Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park

Mablethorpe Beach
Traveller (1890)
Inside caravan
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (146)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 9 campsites in Mablethorpe
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located on a beautiful stretch of the Lincolnshire coast, Golden Sands Holiday Park offers a gorgeous getaway for a brilliant break. Expect fantastic value-for-money accommodation for all budgets, two swimming pools and a series of incredible all-action activities at the incredible Adventure Village.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Humberside Airport
29.3 mi
See all flights
Birmingham Intl Airport
104.1 mi
See all flights
2,756Reviews207Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,006
  • 756
  • 440
  • 239
  • 316
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michael W wrote a review Sept 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom66 contributions118 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a week earlier in September to make up for the two foreign holidays we had lost due to coronavirus. Haven kept us posted in the days leading up to our stay with regular messages via their App on procedures to follow for check-in etc, which was much appreciated. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly team at the gate who checked our booking, and then we proceeded to our caravan in Hazel Corner at the top end of the Park using the map which they had sent to us in advance.

The van itself was nearly new and sparklingly clean. It had heating throughout, a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom, and a cosy lounge with a very large TV/video player. We used it as a base for sightseeing trips to Mablethorpe itself, Sutton on Sea, Skegness, etc. The weather was sunny and warm, so we also walked across the road and onto tne vast beach over the sand dunes and enjoyed an afternoon of sea air and sunshine, which was lovely. Each day, as we returned to the Park, we stopped off for a very welcome drink in the sunshine at the open-air bar, sitting comfortably at socially distanced tables (that we noticed were being regularly sanitised as people moved on).

All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The Park was attractively maintained. We did not pay extra to use any of the specialist facilities, as we simply wanted a relaxing break with different visits each day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Well done to Haven for all the special arrangements to make staying at the Park safe, attractive, and a pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golden Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Responded 30 Sept 2020
It sounds like you had a great time and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your holiday so much. Thank you for the review Gary
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy S wrote a review Aug 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently spent a week at Golden Sands Mablethorpe with my family. I stayed at Spruce Green, unfortunately this was right next to a noisy road with cars and lorries driving by going over the speed limit late at night and early morning..I suggest more speed bumps. Also on Monday, Wednesday and Fridays all the re-cycling bins are emptied at 5,55 a.m waking up the whole family on these 3 days. Please in the future a later start like 9.00 a.m would be better. The evening entertainment is very hard to get into the 7.00 p.m show has so many people wanting to see it. You are allowed to book one show on the Haven app then we tried booking more shows with reception but were told they were all full. I would suggest putting on 2 shows in the evening for the young children one starting at 6.00 p.m and a 2nd at 7.30 p.m. The night we got in our children loved all the dancing at the front of the stage. The entertainment team are very good. The caravan was cleaned to a very high standard. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. There are lots of activities for the kids to do during the day. We were able to book the swimming pool twice which is very good idea as this limits the numbers so not to crowded. Mablethorpe has an amazing beach which is a 10 minute walk, turn right at the gatehouse walk along the road towards Mablethorpe then there is a cut through path on your left..Or from the gatehouse you can catch a bus or train into Mablethorpe where the beach is supervised by RNLI lifeguards.If you wanted to drive into Mablethorpe there is a big car Park near The Beck pub/restaurant. It varied between £5 or £6 for all day parking. A visit to Queens Park is recommended. It has a splash park, boating lake,crazy golf, a putting green and a train ride around a green. We visited Skegness for the day you need to arrive before 10.45 to get parked. Lots of tourist shops and amusements. Also a fun fair £20 for wrist band for unlimited rides. If you want to eat lunch in Mablethorpe we found 2 amazing cafes The Cauldron Cafe and the Busy Bee Cafe. The food is cooked to a very high standard, you get a lot on your plate and very cheap. Mablethorpe also has a small FUN Fair with rides £2.50 to £3.00. Fantasy Island near Skegness is also worth a day out if your kids love rides. This also has a large market next to it. Despite the negatives mentioned we will be returning next year as the kids loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Spruce Green near noisy road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golden Sands, Other at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Responded 24 Sept 2021
Hi Percy1977! Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not happy with the location of your accommodation due to the surrounding noise. We do take requests when bookings are made and whilst we cannot ever guarantee that we would be able to meet them, we would try our absolute best to accommodate. We also have Choose Your Own Holiday Home in place where you can pick the accommodation you stay in starting from £30. When our venues are fully booked, we would be happy to take any contact details in order to keep an eye on the system and should there be any cancellations, our team would have been happy to get these booked in for you. I am pleased to hear that your accommodation was cleaned to a high standard, our Cleaning Services Team work extremely hard to ensure all accommodations are cleaned, well maintained and presented so I am happy to hear this. We are so lucky to be surrounded by our local businesses and I am pleased that you were able to venture out and enjoy these. I am sorry that there were certain aspects of your stay that you did not enjoy, however I hope we can welcome you back in the future to help create memories that will last a lifetime. Kind Regards, Katie Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TandA2003 wrote a review Sept 2020
West Sussex, United Kingdom117 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a platinum caravan for a mid week break at the end of August / beginning of September 2020.

It was our first time at Haven and we stayed in a 3 bedroom caravan which seemed almost brand new and was located in "the lakes" area at the back of the site. The caravan was very clean and well presented.

The adventure play area of the park was great for kids and well laid out and spacious, it was also cleaned regularly. There was a large free playground and sand pit plus some extra activities which had a small charge (go karts, high wire etc). We didn't use the pools or restaurants on site.

It was a bit of a walk through the dunes to get to the beach but it was a nice wide sandy beach, hardly anyone using it. Mablethorpe itself was pretty quiet, there were a few pubs and restaurants that we weren't very impressed with and we visited the seak sanctuary but thought it was looking a bit tired and run down, although they had some interesting animals (not just seals). There wasn't much else to do in the local area so if you're looking for a quiet holiday and/ or mainly planning to stay on site this location is fine. If you want more from the local area and more activities another site may offer more.

Our only real complaint was that the matteesses on the beds were really uncomfortable. One bedroom had twin beds but they were smaller than standard singles and definitely would not be suitable for an adult or even an older child - our 4 year old kept falling out of bed as they were so narrow. Mattresses on other beds were more standard size but felt cheap and uncomfortable, no support. We ended up using a sofa bed in the lounge but not sure if all platinum caravans have this as it isn't an advertised feature.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golden Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here at golden sands. It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed our new adventure area, our team work extremely hard to keep this area cleaned to a high standard, so it’s nice to see this was the case. I am sorry to see that you weren’t happy with the standard of the mattresses in your caravan, these are standard across the whole of Haven, however we would have been happy to come and check them for you. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Katie.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
donkey_doc wrote a review Sept 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom212 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a week at Golden Sands, in a Platinum Caravan.

Originally we would have been there in March, but had to rebook due to the lockdown. Because of this we had access to facilities such as the bar, restaurant, swimming pool. All these things need to be booked in advance with limited numbers, using the haven app or website and I have to say it didn’t reduce our enjoyment of the facilities. Haven also gave us £50 in vouchers for rebooking, which paid for one night out.

The site was kept very clean, and the caravan had been cleaned thoroughly prior to arrival. Mask rules are enforced. Check in is also timed, and is done in your vehicle collecting your keys when you enter the van (there is a seal in the door you take off).

The caravan was obviously new, and very hi spec and included a dishwasher and Bluetooth system you could connect your phone to for music. The bed was very comfortable, as was the lounge furniture. A nice decking space was included.

We were on the edge of the site, which is quite large, something to be aware of if you are less mobile. The site is just outside Mablethorpe, 5 minutes in a car or probably a 20 or so minute walk. The beach and seal sanctuary are also nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golden Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Responded 30 Sept 2020
It's great to see that you enjoyed your holiday so much. Thank you for the review. Hopefully we will see you again next year Gary
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akadawn2010 wrote a review Oct 2020
Redditch, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
4 day trip at the end of September for 2 of us.
Check in system very efficient and best we have experienced.
We hired a 3 bedroom Deluxe as it was considerably cheaper than the 2 bedroom we really wanted. The caravan was in excellent shape and spotlessly clean though the outside off the windows were in need off a wash.
We mainly ate off site at The Beck who were offering half price Monday to Thursday. We had a take away Fish and Chips from Cooks on site one day that was the best we have had for many a day. Well worth the price.
Departure was fast as you can just drop your keys into a locked box on the way out.
We would certainly come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golden Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Responded 7 Oct 2020
We are thrilled you were so pleased with our check-in and check-out system, as well as the food at Cooks. I will pass on your comments to all of those involved, and hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Holly
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
happychick28 wrote a review Aug 2020
United Kingdom39 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 1 week in August in a Prestige caravan. We holiday here regularly because the children love it and it's close to other areas we like to visit. The caravan was clean, although no cleaner than usual and other areas on the park were also clean and tidy. Hand sanitiser available around the park. The on site shop was particularly clean and adhered to the gov guidelines. I particularly liked that we were handed a basket by the shop door which was cleaned in front of us before we took it. We spent more money in the on site shop than usual because we felt safe so visited more. The new adventure area is fantastic, although it can get crowded, so you might want to choose quieter times (early morning) to enjoy it. The outside bar is expensive in my opinion (£18.30 for three gin and tonics). Haven Hideaway option let us access the arcade but we chose not to due to covid. Leisure activities such as junior Segway and the climbing wall were fun and not too expensive for what you get. The Quayside restaurant are doing the government 'eat out to help out' scheme which made it too busy, poor service, and missing food items on the menu and plates. We missed seeing the fun star characters.
The online check in service was great, no check in queue and straight to your van as it is emailed to you the day before. Only hold up was for the guests who couldn't be bothered to read their emails (as advised to at booking) so didn't know the check in process. Please read the info they send you and everything will be straightforward! The app was useful to book activities and takeaway food, I got a good 4g signal, although I hear that some people dont.
Overall, another great stay especially due to the great weather we had! See you again in October Golden Sands!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golden Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Hi happychick28, Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I’m thrilled to see we were able to welcome you back on park again. It looks as though you were able to get quite a lot done which is brilliant. The Adventure Village is turning out to be a great hit since it opened on 31st July and it’s wonderful that you were able to get a lot of enjoyment out of it. Thank you again for your review and we can’t wait to see you again in October. Kind regards, Hollie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John F wrote a review Aug 2020
Clipstone, United Kingdom30 contributions57 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The good
Caravan was clean and tidy
Nice park free to access for kids
Decent arcade, site food
Close to beach

The Bad
Arrived a few hours before checkin, and wouldn’t allow us to park at least, claiming rubbish statements like government covid policy prohibits site access...RUBBISH!
Spent the next 4 hours stuck in car because all of mablethorps car parks were full...Very Busy.
Then we arrived 10 mins before checkin, still made us wait!
Then when we got in, tons pf empty spaces in big car parks.

We only had a weekend, and we wanted access to the swimming pool, they wanted us to buy a whole week pass for £140.
Customer focussed value this park is not. Wont be returning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golden Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Hi joh4d97, Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities on park and that your caravan was perfect for your arrival. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with the new check in system we have in place to keep our guests and team safe. All check ins are now staggered to minimise the amount of people coming on park at one point and to allow the accommodation team that extra time to ensure your caravan is cleaned in line with our high standards. It’s sad to see you won’t be returning but thanks again for leaving your review. Kind regards, Hollie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy Dude wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly if you are visiting mablethorpe please remember to take as many dogs as possible, two per family seems to be the minimum. You won’t need any manners or common sense just bring all the pringles you can carry. Don’t worry about COVID-19 as no one else does, you can go in the shops, arcade and takeaways without a mask, after all the staff don’t bother so why should you.
Golden Sands caravan site is probably a bit above average the staff work hard to keep the grounds clean and tidy against overwhelming odds and if you get some good weather the beach is just across the road.
Would I stay here again?
Probably
This was our fourth visit
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golden Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Thank you for your review. The team on park are required to use masks whilst using different facilities outside of their working department as per government guidelines. Really pleased to see that you noticed the team are working hard to keep the park clean and tidy. Thank you again for your review. Kind regards, Katie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy T wrote a review Jun 2021
15 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited Golden sands for 4 days in June. I have been to this site before and loved it. Always things to do, staff are helpful and polite. The site is well maintained, clean and tidy. It’s a shame the fair isn’t there anymore as this gave the kids something to do after kids club had finished. The activities that have replaced the fair are good though, we booked the aerial adventure which my daughter enjoyed, the only disappointing thing was it wasn’t very organised, you pay £16 for 45 minutes, but by the time they have the kids harnesses up they only actually got 20 minutes in the activity, instead of harnessing the kids up and getting them on one by one they made the whole group wait and go up together, which showed things down and it was very crowded up there as they booked so many on. A smaller group would have given the kids more time on the activity. The entertainment was disappointing but this is because of COVID restrictions, not the staff. Kids can’t dance or sit on the dance floor to get involved with the entertainment, you’re assigned a seat and the kids can’t move around or dance. In the live lounge it is table service and you order on the Haven serve app, this is easy to use and you get served quickly, lots of offers on the drinks packages, reasonable prices. We ate in the Quayside restaurant on our first night, the food was good and reasonably priced, service was quick and staff were polite, very accommodating and efficient. Swimming was restricted as well because of COVID but this is very organised so you get the full hour you can book, but you have to book either indoor or outdoor you can’t flit between the two pools, again not the fault of the site or the staff. The arcade is a good size but you now need to pay for an activity card and swipe the card on anything you want to have a go on, you can still put coins in the 2p machines so the kids loved that. The good things about the cards are that your tokens accumulate on there so exchanging them for prizes is easier. I would recommend Golden Sands to anyone, Mabelthorpe beach is a 20 minute walk from the site but you can catch a car pulled train up there and back to site. The beach is clean and well looked after with a funfair, lots of arcades, rock and tat shops if that’s what you like and lots of parking, parking is £3/4 all day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golden Sands, Other at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to see that you had a great time here at Golden Sands. I am sorry you feel that the activities could be organised better, I will pass this on to the team to review as we are always looking at ways in which we can improve. We could not wait for the children to be able to get up and dance along with our entertainment, it is what we love. So I am sorry we were not able to offer this during your stay. I'm glad you like the new arcade process, it makes it much easier to use your tokens. Thank you again for your review. Kind Regards, Katie Experience Team Haven, Golden Sands
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul N wrote a review Sept 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was seamless and the caravan was not exactly prestige but nice, clean and tidy non the less. We booked for a break away from the norm but it was harder work than the mundane 9-5 of home life. Back end of the park but some nice little walks to the main section through paths and a little bit of woodland where you can play hopscotch with the kids through the dog muck so don't worry about the chalks cos you don't need them. Dogs barking all the time and massive quarries for you to negotiate from your caravan should you wish to venture anywhere when it's raining.
The pool is heated but not quite sure when and for how long in a day as the little ones were shivering whilst in the water but on the plus side they have the booking levels great for social distancing. Forget the heated outdoor pool as you can't get on the slide for the penguins as it's never seen a heater this decade, the only thing missing is the iceberg that sank the titanic and coupled with the fact you can't use the changing rooms before or after using the outdoor pool it makes for a sobering trot into the ether with icles forming where they shouldn't and toddlers wondering why they are being punished this way. Onsite shop good amd staff helpful despite the Jeremy Kyle guests letting their dog lay a watery cable in the doorway and walk away with no one batting an eyelid all the while PapaJohns overpriced, cold and time delayed pizzas being walked past for delivery to the unsuspecting victim. Cooks fish and chips are ok but not really sure what the rave is about to be honest.
Quayside restaurant, well!! The hunters chicken was hunted roughly 3 months before I ordered it, as for the bacon on top, cancel the vet cos it was cooked to say the least and even if it wasn't, it certainly wouldn't have felt threatened by the tiny drizzle of BBQ sauce on top. Veggie burger, clearly from Iceland clearance section so no more to add there, literally. The kids activities were well organised and timed but some of the staff could do well to realise that they are dealing with small children and not intoxicated adults but all in all reasonably good.
We felt that the simplest of things were so taxing and the days never ended so we left 2 days early.
If you want a break where you, the kids and your pets can do whatever you want unchallenged then this is the ideal place for you. If you want a little bit of normality where civilisation has some consideration then avoid like the plague. I've since learned that the former Jeremy Kyle show has offed its excess holiday vouchers for use here and having visited I can say it doesn't make for good viewing.
Thanks but no thanks, I'd happily go back into lock down than return here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Golden Sands, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased to see you were happy with the check in process and that the caravan was clean. Both the indoor and outdoor pool are heated. We don’t open the indoor pool without it being a specific temperature, although this is a guideline set out by ourselves. I am sorry it wasn’t as warm as you had hoped. I can see you weren’t happy with your experience in the Quayside restaurant. I am sure that the team would have been happy to listen to any of your concerns when you were in there to rectify where you felt there were issues. It’s really sad to see that you didn’t enjoy the park – especially since the feedback we have had from our guests and owners so far has been fantastic. Thanks again for your review. Kind regards, Hollie Kirkup Customer Care Manager Haven, Golden Sands
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from ragman1960
Dukinfield, United Kingdom602 contributions99 helpful votes
Not had a problem, but ring ahead just in case, you know how health and safety are these days!!!
Answer from ragman1960
Dukinfield, United Kingdom602 contributions99 helpful votes
Didn’t go with a child so probably best to take your own
Answer from ragman1960
Dukinfield, United Kingdom602 contributions99 helpful votes
No , sorry 😔
MrFane87 asked a question Jan 2024
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom44 contributions21 helpful votes
Does anyone have any information on the fishing lakes i.e. what stock are in them & how much it costs per day?
Answer from ragman1960
Dukinfield, United Kingdom602 contributions99 helpful votes
Don’t fish, sorry, ask via website or telephone.
Tom041 wrote a tip 6 Jun
yorkshire20 contributions59 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try a different site"
Read full review
MarkAke wrote a tip 2 Jun
England, United Kingdom50 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan and book EVERYTHING in advance. Food, activities and swimming."
Read full review
Sarah M wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book "
Read full review
Ethel T wrote a tip May 2024
Anglesey, United Kingdom5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep away from the rip off Bingo!! "
Read full review
Geoff B wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Arcades are cashless you need to charge a card to play. 2ps sliders are still cash tho."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mablethorpe area.
PRICE RANGE
£70 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden sands holiday park hotel mablethorpe
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLincolnshireMablethorpe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAVEN - GOLDEN SANDS HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Loewen Cinema (0.5 miles), Lincolnshire AquaPark (2.1 miles), and Mablethorpe Beach (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lady B's Tea Room, Sea Breeze Restaurant, and The Dunes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alford Manor House (7.2 miles), Claythorpe Watermill (7.1 miles), and Ruins of St Andrews Church (8.5 miles).
Is Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Mablethorpe HotelsMablethorpe Hotel DealsHotels near Haven - Golden Sands Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire