We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Logis Hotel du Beffroi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Logis Hotel du Beffroi
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights, liked the location and overall look of the hotel but disappointed that no coffee making facilities in room and they didn't make the room up on a Sunday, the restaurant was also closed on a Sunday as was most of the town so the only option was kebab and chips for dinner!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Located in the very heart of the town, this hotel met all our expectations. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bed. Good hot shower, and a good breakfast. Eight persons were in this group, and we all had a great time. It is not the Ritz or the George V, but then you would not expect that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonRankin
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Sir, Thanks a lot for your comments. See you soon in our establishement. Sincerely,

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean rooms a bit tired looking but very clean Staff were friendly & helpful We would stay again if we visited Gravelines again - lovely town Breakfast was simple could have been better but ok quite a bit to choose from we didn't eat in the restaurant so don't know what that was like but menu looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, Thanks a lot for your comment. Best regards,

Holt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed here overnight on a Friday on our drive to southern spain. The lighting in the room was poor, to the extent that we had to use a torch to find things in our suitcase. It is listed as a hotel restaurant but on arriving at 7 we were told the restaurant is not open on Friday. Each walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Mrs, I would like to present you my apologizes. I am so sorry for the bad experience. You are staying a friday and it is notified on the website that the resturant is closed. And for the parking you have free places near the hotel. Sincerely, La Direction

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for a night after having driven through England and got the ferry to Dunkirk. Great location on the town square, and only 10 mins drive from the ferry terminal. Staff very helpful and friendly though the actual hotel could do with a facelift. Would I stay here again? Well I wouldn't not, but it wouldn't be an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akalongster
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for your comments. Sincerely, The Direction

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night before getting the ferry home, the staff were friendly and helpful, their English is limited but then so is my French but we managed to understand each other perfectly and they were very welcoming ! The food in the restaurant is lovely and there was lots of variety for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
Charlotte V, Directeur général at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Your comment is a big satisfaction for us. Your return is very important and when it is good, it is a real pleasure. Thanks a lot, The Direction

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stopped here for one night in July. Did not get off to a good start as the night manager was very agitated because we had parked outside the hotel (temporarily whilst waiting for directions to the nearest car park) The best thing about this Hotel is it's central position in the market square of a lovely town and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greisling
Charlotte V, Directeur général at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am so sorry for the bad conduct of my staff. It is not acceptable. I would like to apologize that your stay in our hotel did not meet with your expectations. We continually strive to improve our services and mostly the service we offer to our customers. This is why I have taken good notes of all...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We chose this 'hotel' as a stop over after driving through the uk and getting the ferry to Dunkirk. It is fantastically positioned off the ferry with only a 9minute drive. It is located in the small town square which is full of character. The hotel does not appear to have had any modernisation or decoration since it was built....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisboomonster
Charlotte V, Directeur général at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for your comment. I hope to see you again. Sincerely, The direction

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I love this hotel for an overnight stay. It's clean and comfortable and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. It's on the town square and parking is free (overnight only). A very pleasant little town to wander around. We stayed here exactly 10 years ago and it was a delight then. The food is excellent - dinner and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emelle19
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Emelle, Thanks a lot for your comment. I love my job due to you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, The Direction

Reviewed 17 July 2016

we stayed here and THEN read the TripAdvisor reviews...seriously it wasnt half as bad as most of the reviews make out. it isnt really fair to give a hotel a poor review because local restaurants arent open or the streets have dog excrement in them is it? (PS we didnt see ANY!). Yeah it was pretty basic - but so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DVETheK
Charlotte V, Responsable hébergement at Logis Hotel du Beffroi, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Mrs, Thanks very thanks a lot for your comment. Your opinion is very important for us. But it right some judgments are not justified. Hope you see you soon Sincerely The direction

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravelines
3.4 mi away
Campanile Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
11.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
11.3 mi away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#3 of 12 in Dunkirk
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
8.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe
11.5 mi away
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#8 of 12 in Dunkirk
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Logis hotel Gravelines Dunkerque is a charming hotel ideally placed at the heart of the fortified town of Gravelines, opposite the Unesco World Heritage Site belfry (beffroi in French), 10 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the marina. The hotel is 20 minutes from Calais and Dunkirk, and near motorways, TGV and Eurostar stations, 15 minutes from the Channel Tunnel, and 6 km from the ferries to England. The situation of the hotel, by the sea, surrounded by an exceptional cultural and historic heritage and major businesses is equally good for tourists and business people. We have 40 calm, comfortable rooms with a warm atmosphere and a traditional, simple decor. You will find all the equipment you need for a pleasant stay. Our restaurant serves breakfast and meals, and you can relax at any time in the inner tree-lined courtyard, on the hotel patio or in the comfortable atmosphere of the lounge bar. You will receive a personal welcome, and our team is at your disposal to give you information about outings in the area to ensure you have a pleasant stay in Gravelines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Logis Hotel du Beffroi

Address: Place Albert Denvers, 59820 Gravelines, France (Formerly Hotel du Beffroi)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Gravelines
Price Range: £48 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Hotel du Beffroi 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Logis Hotel du Beffroi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gravelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Logis Hotel du Beffroi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother!”
 of 5 bubbles DawnD956, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't book a Sunday, that'swhy the price is cheap!!”
 of 5 bubbles JagerPlymouth, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the top floor or you'll crack your head on the sloping ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles Gastr0T0urist, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles christinec253, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I think they were all much the same. A little tired and needs refurbishment but please read my review”
 of 5 bubbles KimmyUK2013, 5 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay