Gerakas Belvedere Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Gerakas Belvedere Hotel & Spa

Epar.Od. Zakinthou - Vasilikou, Vasilikos 29100 Greece
Traveller (460)
Pool & Beach (57)
Room & Suite (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Breakfast included
£92
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 19 hotels in Vasilikos
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Belvedere boutique Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday, located amongst Cypress trees in the beautiful verdant area of Vassilikos; undoubtedly one of the prettiest places on Zakynthos. Vassilikos is a charming village still relatively untouched by tourism, with tavernas and bars set in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Built on the side of a small hill, it overlooks the green fields below and beyond the blue sea of Gerakas and Porto Roma bays; the two best beaches on the whole island - only a 5 minute walk away. The hotel is built with the utmost attention to detail. The main colors are white and blue mixed only with the green color of the surrounding trees, simplicity, style and high quality of materials used are found throughout this unique hotel. The hotel provides not only a relaxed and quiet atmosphere but also all modern facilities such as internet access, satellite TV, DVD player and air-conditioning.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Spa
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Epar.Od. Zakinthou - Vasilikou, Vasilikos 29100 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Zakinthos Airport
Argostolion Airport
38.6 mi
See all flights
466Reviews49Q+A89Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 152
  • 82
  • 46
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jeanette M wrote a review Sept 2020
Herne Bay, United Kingdom84 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 10th stay in this fabulous hotel. We are never disappointed, the staff are very helpful and welcoming. They always manage to put us in our favourite room.
Of couse things were different this time, but they were so well organised, rather than buffet breakfast, staff were on hand to serve whatever you wanted as well as coffee, tea and fruit juices. Our rooms were cleaned, change of sheets and towels etc. at our request at reception, which was a briliant idea. Around the pool, as soon as someone left a sunbed the young girl would go straight over and sanitise the bed etc. ready for the next sunbather. Lovely local tavernas within walking distance, I would always recommend a hire car to explore this beautiful island. We will definitely be returning next year (hopefully!!)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Junior Suite with sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annie Vitsou, Owner at Gerakas Belvedere Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Jeanette, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We were very pleased to hear that you had a great time staying at our accommodation and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards Belvedere Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalia_gg88 wrote a review Aug 2020
11 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I am writing my review on my experience...I first visited this hotel in 2018 where we had booked for a week. Upon arrival everything is just as it is on the brochure and the area is quiet, peaceful and not rowdy crowds or guests. We were then given our room key and went to our room. The room itself wasn’t bad but due to my health condition I need to be in a room with enough natural air (I.e balcony and not ground floor) so we were moved to room 224. This room is amazing and so big plus views of the sea. This year (2020) me and my partner were due to fly to Cyprus for the summer but due to covid this was cancelled so we decided to return to Zakynthos and To this hotel and by us returning explains very well that this hotel is a lovely hotel and felt comfortable and at home.

Before arrival I emailed to ask if we could possibly have the same room and they emailed to say they will try their best to facilitate this and low and behold on arrival we were given the same room. We were greeted with a bottle of white wine and a little card saying welcome back, this was such a sweet touch. We arrived a little late so missed the dinner however the receptionist managed to speak to the kitchen and we had food delivered to our room. Unfortunately that night it seemed the aircon did not work properly so wasn’t a great sleep due to the heat however they got their engineers in the next day to fix it, bad news was they needed a part so moved us to room 231...this room although smaller than 224 it is a beautiful little cosy room with a 4 poster bed and amazing views, my new favourite room which I would love to have on my visit next year!

We had a late return flight and check out is at 10am however they allowed us to stay in the room until we needed to leave so gave us extra beach time.

We stayed half board this time around, we had dinner about 3-4 times during our stay but decided to venture out for dinner the rest of the nights. Dinner is ok, not the best but it’s decent. Breakfast there is always a variety and not a bad breakfast.

The staff are all so friendly and I cannot thank them enough for making our stay so pleasant. We can’t wait to visit again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annie Vitsou, Owner at Gerakas Belvedere Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Natalia, What an amazing review, thank you! We are delighted that you chose accommodation for your holidays and you found it so satisfying. We certainly hope to see you again! Kind Regards Belvedere Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alastair M wrote a review Aug 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom1 contribution5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked last minute due to the Ongoing Covid situation and chose this hotel due to its quiet location close to good beaches. We stayed in a Junior suite with Garden view which was excellently equipped and very comfortable. It had everything you would need to do self-catering including a kettle and although it was a garden view you could still see the sea. There was no DVD player but we found that channel 9 shows a Hollywood movie every night at 9pm and there are also English shows on channel 2 sometimes. Anyhow the WiFi was good so there was plenty of digital entertainment on offer.
We booked a half-board package and found the evening meals very tasty. It felt very much like home cooked traditional Greek cooking which was very much to our tastes.
Breakfast was good as we somehow managed to avoid queuing due to some lucky timing. The Covid restrictions require that the waiter serves you which does somewhat slow everything down.
Also worth noting is that due to the same Greek Government restrictions cleaning and emptying of bins is by request only. So simply go to reception the evening before and request cleaning for the next day (if you want it).
At the start of our holiday (August 10th) it was really quiet in the hotel and the pool was not busy, it was a bit busier near the end of the week but nowhere near what you would expect for a usual August.
The locals we spoke to were really grateful that we had visited Zakynthos and treated us with great warmth. Joanna up the road at her shop was especially nice and we booked a turtle and swimming excursion through her which I would totally recommend.
The nearby beaches were good particularly Mavratzi (which was nearly deserted) and of course Gerakas.
This was not the easiest of times to come on holiday, but all in all I felt the hotel was doing a good job of giving everyone a safe and enjoyable holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annie Vitsou, Owner at Gerakas Belvedere Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our accommodation, as well as for taking the time to write a review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our accommodation, as well as our Hotel facilities. We aim to provide an experience that is truly unique. We look forward to welcoming you back to Zakynthos in the future. Kind Regards Belvedere Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne Woods wrote a review Sept 2022
Westport, Ireland49 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On a positive note our hotel room had the best views. Anastasia the receptionist was lovely. The room itself was basic and like so many others we had issues with a leaking drain in the wet room which was fixed that same evening. The floor tiles got really soaked and we had to use towels to prevent slipping.

There was no soap in the soap dish for hand washing, on asking the maid she just shrugged and basically pointed to the shower where admittedly there was a soap dispenser on the wall. In the current climate of esential hygiene needs we did not feel this was acceptable.
The bathroom was never cleaned, the mirror and taps got extremely grubby over the 2 weeks. I have also added a photograph of the bed after the maid service....shocking.

Like so many others we were deeply disappointed with the breakfast. All out of a tin with fried eggs that looked like plastic. The fresh fruit was limited to an orange or 2 cut up floating around with sliced apple. There was some slices of rock solid peach one day but that was limited. On a positive the Greek yoghurt was tasty.
We skipped the breakfast ordeal on a few occasions and had the most delicious breaky at Nicos tavernas 10 minute walk down from the hotel. We really shouldn't have had to do this but you can only take so much processed food.
This was such a shame as we had stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and really noticed it's decline. There were no issues with food at that time....what has changed?

We also asked for something to hang our wet clothes off and were told that would take a couple of days. It never materialised so towels and swimwear had to be draped over the chairs and balcony.
It is such a shame that this hotel could be so much more, it just needs some simple touches like improving the catering, a lick of paint on some of the woodwork, much of which is actually rotten (watch out for the stairs leading to the roof terrace from the dining room) more frequent towel changes and a better room service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Belvedere Gerakas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gerakas Belvedere Hotel & Spa
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Hello Anne, We’re so sorry to hear your experience was less than 4-stars and did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. I’m so sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our services and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. As a result of your feedback, we are providing our team with additional customer service training to prevent similar situations from happening in the future. Wishing you all the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stewart47 wrote a review Sept 2020
Folkestone, United Kingdom4 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our party of 4 adults were very apprehensive about travelling to Zante because of Coronavirus but we were pleasantly surprised and felt very safe in the hotel. There was hand sanitizer and notes about safety and masks were worn in communal areas. (Obviously not in the pool or bar). Breakfast buffet served by waiter. The room was very clean and spacious and bed comfortable. Because of coronavirus the maids didn’t come in every day but clean towels etc could be ordered at reception. The staff were courteous and friendly and we would definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annie Vitsou, Owner at Gerakas Belvedere Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our accommodation, as well as for taking the time to write a review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our accommodation, as well as our Hotel facilities. We aim to provide an experience that is truly unique. We look forward to welcoming you back to Zakynthos in the future. Kind Regards Belvedere Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
camper1966 wrote a review Apr 2021
uk51 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If travel allowed go here
My wife was never abroad before we first visited Vasilikos a few year ago and picked this brilliant place to stay , the staff were attentive , pool clean , facilities brilliant and the views WOW.
From arriving at hotel to check in the staff were 5*
The owner was virtually on hand all the time to ensure things were at her standards , it became a standing joke each meal time they needed mushrooms on menu for me as I love them.
The cleaners were brilliant although language barrier was an issue hand signals seemed to work.
We have named this place as our Anniversary hotel as we only book for our wedding anniversary each year.
Unfortunately we could not go last year however we pray this year we will be allowed ........all I can say is If you can travel this year and visiting Vassilikos/Zakinthos then this is the place to stay booked from 21st of May 2021 (changed from last year)
If local restrictions have allowed work to be done the new spa should be finished 😁😁
Says we visited May 20 as cannot go back further it was 19
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Remember sun cream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jelly1955 wrote a review Sept 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom45 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a room with a sea view and that's what we got, it was stunning, no complaints there. The room was clean with basic facilities. The bed unfortunately was hard as were the pillows, felt it was time they where replaced. The bathroom is actually a wet room, again no problem there except the smell that comes up from the shower drain. We stayed a week and had towels and bedding changed once. There is also air con and a kettle and cups, but no tea/coffee.

All the staff we met where friendly, polite and helpful. Pool area was lovely but felt the pool bar and what it offered let it down somewhat.

We had opted for half board, what a mistake to make! Breakfast was just ok, good choice of cold food, selection of breads and cakes including some that had been served up for dinner the night before!! However, the cooked food was not appetising at all. Rubbery and brown tinted scrambled eggs, over cooked poached eggs, dried up bacon, little tinned sausages, and French toast that I will gloss over!!! All food was kept on warming trays, not really working well and the food was like it had been in the trays for several hours.

Now for the evening meal..........wish I could be positive, but again the supposed hot food was at best warm and dried up. Chicken kebabs so dried up it took ages to chew and swallow, a beef stew of some sort, chicken nuggets, dried up chips........ all really very unappetising. There was salad that looked and was fresh, and desert was jelly and I think a type of chocolate brownie, which as mentioned before was presented to us for breakfast next day! We only ate once in the hotel, the first night. Second night we dined out and the third night we decided to give the hotel evening meal another go, we went to the dining room had a look to see what was on offer but immediately left and went out again. I estimate we spent about 35 euros on a meal out so approximately 210 euros over the course of the week. A large expense we could have done without and not budgeted for.

The food was a complaint of many of the other guests there too, not sure how many will or have complained already, but believe me it was a topic of conversation. I am at a loss as to why nothing is done to put the matter of the catering right, you only have to read other reviews and most say the same as me, yet nothing seems to be changing.

The surrounding area is beautiful with some great tavernas and lovely beaches. We were incredibly lucky to see baby turtles hatching one day, a real bucket list moment. I understand there are several good trips to be taken but we did not avail ourselves of these.

As my husband commented with a few tweaks the Belvedere could be something special, but until somebody takes a serious look at the running of the hotel it will remain a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, it's amazing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Belvedere Gerakas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gerakas Belvedere Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Sept 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. Your feedback helps us improve our services for everyone. We do appreciate your opinion and hope to earn back your trust. All the best
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eddie wrote a review Mar 2021
12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife was never abroad before we first visited Vasilikos a few year ago and picked this brilliant place to stay , the staff were attentive , pool clean , facilities brilliant and the views WOW.
From arriving at hotel to check in the staff were 5*
The owner was virtually on hand all the time to ensure things were at her standards , it became a standing joke each meal time they needed mushrooms on menu for me as I love them.
The cleaners were brilliant although language barrier was an issue hand signals seemed to work.
Unfortunately we could not go last year however we pray this year we will be allowed ........all I can say is If you can travel this year and visiting Vassilikos/Zakinthos then this is the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The place to stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Felipe B wrote a review Jun 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom177 contributions124 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a rather unfortunate series of events. First of all, the staff at reception and cleaning staff were very friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, however the experience overall was less than good.

At arrival, the room wasn't very clean, the handles of furniture were sticky, dirty plates in the kitchenette, the shower was grimy and there were dirty marks on the towels. Also, several items in the room were in a poor state e.g. the light switch was broken, the bedside lamp had exposed burnt wires, the sink didn't drain properly, the bed was hard and creaked, the curtains wouldn't cover the whole window (light woke us up early every morning), the fridge froze all the groceries we bought, the kitchenette was unequipped and only had things to eat but nothing to prepare, no tea or coffee in the room, no shower gel and when asked they only had shampoo, and so on. The wifi was very poor, to such an extent that we had to go and stay in a different hotel for a night in order to do a business meeting via Zoom. The breakfast was also rather limited and basic.

We complained about most of these things but nothing got resolved and we ended up giving up.

This is at a push a 3 star hotel, don't let travel companies tell you otherwise. Clearly there is an issue with the management of the hotel, as they didn't follow up any of our requests, the staff weren't well trained even in where the facilities where in the hotel and to top it all up, at checkout they tried to charge us for drinks we didn't have, the worst bit was that they didn't believe us at first.

It is a shame, it has has so much potential, the swimming pool area was nice and the surroundings were beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The Vasilikos area is beautiful and full of nice restaurants, but it is a bit away from the rest...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from G B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gerakas Belvedere Hotel & Spa
Responded 16 Jul 2022
Hello Felipe, We’re so sorry to hear your experience was less than 4-stars and did not meet your expectations. Regarding your comments about the room, once informed the management immediately sent someone to replace the deficiencies you referred to, and repaired the damage. As for the incident about the payment during your departure you may have misunderstood, since no issue of unreliability was raised and you were not charged for anything more than what you had already received. The receipt payments are always checked in order to avoid mistakes and such misunderstandings and the hotel staff as you already said are very friendly and polite. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback. Wishing you all the best
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie P wrote a review Aug 2020
Newcastle, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel and very friendly staff. They helped each and every way they could. This holiday was booked before Covid and we never had the opportunity to cancel.

We booked a sea view room but felt it wasn't what we expected. Based on the first floor I didn't think it was worth the extra money we paid as it was basic/standard but can't comment.

The room felt it was nice but we felt they just crammed us in. We booked a junior room which was suitable for 3 adults and a child but this wasnt true against the setting we had come across. For example the seating arrangements were targeted at 2 adults maybe 3 so we struggled with 4 sharing. Basic utilities in the room were below par. Looking carefully, some of the items had wear and tear showing which required further attention.

Wifi wasn't very good even with full bars showing. Most the time it was slow or in a disconnected state.

Covid 19 and social distancing is in place which added further frustration. No one was to blame but air con was off which was understandable but I'm sure something could have been done to ease the scorching heat mainly in the lobby area as we didn't want to remain in our room the entire time.

A local bar, Villa Rosa Is the preferred bar however I would suggest keeping in mind not to arrive at 18:00 as I arrived 5 minutes after only to hear the staff member to shout that he didn't expect everyone to arrive at 18:00 (well if he opens at 18:00, he should be prepared I would imagine). Although the bar was littered with bugs and a cat it was decent to an extent.

The dining area was a bit of a nightmare. Covid-19 measures in place therefore we were asked to sit outside. There were far too many wasps surrounding our area.... We asked to sit inside and similar problems but not as bad as sitting outside. Locals seemed used to this environment but my kids weren't.

Our tour rep was seen once during the week and bit we stayed for. This didn't give us a great sense of pleasure considering we weren't allowed to cancel our holiday but it seemed they were only required to attend once a week even though I asked them beforehand how many times they would be around and was advised they were on hand at all times...... Perhaps they were scared of Covid-19 again didn't come across as very friendly environment for me.

Overall nice hotel, extremely friendly and polite staff but paying for a sea view is a 'hit n miss'. We did raise these issues with the staff but I don't think much would be done now or in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Annie Vitsou, Owner at Gerakas Belvedere Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write a review.We also appreciate your feedback and we are really sorry to read that your experience was not the best and the room was not up to your standards. However, our Executive Hotel Manager would have been more than happy to assist you and solve any issue, in order you have the best comfortable stay. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best possible way. Thank you for staying at Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites and If you wish to visit Zakynthos again soon, do not hesitate to communicate with us! Best Regards Belvedere Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca P asked a question Aug 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
How much are drinks?
Rebecca P asked a question Aug 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
What time are meals served?
Answer from Belvedere G
Dear Rebecca, breakfast is served between 07:30-10:00 am and dinner is served between 18:30-21:00 pm.
Answer from camper1966
uk51 contributions24 helpful votes
If you mean hotel one, just walk in
alinchris wrote a tip 22 May
Norwich, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We found some restaurants & Mia’s supermarket only took cash ..there is a ATM there,hotel preferred cash for resort tax but card for bar 🤷‍"
Read full review
tomandtrudy wrote a tip 10 May
St Austell, United Kingdom57 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beaches are very close but a car or scooter would help exploring wider. There are busses which run to Zakinthos town several times a day."
Read full review
Jo H wrote a tip Oct 2023
15 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You need to hire a car or mopeds to get around. Quite a bit of walking. "
Read full review
CharleyCDC wrote a tip Sept 2023
Huddersfield, United Kingdom310 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not eat in the hotel. Explore local Tavernas."
Read full review
aeat0n wrote a tip Sept 2023
Inverness, United Kingdom94 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a seaview room, definitely worth it. Book b&b, dinner is simply not worth it."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vasilikos area.
PRICE RANGE
£51 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel gerakas belvedere luxury vasilikos
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosVasilikos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GERAKAS BELVEDERE HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites?
Nearby attractions include Gerakas Beach (0.07 miles), Hanne Mi.S Ceramic Art Studio (0.7 miles), and Zakynthos Turtle Rescue Center (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Triodi, Porto Roma Fish Restaurant, and Nikos Beach Bar Restaurant..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Di Ugo Foscolo (7.2 miles), Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (7.3 miles), and Vourderis Arch (5.2 miles).
Is Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Vasilikos HotelsVasilikos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in VasilikosHotels near Belvedere Hotel & Luxury Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire