We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 574: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel offered great spa services. Their massage therapists are well trained and will not make you regret your money. The room we stayed in (room 4045) only had a partial view of the ocean, but since we spent most of our time at their Fins restaurant, which was right on the beach, or taking strolls down the beach it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niharixxx
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing to stay at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa, and for making time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We understand that you had options for your stay and I am so grateful to you for giving us the opportunity. Your generous appreciation towards our...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

When we got to our room, there were two seperate beds instead of a double bed, the safe was broken and the door could not be locked and started an alarm at every attempt to close it. We asked, if we could have another room, but were told that it wasnt possible. So we waited until at least the safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp S
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! At the very onset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible experience while in our care. We have made due note of your observations and please be rest assured that we...

Nairobi
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Was in Diani Reef for business, therefore my review is not comprehensive. No complaints on the room or service. Best thing was the food. Quite tasty buffet meals. Was here during low season, hotel was not full, therefore variety of meals was limited. Al a carte restaurant by the beach had tasty meals as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing to stay at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa, and for making time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Your generous appreciation towards our food quality is very encouraging. I have personally shared your feedback with my team and they are thrilled to hear it...

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I waited 45 minutes to get a beach towel. In the end I went to the spa and managed to each. Terrible service. Two days ago my brother and I went to the gym and ordered our food and drink. We had to wait 30 minutes to get a bottle of water! The sandwiches were disgusting. My brother had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khan K
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! At the very onset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The hotel team is deeply disappointed by your experience. Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible experience while in our care. We have noted your comments and...

nyc
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The place is a crap show right from walking in. Not sure why on earth i chose this for my long awaited vacation. This place totally sucks!! Check-in experience was the worst. Waiting over an hour to get a room even though we arrived 3 hours later than check-in time. The only time attention was paid was when my amex...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alakoba
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! At the very onset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible experience while in our care. Your experience at the Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa is what matters most to...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Nice and.clean place to.stay at Diani. Very good staff. We had to change.our dates.once we arrived they worked with Hotels.com to work it all out. Great water and very nice beach. Two pools. Food was consistently good for breakfast. We did find other places to eat at night that were cheaper. In a good location to night life. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikepatti2013
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing to stay at Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa, and for making time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We know that you had options for your stay and I am so grateful to you for giving us the opportunity. Your generous appreciation towards our...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

If your looking for a quite place to spend with your family and loved one during new years think twice. The place is like a disco, private party in the swimming pool with loud music all over the hotel compund and worst part is you have to pay for the entrance despite being a resident in the hotel. So disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! At the onset allow me to thank you for your stay and honest feedback. The hotel team is deeply disappointed by your experience. Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible experience while in our care. We have initiated remedial measures at our end to negate...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I am into my 3 night of a seven nights stay, I am quite hopeful that my experience will change..... In all, the facilities are great the swimming pool a life saver and the ambience really good. During my current visit most dinners have been held indoors as opposed to last time when it was mostly he'd outdoors while the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Achieng M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Guest feedback is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. However, we were not able to achieve the same during your stay which we deeply regret. We assure you of a flawless stay in...

london
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Today I am here with family and extended family for nephews wedding. This resorts looking really good. So many areas for breakfast lunch and dinner. Two swimming pools. Plenty entertainment areas. Happy to be here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank youngmanLondon
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! We are delighted to receive a perfect 5 star rating from you and thank you for taking out some time to review us on this esteemed travel forum. We are glad to know that the perfect ambience of our hotel added a few memorable moments in your stay. The delectable...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Lovely hotel right next to the beautiful beach ( hotel needs a bit of maintenance ) but what makes this place very special is an excellent staff that is very friendly, helpful and creates very nice atmosphere during the stay. Rooms and swimming pool are nice and clean, food was also lovely and fresh, served in buffet style. Air con...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luciagregorova1019
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Pleased to learn that each of our offerings added value to your stay. We strive to offer our guests the best of hospitality standards and your positive remarks regarding our warm hospitality reaffirms that. Many thanks for highlighting the positive experiences that you had like enjoying the recreational activities, modern...

601 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 30 in Diani Beach
949 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 30 in Diani Beach
1,295 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 30 in Diani Beach
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#3 of 30 in Diani Beach
369 reviews
1.2 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 30 in Diani Beach
140 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 30 in Diani Beach
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: £91 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Jovago.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diani Reef Beach Resort And Spa
Diani Reef Beach Hotel Ukunda
Diani Reef Grand Ukunda
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms closer to the pool and ocean.”
  • Two minitue walk to the beach, and i could literally dive in the pool from my room.
  • Where all the magic happens.
  • I think i would call it the dinning area and chill zone area
  • Chill zone.
  • The bathtub in the rooms are exactly like the ones in the spar.
 of 5 bubbles michaelkR736AR, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms facing the ocean are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles rosekaruku, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with front view”
 of 5 bubbles C5967XFrafaelm, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with 4000: 1st floor - up to 4028 you have a view onto pool and ocean.”
  • View from room 4028
  • Swan Towels and flowers (which were quickly destroyed by our baby)
  • View from Room 4028
  • Welcoming fruit bowl and bougainvillia
 of 5 bubbles D2166DXangelas, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nice and spacious with good view of acean”
 of 5 bubbles kisulum, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5