We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ogradys Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redcar
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Ogradys Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Ogradys Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful Sunday dinners I would personally recommend everyone in the country to try them.It was very busy and the service was quick.very welcoming environment so ideal for any age groups for dinners.the prices are good for the great quality of food you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebikerider12
North
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I recently rang and asked if I could book some tables for a family reunion I was organising. When we arrived to my delight we had been given a private room and table set out beautifully for Sunday lunch. The food was delicious and the staff were brilliant and could not do enough for us. The landlord was excellent. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoulouNorth
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My wife and I booked a room with Roy well in advance. This was a break from our long journey south. Roy was on hand to book us into our room and explained everything to us and gave us our parking permit for the two days. This was a chill out couple of days for us and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletch0022015
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The management made a special effort to introduce themselves when you arrived, the staff were very friendly and more than happy to support whatever our needs were. The pub itself offered great entertainment on Friday and Saturday night, while Sunday was a really welcome wind down evening. Rooms are clean and more than reflect the price for the stay, We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahcolley30
Ornex, France
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had a wonderful long weekend here. The owner and his wife were so welcoming and accommodating and could not do enough for us. The rooms were quiet and clean and very reasonable priced. Breakfast was delicious and served by lovely, friendly staff. Dinner was very tasty, with large portions and again very reasonably priced. The live music in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nightbird75
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Avoid at all costs Shocking service Shocking bedroom Shocking bathroom It's like walking back into something from a 1950's horror film.. Continuous swearing and loud noise from customers and the general public inside and outside was disgraceful. We were disturbed 3 times by unprofessional housekeeping staff trying to get into the room. The mattress had springs sticking out. The duvet...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Paul H
ogradyshotel, Manager at Ogradys Hotel, responded to this review

you just cant please all the wannabes that come can you especially when the brother is one of the staff for gods sake !!!!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Food was ok and staff friendly but room was dirty and bed the worst we have ever slept in! Awake all night with noise outside and springs in bed. Was due to stay for 2 nights but checked out after 1st one..We go to Redcar a lot and was looking for good place to stay. This was NOT it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lindacox1947
ogradyshotel, Owner at Ogradys Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sorry to hear you had a poor experience at Ogradys Could you tell me the room no you stayed in so i can rectify the complaint re the bed Also the dates you stayed I respond to any complaint immediately at the desk and have been present the last 2 weeks Iwould have tried to move you if the...

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Booked in from Scotland via e-mail. Stayed Mon 3rd Aug to Thur 6th Aug. Room was very clean and tidy, en-suite. Breakfast served from 7am until 9 am, lunch bar meals served from 12 pm until 2 pm and bar meals tea/supper menu served from 5 pm until 9pm. Very good menu choices and meal deals for lunch times. Sky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fletch0022015
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Me and my wife stopped for 1 night for a trip to the races it is a a pub hotel but there is a separate entrance to the hotel we checked in fine you have to pay 20 pounds for a parking pass which they refund in the morning then you have to find somewhere to park we was in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zac M
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We came here for Sunday lunch with our family. We booked for 18 but realised we needed another table ,the staff dealt with this promptly. The lunch was lovely , all piping hot , the meats melted in our mouths and plenty of well cooked vegetables. I definitely would recommend giving this place a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glynis R

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcar
4.7 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#4 of 11 in Redcar
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Claxton Hotel
Claxton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Redcar
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edwardian house Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Springdale House
Springdale House
#3 of 11 in Redcar
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Alpine Guest House
#9 of 11 in Redcar
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ogradys Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ogradys Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is the North East and just enjoy what you have for a very fair price”
deborahcolley30, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Not sure maybe earplugs”
ZacM286, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good room 3 is a very spacious twin room & room13 is an enormous family room A double bed and three singles”
annsG2178SI, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Didn't stay in rooms but bet breakfast would be lovely x”
christiney935, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
“on a weekend you may be better getting one of the upper floor rooms as the do have entertaiment on”
918tonyB918, 22 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5