We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    TUI SENSIMAR Kalamota Island Resort

    Donje Chelo 45, Kolocep Island 20221, Croatia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (993)
    Room & Suite (172)
    Pool & Beach (122)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good34%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “al fresco” (117 reviews)
    “beautiful island” (113 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Kolocep Island hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,312)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,255 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Given what we paid, I consider the week we spent here good value for money. Overall, a positive experience and many of the previous gripes I’ve read here might be a bit picky but I guess it’s all subjective. A couple of things that could...More

    1  Thank Trixiebe
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    What a disappointing experience. Our third visit to a beautiful location however the hotel Hotel has gone down like a knackered lift. The staff are off hand and the cleaning of the room is hit and miss the one star in the staff is the...More

    Thank David G
    Response from KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Kalamota Island ResortResponded yesterday

    Dear David G, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us your review, every kind word you described in your review it is of utmost importance when we evaluate our hotel and services. It was disappointing to read about your experience at our...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We have just returned from a week at this hotel. The staff are excellent, really can't do enough for you. The food although tasty could have been a lot warmer. Would recommend booking a seaview room. We were in room 1 in Villa 1 and...More

    2  Thank tinbug
    Response from Maro K, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Kalamota Island ResortResponded 2 days ago

    Dear tinbug, Great to hear you had a lovely holiday while staying at our TUI Sensimar Kalamota Island Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. Hopefully, we will have a chance to...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    My wife and I spent a week here (Oct 5 - 12th) and upon first impressions we were wowed over, views to die for, peace and quite and a beautiful hotel to boot can anyone ask for more?. It hurts me to post this review...More

    6  Thank gerard p
    Response from Maro K, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Kalamota Island ResortResponded 2 days ago

    Dear gerard p, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at TUI Sensimar Kalamota Island Resort. It is nice to know that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed your holiday; however, after reading through our...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Recently returned ,and apart from the weather all was good.Have to walk from harbour to hotel approx 10 minutes ,but luggage goes by cart.Greated with hot towels and cocktail and lots of smiles.Rception excellent.our garden view room was comfortable choice of pillows ,with plenty of...More

    2  Thank suzanne e
    Response from Maro K, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Kalamota Island ResortResponded 4 days ago

    Dear suzanne e, It is great to hear you had lovely holiday while staying at our Tui Sensimar Kalamota Island Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments...More

    Hotel More
    1,010 reviews
    #7 of 68 hotels in Dubrovnik
     
    Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
    2,109 reviews
    #8 of 68 hotels in Dubrovnik
     
    Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
    2,053 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Orasac
     
    Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
    1,601 reviews
    #9 of 68 hotels in Dubrovnik
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$185 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 144
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Kalamota Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Croatia >
    • Dalmatia >
    • Dubrovnik-Neretva County >
    • Kolocep Island
    • Also Known As
    • Kolocep Hotel Dubrovnik ,
    • Villas Kolocep
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (993)
    Room & Suite (172)
    Pool & Beach (122)
    Dining (76)
    Hotel & Grounds (607)
    Bathroom (28)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Hotel More
    1,010 reviews
    3.44 miles away
     
    Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
    2,109 reviews
    3.39 miles away
     
    Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
    1,601 reviews
    2.96 miles away
     
    Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
    2,053 reviews
    1.46 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Villa Rose Restaurant
    17 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Rural household Savonari
    113 reviews
    1.82 miles away
    Vala Zaton Restaurant
    173 reviews
    2.44 miles away
    Konoba Veranda
    391 reviews
    2.47 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dubrovnik Boat Excursions
    73 reviews
    1.94 miles away
    Sunj beach
    466 reviews
    2.66 miles away
    Trsteno Arboretum
    265 reviews
    2.79 miles away
    Unique Home Decor Handmade Art
    5 reviews
    3.34 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lynne B
    14 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JelenaKarisma | Property representative |
    Hi Lynne B, there are no irons in the rooms, but you can request one at the front desk when you need it. Very best regards!
    1
    Vote
    tod5558
    14 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from jojolloyd | Reviewed this property |
    there are decaffeinated coffee sachets provided in your room and self serve coffee machines in the bar and restaurant with decaffeinated options
    0
    Votes
    Carol R
    5 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JelenaKarisma | Property representative |
    Hi Carol R, I would kindly like to inform you that we have gluten free corner, but please be so kind as to email our GRM at: grm@sensimarkalamotaisland . com for more details. Best regards!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Reserve a seaview room."
    Read review
    "Don't choose a garden room or check there is a garden"
    Read review
    "Villa 8 sea view junior suite very large balcony"
    Read review
    "Ask for room with a view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing