The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow

TV lounge
Traveller (174)
TV lounge
Dining (24)
Room 334
Room & Suite (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 3 hotels in Colnbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
Hindi
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

Old Bath Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0PH England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Heathrow Airport
London City Airport
24.3 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles720 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow offers convenient proximity to the airport and local eateries, a feature that travelers appreciate. However, guests have called out various issues, from malfunctioning room amenities like heating to a lack of hot water, which affects both room comfort and cleanliness. While some guests commend the spotless state of certain rooms, others have encountered unpleasant odors and mold. Moreover, the hotel's value is questioned due to these shortcomings. The service has also drawn criticism for its inefficiency and rudeness, contributing to mixed reviews about the hotel's atmosphere.
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inattentive
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
720Reviews25Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 349
  • 237
  • 71
  • 22
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KateFD wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Really not sure how to review this one. The hotel was clean and quiet, the beds were comfy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful BUT I booked the hotel because we had an early flight and I thought the ‘Holiday Inn London Heathrow T5’ would be within walking distance of Heathrow T5. But it isn’t. You have to get to T5 then either wait around for a hopper bus, or try to take a taxi. The first few taxis at the T5 taxi rank wouldn’t take us (because they were hoping for a big fare back into London) and the one that did take us charged £25 for a 10 minute journey. I know I should probably have read the hotel details more carefully (I booked through Expedia) but I do think the name is very misleading. The hotel kindly booked us a car to take us back to T5 next morning and the driver indicated that a lot of people make the same mistake we did. Don’t be one of them!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sharad r, General Manager at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear KateFD, Thank you very much for your feedback, I do understand your concern about the distance from terminal 5 to the hotel. I have cross checked with expedia and the website on the description for the distance between the hotel and terminal 5 and made a few changes. I do hope that you would give The Holiday Inn Heathrow T5 another opportunity to visit in the near future. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pawl wrote a review Feb 2020
Newport, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were put here when BA cancelled our flight to Vienna at short notice. The hotel itself is fine with pleasant bedrooms maybe a bit on the small side.

BA paid for our food but restricted what we could chose to a simple and fairly boring menu. It wouldn’t have been the sort of food I’d chose. The location of the hotel is on the outskirts of the village but there’s very little to do here. The shuttle bus to the airport runs i think about every thirty minutes and takes longer than you would expect.

Nothing wrong with the hotel but I wouldn’t chose to stay in this location.

I was also disappointed I couldn’t get the night credited to my IHG loyalty card.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sharad r, General Manager at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Pawl, Thank you very much for your feedback, I am pleased you had a comfortable stay at the hotel. I understand your concern about the IHG points credit however on this occasion as this booking was made through an independent party and not through other sources hence the night stay would not quality as points. I do hope that The Holiday Inn Heathrow T5 Hotel has the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
WorldTraveller wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to mention Mira, she is in house keeping. Mira is so friendly, caring, kind and passionate about her work! She is efficient and understands the issue and responds immediately- with a smile!!!
I want to commend MIra in this review as I am in quarantine and she made it bearable. Raj the chef has also been kinfd and accomodating and the reception staff are trying hard to help those in quarantine. It is a difficult time and small gestures go a long way such as Mike phoning daily to ask if I need anything. Imtiaz at the desk also helpful. kind and friendly. Security staff- Hanuman and Ram also helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I had no choice as I am in quarantine but ask for third floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiago Camacho, General Manager at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Myreviewarehonest, It was a great pleasure to welcome you at Holiday Inn London Heathrow T5. I thank you for taking the time to write your review and it is great that although all this situation we can still have such nice comments regarding your stay and your praises to our team. Mike, Raj, Imtiaz, Ram, Hanuman and Mira will be absolutely delighted. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon. Kind Regards, Tiago Camacho Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Savoya wrote a review Jan 2020
Antwerp, Belgium
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Was put here by British Airways after a missing connection. This hotel is no no way connected to the airport or any of its terminals. In fact, you need a tedious bus transfer to even get there.

Upon arrival the staff was not engaged at all, it all seemed a bit too much for them. They did not make any effort to make me feel welcome. It shouldn't be that hard to make a single stranded passenger feel at ease. Especially the barmen couldn't be bothered at all during the three meals I had there.

The temperature in the room was set too high with no way of turning it down, or even open a window. Additionally the noise from doors in the hall being slammed shut at all hours of the night kept me up. This made for a very uncomfortable night at this unwelcoming place.

To avoid, if you have a choice...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sharad r, General Manager at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear savoya, Thank you very much for your feedback, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I will for sure share your feedback with the operations team. I do hope that you give The Holiday Inn Heathrow T5 another opportunity to visit on the near future. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paradise47743361241 wrote a review Feb 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Missed my connecting flight, so I had a forced layover of 7 hours at Heathrow. After booking the hotel at 11pm I realized, the Hotel has no shuttle bus service. I was told to take bus number 7 and walk 15 minutes with luggage was out of the question. the only other option was to take a 10 minute Taxi ride at a whopping £ 30.- each way more than the hotel rate. So I cancelled my booking and stayed at the terminal. A week later the Hotel charged me for the night even though I cancelled sighting the cancellation was too late to be processed. There's a shuttle bus operated by an independent operator servicing a few hotels and car rental companies for around £ 6.- and on weekend they run once every 90 minutes and no service passed midnight. You'd be better of staying somewhere towards the city near a tube station.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Hi Paradise47743361241, Thank you for choosing us! We strive to meet the level of satisfaction every guest expects from an IHG® Hotels & Resorts property. I am sorry for the issues surrounding your booking. We always challenge ourselves to be better and feedback like yours will serve as a constant reminder to enhance our Service Hospitality. I sent you a private message and hope you respond soon. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence. Best Regards, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Syr Lumi V wrote a review Nov 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to flight delays we were put on a flight the following day by British Airways and stuck in this hotel overnight. The hotel rooms are a decent size and the bath would be great... If they came with plugs and had sufficient hot water. The room I was put in had clearly been smoked in, and as an asthma sufferer I struggled with breathing overnight. The reception staff who checked us in was rude and barely spoke to myself and my friend. We had to call to find out the wifi password, the 24hr room service has no menu and appears to not exist. The breakfast options were so pathetic they didn't even have toast, my very easy to accommodate dietary requirements were not met.
Late check-out was never offered despite our flight not being until the next evening, but we overheard another guest advising she had been given this. Avoid like the plague, ask BA to put you somewhere else, it can only be an improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
YI L wrote a review Nov 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
One star at its best. Avoid the place when you can, especially if you have to pay out of your own pocket.

This place is British Airway’s dumping ground for its passengers due to delayed flights.

The room was smelly, the food looked terribly stale and I didn’t even want to try. The pillows were the smallest I have seen for an adult. The worst was there was no hot water. The water was not hot, not even warm, only lukewarm or a tiny bit warmer than room temperature. The hotel doesn’t care care about this because this has been an ongoing issue based on some earlier reviews. The vast majority of the guests are there only for one night and can’t be bothered to raise the issue with the staff when you are dumped there late in the evening and tired and stressed and just want to leave the place as soon as possible next day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MariB wrote a review Nov 2023
Hilton Head, South Carolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles
British Airways put us in this little residential hotel because of delayed flights. We were warmly greeted by the staff and got into our room quickly-I think they realized how exhausted we were! The hotel is simple but nicely decorated and spotless! They have a restaurant and we had a delicious Indian food from their buffet. After dinner, we found that the room was very cold and the thermostat did not work, so my husband asked them for an extra comforter. They gave us a beautiful duvet covered down comforter and a portable electric heater! The breakfast buffet was sip,e but good!
This hotel is only 10 minutes away from Heathrow so we highly recommend it if you have delayed or canceled flights!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow
Responded 18 Nov 2023
Hi Syr Lumi V, We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Terminal 5 for your leisure stay. We aim that our guests are comfortable and would have a lasting impression of the brand, and I'm sorry for the issues you encountered with us. It is not what we strive for at IHG Hotels and Resorts. Your comments will not go unnoticed, as I have shared them with our management teams. I know they appreciate your sharing your experience, and I am confident they will take steps to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to stop this from occurring again. I have sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope we'll remain your dependable choice, as we promise to make your stay more memorable and exciting. Yours in hospitality, Melissa P Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosie B wrote a review Nov 2023
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to a flight delay British Airways put us up in this hotel. We were told that the hotel would provide lunch and dinner for the day and breakfast the next morning.
The reviews claim it's a 4 Star but from our experience it rates a 1 Star.
When we got to our room, my son turned on the TV. It didn't work. He attempted to call the Front Desk, the phone didn't work. In the Meantime, I decided to iron a shirt, the iron didn’t work. The technician said the TV needs to be rebooted every now and then.
It happened a few times after he left as well. Brought up a new phone and iron. The iron only heated up to warm. When we were told the hotel no longer provided lunch, we decided to go out and find a restaurant. When I went to go put my valuables in the safe, there was a sign on top of it stating, "Please do not use the Safe! We apologise for any inconvenience caused! Management Team Arora Park Hotel" Needless to say, we couldn’t leave our valuables in the room due to security reasons. In addition to all of this there was no hot water and no heat and mold in the tub! Other guests were complaining during dinner. We all had our jackets on at dinner due to it being cold in the hotel. A portable heater was brought up for another guest, it didn't work either!
It's 6:30 p.m. Needless to say. I couldn't be in a hotel that had mold in the tub, that's cold, no hot water and the TV keeps going out! We called the Hilton and stayed there for the night! What a difference! Yes, I did complain to British Airways as well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I personally would not suggest staying at the Arora Park on Old bath road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
50Shadez wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel isn’t close to 4-stars as described on the travel sites. It is a very simple hotel, nothing fancy.
The rooms are very modest, with just the basic and very small.
The security is very bad, after we checked in and were in our room, another guest open our door with his key before the staff assigned him the same room as us. Terrible!!!!!
Too much money for this level of hotel. Look somewhere else please.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sharad r, General Manager at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear 50Shadez, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you have encountered in duration of your stay. I will for investigate the the issue you had faced, I can assure you as a hotel we do take every guest security very seriously. I do hope that you would give The Holiday Inn Heathrow T5 Hotel another opportunity to visit. Kind Regards Sharad Rekhi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jasonz92 asked a question Jan 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada295 contributions132 helpful votes
Is breakfast included for all guests?
Answer from sharad r
London, United Kingdom
Dear Jasonz92, Thank you very much for your enquiry. The breakfast is not automatically included with any room. You have to book a room rate that has breakfast included or you can pay for breakfast separately once you are at the hotel. Kind regards Holiday Inn Heathrow T5 Hotel
Answer from phil d
Brighton, United Kingdom57 contributions27 helpful votes
Sorry for delay, Breakfast should be included
BRUMJT asked a question Jan 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom25 contributions33 helpful votes
Hi - could anyone tell me what time breakfast is served from? Thanks
Stockholm, Sweden194 contributions21 helpful votes
Seven to ten
Laura H asked a question Aug 2018
Coventry, United Kingdom16 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, is there a shuttle to T5? If so, when does the first bus leave the hotel and how long does it take? Thanks.
Answer from Dennis L
Olympia, Washington59 contributions25 helpful votes
I believe about 4:15. Takes about 25 minutes. Here is the schedule. Google hotel hoppa Heathrow route 57 for the schedule
Rajesh C wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can't say anything."
Read full review
peasoupblu wrote a tip Dec 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bus H5H from terminal 5"
Read full review
Can-Asian Nomad wrote a tip Dec 2023
Switzerland439 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Toiletries provided by hotel are a small hand soap, small bottle of shower gel and shampoo. If you need body lotion, hair conditioner, etc. Purchase at airport."
Read full review
Krystle Garcia F wrote a tip Dec 2023
Bordeaux, France2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your own accommodation and demand british airways reimburses you"
Read full review
Fiona C wrote a tip Dec 2023
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom18 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go here if BA send you..."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Colnbrook area.
PRICE RANGE
£52 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arora park slough, arora park hotel slough
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arora Park Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireSloughColnbrook
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE COLNBROOK HOTEL LONDON HEATHROW - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow
What are some of the property amenities at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow have airport transportation?
Yes, The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Colnbrook HotelsColnbrook Hotel DealsHotels near The Colnbrook Hotel London Heathrow
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire