We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Canalta Camrose

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canalta Camrose
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Alberta
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very nice hotel, spacious rooms with all the amenities you need as well as comp breakfast and free wifi. Pat at the front desk is very warm and friendly while still being professional. Housekeeping staff all seemed so happy and were quick to great the guests with a a friendly hello. One housekeeper whose name I did not get went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen1955Alberta
GmCanaltaCamrose, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen, Thank you so much for taking time sending us your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have informed Pat of your kind words and she was pleased that she made your stay a pleasant one. The name of the housekeeper who was hospitable and friendly was Dianne, our HK Supervisor. I am...

High Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed at Canada overnight with my husband, two daughters and two small grandchildren. Room was very spacious with three queen sized beds. Girlie at front desk was very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good too. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luann123
GmCanaltaCamrose, Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review

Hi Luann, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was such a joy seeing your grandchildren having a great time in the pool. We hope to see you again.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel great facilities and very clean. We did not arrive till 8.30pm at reception Jennifer checked us in not very chatty or happy did the minimum, not a good first impression. But the room was nice clean and very quiet. Next morning went for breakfast the lady on reception and she was also serving breakfast was so lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor Elaine P
GmCanaltaCamrose, Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review

Hi Elaine, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the not so good experience with Jennifer, she is our new front desk agent, but rest assured that I will talk to her about the importance of giving a good impression of our guest. The name of the lady at the reception and working at breakfast is Pat. Thank...

Alberta
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Our room had two queen beds and a pullout couch. It was very nice and fairly clean. We did find bobby pins on the floor from a previous guest. Had to call down for towels once and waited an hour and a half for them to come up. By that time we had gone to find a cleaning cart and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinkToo
GmCanaltaCamrose, Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know of your experience. I am sorry for the bobby pins on the floor, I talked to the housekeeping department to be more careful with cleaning the rooms, so this won't happened again, and to make sure we attend to our guest's needs first. We hope...

Calgary, AB.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first stay at a Canalta Hotel. Nothing special on check in, but she gave us a room on third floor that we asked for. They accommodated us by putting something in the freezer overnight. The kids used the pool. No complaints there. There was complimentary tea, coffee, juice and popcorn. The breakfast was the usual breakfasts. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlessedCalgaryAB
GmCanaltaCamrose, Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing us and had a good first time stay with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience of not having enough space and enjoy your breakfast, it was a busy weekend that day. We hope to have you again the next time you are in the area.

Yuba City, California
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We spent 10 nights at this property and found it to be quiet and clean. The breakfast in the morning is very continental but does include cereals, fruit, bagels,yogurt, sausage or bacon (depends on day of the week), muffins juice and eggs. The eggs aren't the best but ????. They do have popcorn each evening for guests which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
GmCanaltaCamrose, Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us . I am sorry about the eggs, we are doing our best to serve it warm by making sure it's been checked and not sitting in the warmer that long. Jo is indeed a great...

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We were staying there for a dance competition. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the pillows were awesome nice and fluffy. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good with hot bacon and eggs available as well as cereal, muffins, bagels, yogurt and waffles. The staff were in the kitchen and were refilling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
GmCanaltaCamrose, Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review

Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of us. I am happy that you had a great stay with us and were able to accommodate you with clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. I'm glad to hear that your daughter enjoyed the pool. We strive to give our guest the legendary customer service...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Very large room, complementary popcorn in afternoon, polite staff, small continental breakfast and microwaved in front of public than placed Into appropriate dishes. Not the best housekeeping skills/found dirty sock in our sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaylene H
GmCanaltaCamrose, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review

Hi Gaylene, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that I got the chance of talking to you and receiving the complaint myself.On behalf of the housekeeping department, our apology for the dirty socks found underneath the fitted sheets. It is our priority to provide our guest a comfortable and clean rooms. I talked to our HK supervisor, Laundry and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2016

My son and I came to Camrose for hockey camp - stayed here which was a very convenient location to the link, Superstore right across the parking lot, restaurants nearby. Room had a nice mini fridge, microwave and there is onsite laundry - great for washing out stinky hockey gear over the course of 3 days!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaHW02014
GmCanaltaCamrose, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review

Hi Amada, I would like to thank you for choosing Canalta Hotel for your stay and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and finding our hotel a "quality hotel" to stay. It's good to hear that the convenience of restaurants and stores nearby made your stay a more pleasant one, and I'm glad that...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived a group of 16 families for a sports event. During our 2 day stay the service was above anything we required. They even supplied wonderful Nathan's hot dogs, munchies and drinks for the whole group. The personnel provided extra meeting space for the team. The service was professional, friendly and extremely welcoming. Will not hesitate at staying anytime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manon L
GmCanaltaCamrose, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review

Hi Manon, Thank you so much for the kind words. We at the Canalta Camrose were happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We were glad you enjoyed our hotdog reception night. It is our utmost goal to provide our guest the legendary service, and I'm glad that we meet your expectations. We are here to welcome...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camrose hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Camrose
Ramada Camrose
#2 of 6 in Camrose
343 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Camrose Resort & Casino
0.6 mi away
Norsemen Inn
Norsemen Inn
#4 of 6 in Camrose
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
R&R Inn and Suites
R&R Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Camrose
28 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Camrose Golf Course and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness CenterOur Super 8 Camrose hotel offers value and convenience you can count on. Located just a short distance from the most popular attractions in the area, our non-smoking Camrose hotel offers time-saving amenities to help you get where you want to go.Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, or make coffee to go in your hotel room before you take to the road. Check out local sights with our free Wi-Fi. When you wish to take a break from sightseeing, you can work out in the gym, soak in the hot tub or splash in the heated indoor pool with waterslide. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canalta Camrose

Address: 4710 73 St, Camrose, Alberta T4V 0E5, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Camrose)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Price Range: £77 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Camrose 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Canalta Camrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Camrose Alberta, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canalta Camrose staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Canalta Camrose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a king Suite looking out over the parking area. Rooms in the back look out over an open field.”
 of 5 bubbles davidrJ5728TY, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with both inside and outside doors on first floor for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasM355, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We have no complaints or ammendments. The room and the stay were exactly what was needed, comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferkX6119KX, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on west side have less light.”
 of 5 bubbles dolly7491, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“first floor rooms walk right out onto the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles AlexCoombs, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay