We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chateau de la Dame Blanche

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau de la Dame Blanche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Londerzeel
Reviewed 25 July 2016

the location is just beautifull, aswell as the castle. We stayed in the newer building (as the was a better air-co there). Very kind reception and staff. Cleanliness of the room can be improved. Very quite rooms in the new structure. Very good restaurant in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulCroughs
chateaudameblanche, Receptionist at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, All the staff thank you for this positive comment : we are delighted to note that you have appreciated your stay. We hope to welcome you again, in due course. Best regards.

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The Chateau is situated about 8 miles north of Besancon in a nice and quiet park. Our room was basic and quite small for two people and unfortunately not in the chateau. But everything was clean and very quiet. Diner was aiming to be haute cusine and decent at that, but not overly original.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan N
chateaudameblanche, Receptionist at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We well received your comment, and we thank you for that. We are pleased to notice that you have appreciated your stay in our establishment. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. See you for a next time !

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The booking was to stay in a Chateaux but we were put in a ultra modern annex - not what we booked. It should be much clearer what you are booking. In the room the shower is in the middle of the room with a clear glass door leading to the glass patio doors. Not really the way I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
chateaudameblanche, Réceptionniste at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First, we want to thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you disliked the room we gave you. Indeed, there were no more room available in the castle, that's why we gave you one in another building. By telling the receptionnist, she could have given you another room in the castle, of a Superior category. without...

scottie
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The chateau is a combination of luxury and excellent service. Reception staff are friendly and and helpful to the extent of making you welcome and showing us to the annex (Picasso) we were staying in. This was no unthought of 'extension', but our room was beautifully furnished, spacious (inc. separate loo plus bathroom, great idea) and electric shutters (we subsequently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenScottie
chateaudameblanche, Réceptionniste at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We truly thank you for your pleasant comment, and are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again!

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is off the beaten track and the rooms we stayed in were new units. Very modern but I would say with one drawback - no windows just a sliding door that had a mechanical blind. Staff were pleasant and the grounds were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smoltman
chateaudameblanche, Réceptionniste at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Sir, First, we want to thank you for your comment. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Also, thanks for the comment about the Windows. Indeed, the particularity of the Windows dépends on the building configuration. Since it is on the ground floor, it was the only choice possible. We hope it did not negatively affect the...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 28 February 2015

After our first visit in 2013 we said that we really must go back to this delightful hotel, so we did in October 2014. The winter garden for the restaurant was finished and on the other side one had been built as a breakfast room, very nicely made. We chose a room in a newly constructed annex to the side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul45BC
chateaudameblanche, Réceptionniste at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We thank you for your encouragements and are glad you had a wonderful time in our hotel. We hope we will see you again soon.

Santa Barbara, Calif
Reviewed 14 October 2014

This was a fine stopping point between Alsace and Burgundy. The hotel was hosting corporate groups, yet we were given a very nice room with a large bathroom, ample counter space and a large shower set away from the floor area, so a hearty shower did not wet the bathroom floor. As in many locales, we found a trail for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oski80
Bexleyheath, England
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife and I were travelling on a tour organised by the local Tourist office, which took us to a different hotel each night for three nights, on a half-board basis. They also suggested some things to see and do, and provided tickets for those things. This was the second of those hotels. The hotel is situated in a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyJH
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had a choice of a normal room or an unusual accommodation - a tree house! So glad I went for the tree house, it was the most organic place I ever stayed at; with the tree trunk at the centre of the room it was spacious and consisted of a very comfortable double bed, sofa bed and en-suite complete with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart P
Zurich
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Spending the night here outside Besançon is worth while, the setting in a park and surrounded by beautiful landssape is really nice. The dinner is good, the service however a bit slow and not much attention to detail, we waited for the winelist forever - and the restaurant could have sold easily another bottle, but nobody really cared. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocolat61

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneuille
7.3 mi away
Hotel Le Sauvage
Hotel Le Sauvage
#1 of 34 in Besancon
317 reviews
18.4 mi away
Chateau De Rigny
Chateau De Rigny
#1 of 1 in Gray
119 reviews
23.9 mi away
Chateau De Germigney
Chateau De Germigney
#1 of 1 in Port-Lesney
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#3 of 34 in Besancon
505 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
#5 of 34 in Besancon
202 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Cascade
Hotel Restaurant La Cascade
#1 of 1 in Mouthier-Haute-Pierre
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chateau de la Dame Blanche

Address: 1 Chemin de la Goulotte, 25870 Geneuille, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Doubs > Geneuille
Price Range: £90 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de la Dame Blanche 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS and Expedia so you can book your Chateau de la Dame Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chateau de la Dame Blanche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the new rooms are fresh when the weather is hot”
 of 5 bubbles PaulCroughs, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take one in the new annex.”
 of 5 bubbles paul45BC, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Look before you choose.”
 of 5 bubbles Oski80, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Choose of the unusual accommodation options and you won't be disappointed :)”
  • tree trunk inside
  • outside
  • shower
  • inside
 of 5 bubbles 358bartp, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“rooms are in a separate building and all looked ok to us.”
 of 5 bubbles chocolat61, 6 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay