We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oakdene Forest Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oakdene Forest Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 422: English reviews
Isle of wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for a 4 night stay in a superior 2 lodge, we have been to this park before but it's been a while (2009 to be precise!) we arrived just after 4pm, got the keys from reception and made our way down to Rhododendron, where the lodges are situated. We were so surprised to have the same lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannahL89
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on your stay in one of our hot tub lodges and what chance you were given the same lodge as the one you stayed in 7 years ago! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed another great stay with us and we're especially pleased that you found the on-site...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked with Hoseasons for a three night weekend stay and our initial thoughts on the Select Plus Caravan was that it was ok despite the twin bedrooms being on the very small side. The biggest problem however with the accommodation was the fact that the double bed in the caravan contained bed bugs and as a result we came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PandaEyes22
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay in one of our caravans, though we are saddened to hear of your experience. We take reports of this kind very seriously, but we are disappointed that this issue was only expressed on departure and not during your stay. We have however as a result checked the unit you were staying in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just came back from a weekend getaway, out of season so we expected it to be a bit quiet for our 4 children aged 7yrs, 5yrs, 2yrs, and 6 months. That said, there was still plenty to keep them occupied as they loved the swimming pool (indoor, as the outdoor one is closed this time of year), and they joined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest Park, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for your very kind comments and we're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our hot tub lodges here at Oakdene Forest Park. We are very proud of all our staff who provide a warm welcome and attentive attitude and will make sure your comments are passed on to the team. We're...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Oakdene is in a fantastic position to explore the New Forest. It has a restaurant onsite as well as a swimming pool, well stocked shop and an entertainment venue. We opted for a Standard caravan. Well it was the nicest standard caravan we have ever stayed in. It had loads of space for our little girl to run around. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy M
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our caravans. We're sorry to hear that the food was not up to expectations on your visit and that you chose not to raise this at the time. We're always looking to provide the best experience...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our third time of staying at Oakdene and second time in a cabin, we stayed during the half term week and as ever the cabin was lovely and clean and ready for us on our arrival after a hellish trip round the horrid M25! As mentioned, we've stayed before and pretty much know what to expect, and we weren't disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbycox
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for an amazing review and we're glad you had another fantastic stay with us, particularly after your long journey. We had an incredible Halloween on park and we're glad the party went down well with your youngest son, whilst your oldest enjoyed some of our Go Active activities and Virtual Reality Room. Thank you for the kind comments...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at this park for a week over half term with our two grandsons, (aged 8 & 6). We signed up for various activities including archery, fencing and wild west. We had the same staff member named Chris who was excellent throughout, he offered praise, advice and help and a considerable amount of encouragement to both the boys in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest Park, responded to this review

Hi Lynda and thank you for the fantastic review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your week with us here at Oakdene Forest Park, as well as trying our the Go Active activities. We're delighted that Chris made everyone feel comfortable and will be sure to pass on your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

aylesbury bucks
Reviewed 29 October 2016

we have just spent 4 days with our grandson here during half term,We were very impressed with our 2 bedroom caravan,it even had en-suite,although rather expensive at £400 for 4 nights.Evening entertainment left a lot to be desired.never ate there as the bar and retaurant area smelt of grease, but there are plenty of takeaways nearby.I have no idea why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mick44k
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we're delighted that you had a great stay in one of our caravans in the violet area, in addition to enjoying the park-wide wifi. We hope to welcome you back in future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom select + caravan Monday-friday in October half term. Before arrival I emailed ahead to ask for pet free accommodation due to my sons allergy and they made sure that we were booked into suitable accommodation. We arrived at 3.40 and we're given are caravan details and waited until 4 to collect the keys. At 4pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helpfulmummu
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that the reception staff were efficient with the key collection and will pass on your comments. We would have happily found a resolution to the gap in the deal on the front door at the time had it been an...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed in violet area.....has nobody ever reported on here that there is a VERY NOISY sewage pump that is on DAY and NIGHT! The point of our break was to get some members of the family together that live a distance apart. The caravan is ok, well equipped. However I need to sleep at night and this pump makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest Park, responded to this review

Hi Chris and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologise that the noise from the pumps was a disturbance during your stay and this is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide. Upon reporting this issue to us we have investigated further and as a result the Estates Team are currently working...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a last minute escape for half term.we had a select 3+ caravan. It was very clean and well looked after. All kitchen utensils were perfect - no need to clean the contents of the kitchen on arrival. Beds were perfectly made and everything in the caravan worked. It was great! Had a fab weekend, staff were friendly and incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12345_nick
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a such a fantastic review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your half term escape in one of our Select Caravans here at Oakdene Forest Park. We are pleased that you found your caravan ideal for staying in and look forward to welcoming you back in future.

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Leonards
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
1.4 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Leonards
577 reviews
7.0 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#35 of 79 in Bournemouth
1,323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Forest Edge Holiday Park
Forest Edge Holiday Park
#4 of 4 in St Leonards
49 reviews
5.8 mi away
Merley Court Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Oakdene Forest Park

Address: St Leonards, St Leonards BH24 2RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > St Leonards
Price Range: £24 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oakdene Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakdene Forest Park Hotel Ringwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakdene Forest Park staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oakdene Forest Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highly recommend the lodges with a hot-tub.”
 of 5 bubbles L8494HTdavids, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If cabins are available go for them, they cost more but are well worth it!”
  • Oakdene
  • Oakdene
  • Oakdene
  • Oakdene
  • Oakdene
  • Oakdene
  • Oakdene
  • Oakdene
 of 5 bubbles robbycox, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not in violet area”
 of 5 bubbles christJ5718FN, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All caravans brilliant Not a big camp so everything in a reasonable distance”
 of 5 bubbles 815donnac, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring a game cos- no internet, phone signal, and TV lost near all channels on last night. Very quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles Robbo220364, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay