We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford

Ealing Road Kew Eye Tower, Brentford, Hounslow TW8 0FL England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (401)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Brentford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford (formerly the Urban Villa hotel) is a 100 bedroom Aparthotel located in West London, near trendy Chiswick High Road and beautiful Kew Gardens. With every bedroom having the benefit of its own kitchen it has been designed to provide the comforts of luxurious residential apartments with the cultural vibrancy of a boutique hotel. Each spacious room is furnished with a fully fitted kitchen, living space and private winter garden balcony. In addition each room boasts the following amenities: Nespresso machine, ironing facilities, in room safe, fully equipped kitchen, Bluetooth alarm/stereo and Samsung Smart televisions. With a choice of 4 room types/villas you will be spoilt for choice, whether that is our all-encompassing Studio apartments or our larger 1 bedroom apartments rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Italian and 1 more
681Reviews51Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 424
  • 162
  • 45
  • 31
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
brearley h wrote a review Feb 2024
Mumbai, India1 contribution
It’s a pleasure to be in this amazing hotel Aparthotel Adagio it in my beautiful city London where I booked my stay for a night the receptionist gave me a very warm welcome by Vishal.He was just an outstanding to explain about the hotel at the time of check in time.the room was soo good clean and the had a small kitchen with attach bathroom,Double size bed and it was good with coffee machine with a fridge and oven and drows with spoons and folks and closed doors with plates and glasses and all was good.In the morning had some breakfast that all was nice and tasty and thanks to Joanna for good service and checked out was smoothly done by Heena.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
URokPowy wrote a review Sept 2023
Perth, Australia25 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Friendly & helpful staff, public transport almost at the door, walking distance to shops, pubs etc. Far enough out of London CBD but also close enough to it Good value for money, will definately stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Has a gym and laundry on site, pubs are a short walking distance
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adagio Brentford, Guest Services / Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and leaving us review. I am glad you had a great stay in Adagio London Brentford and look forward to welcome you back in near future. Best Regards, Satyam Talwar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew S wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
Lovely and Clean, the bed was very comfortable, and considering we had one of the coldest nights/days this year the hotel was so warm. The room was so much bigger than I was expecting. The shower was lovely. Very happy with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Connector287957 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
I had a 2 night stay with my husband and young son. The apartment was spacious but not particularly clean. My husband had to run water through the coffee machine 4-5 times before the water ran clear. The kettle was dirty and full of lime scale so any hot drink made with it had a layer of scum on the top. There were only 2 forks (for 3 of us). My son and I shared the double bed in the bedroom and woke up with insect bites. We reported this to Reception who advised we could move rooms there and then, otherwise they could not guarantee any other rooms would be available. We were not able to do this as we had a pre-booked time slot to an attraction, so the Receptionist said she would get someone to change the sheets and replace the kettle. When we returned at 5:30 neither had been done. We cleaned the kettle ourselves and slept with insect repellant. None of the USB sockets worked. The TV in the bedroom had no remote and was not configured properly. It was not possible to turn off the fan in the living area so it ran noisily all night. The dishwasher was still full of dishes when we arrived. As we gave the hotel the opportunity to sort some of the issues by reporting them during the stay, and they did not, I emailed the hotel directly upon our return. I have received no response. We booked via Hotels.com who have also contacted them, but they do not want to know. This gives the strong impression that they do not care. Would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Graeme H wrote a review Nov 2023
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom7 contributions
The room was ok. But. They make life quite difficult. The car park is a nightmare. Very hard to find the space - couldn't reserve in advance and I have mobilty issues. Parked in a space, then had to wait to be buzzed in, got to reception to be told I was in the wrong space and had 15 minutes to move it - paid £15 for the space and the check in process took so long my 15 minutes was up - so I hope a ticket is not on its way. You then have to pay a £100 security deposit! Never had to do this before. Felt very uncomfortable as i have no idea how i could prove or disprove if something was missing as they don't provide a verified inventory list. Convenient location and a pleasant room - but it's not got a nice feel to it. I wouldn't go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adagio Brentford, Guest Services / Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear Graeme H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as satisfactory as we would have liked it to be - we always strive to create an enjoyable and comfortable stay for our guests. At Adagio London Brentford, we value our guests' comfort and convenience above all else. We understand, however, that the parking situation may have caused some inconvenience - Our parking is shared with other commercial businesses which is why we ask our guest to use only adagio parking to avoid any parking charges, if you have register parking with us then definitely you will not receive nay PCN tickets. Thank you again for your valuable feedback! Kind Regards, Satyam Talwar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
louisedonnelly wrote a review Oct 2023
Hartlepool, United Kingdom54 contributions35 helpful votes
Entrance and communal area always nice. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was basic with a few issues... The TV wasn’t working for the 2 days I was there (due to a signal issue), the ironing board had broken legs so had to rest it on the table to use it which was really awkward, and the shower wasn’t great. Aside from that, clean spacious rooms, nice big window leading to a balcony (enclosed) which would be nice in the summer, and comfy bed. The kitchen facilities seemed ok, though I didn’t use them. Not sure I’ll be staying again, but it’s fine for a place to rest your head.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adagio Brentford, Guest Services / Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear louisedonnelly, Thank you for your honest feedback and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our friendly and helpful staff, as well as our spacious, clean rooms. We appreciate your kind words regarding the entrance and communal areas of our hotel. We understand that there were some issues experienced during your stay and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our goal is for all guests to have a pleasant stay and we encourage guests to let us know of any issues they may experience during their stay so that we can address them promptly. Our team looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Satyam Talwar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Graham H wrote a review Oct 2023
Melbourne, Australia808 contributions259 helpful votes
We had previously stayed at the Novotel next door, and we thought to try the Apartment Hotel for more space over the week that we were there. The rooms are well sized, and the facilities very good. As you’d expect there is a modest kitchen with all the supplies for cooking & eating. There is a small supermarket 50m away, so supplies of food for breakfast, etc are not a problem. There is breakfast available in the lobby, but we didn’t try it. Also the Novotel is only 70m away, so it you don’t fancy cooking your own food, the facilities of the hotel are close. We were on the 8th floor (out of 10), so noise was not a problem. The windows are double glazed and so the constant noise of the nearby A4/M4 is not noticeable. Car parking is extra (GBP 15/day), and the underground car park is extensive. Beware parking fines, if you are not parked in an Adagio space! Servicing of the rooms is only every 7 days, so we chose the have service after 3/4 days (towels, sheets, etc), at a small extra charge. The hotel is a short walk to Kew Bridge railway (serving Waterloo, etc) and close to the bus (65) to South Ealing (London Underground), so getting into and out of London is easy. The hotel is only 20 minutes to LHR by car or taxi, and is outside the congestion charge area of London, if you are touring. Recommended if you need some space to spread out!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The car parking monitors are very hot, so be sure to pay for parking and park in the right spaces.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adagio Brentford, Guest Services / Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear Graham H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the size of our rooms and appreciated the convenience of having a small supermarket located nearby. We are also delighted that you found our location advantageous in regards to exploring London and getting to and from the airport. We value our guests' experiences and are thankful for your recommendation. We hope you will choose Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford for your next visit! Best Regards, Satyam Talwar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jack C wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
We’ve been to Adagio x2 now, the first time was excellent! Fantastic room, very spacious with balcony and sofa. Second time we booked we were given a ground floor room which was small, the door was left open upon arrival + it was facing the smokers area with little to no privacy. We asked for another room, moved to a higher floor - much better although the air con was rattling and making noise all night, the kitchen cupboards were broken and light was not working. Overall, a very average stay compared to last time. Front desk constantly asking for feedback which seemed forced having seen all the negative reviews recently.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adagio Brentford, Guest Services / Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear Jack C, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Adagio London Brentford. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not as pleasant as the previous visit. We strive to deliver the highest-level of hospitality at our aparthotel and apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations this time. At Adagio London Brentford, we take pride in creating memorable experiences and making each stay special for our guests. We hope you will give us another chance to make up for this experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Satyam Talwar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ALEXANDRA T wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Glad we picked adagio after our previous experience with other hotel in Brentford. Rooms was huge with balconies, located very well close to station (7minutes walk), staff was very helpful throughout. Definitely will book again for future stay! Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stella M wrote a review Aug 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
Was worried after I saw earlier reviews, but our stay was very good. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Parking is £15 a day, but that's the best option in London, and we had no complaints with our parking space. Rooms are clean and spacious and shower is fantastic. Only issue is the air con,which does make a noise at night, but we simply turned it off. Good night's sleep and good facilities on site.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely recommend using the car park, value for money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adagio Brentford, Guest Services / Front Office at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Dear Stellam2014, Thank you very much for your valuable time and giving us 4stars. I am glad you you enjoyed your stay in adagio London Brentford and experience was met your expectations. I have well noted your feedback regarding the AC which we will definitely look into it. I hope to welcome you back in near future and try our best to get 5stars. Best Regards, Satyam Talwar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brentford area.
PRICE RANGE
£104 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Urban Villa Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonHounslowBrentford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

APARTHOTEL ADAGIO LONDON BRENTFORD - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford
Which popular attractions are close to Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford?
Nearby attractions include The Musical Museum (0.5 miles), London Museum of Water & Steam (0.6 miles), and Kew Palace (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Galata Pera, L'oro di Napoli, and Albany Spice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Brentford.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aparthotel Adagio London Brentford?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and Hindi.