We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pineapple Bay Resort

    Bulago Island, Lake Victoria | Booking Office: 5 Binayomba Road, Bugolobi, Kampala, Bulago Island, Uganda
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bulago IslandSee available hotels in Bulago Island
    Traveller (143)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good27%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “lake flies” (7 reviews)
    “boat ride” (8 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (62)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 55 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Pineapple bay is a must go to if your ever in Uganda I had a beautiful time with my friends.we organised a day out for ourselves, we had the boat pick us up from munyonyo speak resort for a 40mints boat cruise to the Island.on...More

    Thank Nansasira
    A TripAdvisor Member
    2
    Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

    The customer care is really great the food is healthy and the serene is really lovely .I got to climb the highest point of the island And it was fab it is a place to be MR.Wright thanks for the great customer care xoxo

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

    This is the right location if you like to stay at far away from busy city hectic. The sandy beach is full of many species of birds. We had a birthday party with barbecue in the garden between the beach and the main building. The...More

    Thank Max V
    Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

    We toured this island as delegates to an African Parliamentary group meeting.It is a beautiful island and the barbecue meals are great. Unfortunately I forgot my treasured travel bag at the resort grounds and it would appear that the hotel staff helped themselves to it....More

    Thank Jeremiah N
    Reviewed 18 September 2017

    I want to share my marvelous stay at Pineapple Bay Resort. The manager Christian is a very nice person, always trying to improve for the best. At the arrival I was assigned two of their staff for my well-being, Jokas and Paias, and during whole...More

    Thank Tathianaflores
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$180 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • Uganda >
    • Central Region >
    • Bulago Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (143)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (90)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Bulago Island Hotels
    Munyonyo Commonwealth Resort
    670 reviews
    18.20 miles away
    Karibu Entebbe
    242 reviews
    15.30 miles away
    Speke Resort and Conference Centre
    572 reviews
    24.10 miles away
    2Friends Beach Hotel
    306 reviews
    14.12 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thai Garden
    170 reviews
    14.09 miles away
    Cafe Javas
    211 reviews
    14.28 miles away
    Faze 3
    414 reviews
    14.60 miles away
    Goretti's Beachside Pizzaria and Grill
    233 reviews
    14.08 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris
    189 reviews
    13.70 miles away
    Entebbe Botanic Gardens
    409 reviews
    14.27 miles away
    Uganda Wildlife Education Center
    387 reviews
    13.92 miles away
    Lakeside Adventure Park
    9 reviews
    17.71 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Okedi A
    2 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from joburger985 | Reviewed this property |
    you would have to check with the lodge as it depends when you want to go, I would avoid summer months as it would be too hot.
    0
    Votes
    olivia m
    10 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WildplacesAfrica | Property representative |
    Thanks for contacting us! Kindly send us your email address so that our reservations team can revert accordingly. Regards,
    0
    Votes
    Julius K
    2 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from WildplacesAfrica | Property representative |
    Julius, we will call you. Best regards!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "go for lake view, is just amazing to be on the lake"
    Read review
    "All the 4 cottages exactly on the beach,,."
    Read review
    "rooms by the lakeside are the best"
    Read review
    "Every chalet is directly on the lake, however 3 are closed due to rising water levels."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing