in the warmth of our toilet blocks, we do aim to clean these on a daily basis - perhaps this was missed on the morning you stayed, and we apologise for that! With regards to the waste, the grey water waste point which is next to the drinking water is strictly for sink waste only. Toilet waste is disposed of a little further away. We do not have any plans for a play area, we had considered it, but decided against it. Perhaps it is time for a rethink? We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
We have stayed here on a couple of occasions.the food at the fish and anchor is excellent. The facilities on the camping area behind the pub are very good and the staff are a delight to deal with . Can’t recommend it highly enough.
Read more
Response from Tom P, Manager at Fish and Anchor Touring Park
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Thanks so much for you kind review Carol. We look forward to welcomign you both back again soon!
Read more
A great pub with camping facilities and plenty of parking. Pub is nicely laid out and really spacious. There is a good range of freshly cooked food which includes a fabulous steak. The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Well worth a visit. Enjoy!
Read more
Would not stay here if you paid me. Myself and partner was just looking at the site when the owner came up to us on her golf buggy . She was very very rude and accused us of going to stay there and have a bbq. Still dumbfounded by this experience
Read more
Response from Tom P, Manager at Fish and Anchor Touring Park
Responded 18 Aug 2018
Hi there, I believe this review is aimed at the park across the river from us - we do not own any golf buggies however we know the lady on the park across the river uses one daily. If this review could please be removed, then that would be much appreciated. Many thanks Tom Ps. You would be more than welcome at the Fish and Anchor Touring Park any time - we might even let you have that BBQ!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
What will hopefully be a wonderful shower/toilet block. Though it does appear to be quite small.
This hedge forms the verge of the road on the other side. Avoid!
we found the whole place laid back. you can pull up in pub car park have lunch and check in
0 votes
Show all answers
"choose around plot 10 to back onto the field and not the road."
"Avoid the roadside pitches as they are incredibly close to a busy road."
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEveshamOffenham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing