We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Villa Thomais Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Thomais Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Great staff, clean and comfortable. Very good choice and not bad price either. The breakfast is great as well. The beach bar is very close (walking distance). Quiet place close to both Lefkada and Nidri for the unmissable day cruises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris L
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 19 November 2015

• Gorgeous, big room and bathroom, just fully renovated. • Minimal decoration all by famous brands. • King bed. • Mattress and all linen by cocomat. • Huge variety in homemade breakfast, fresh orange juice, smoothies…… • Easy access, central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XARHS M
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 11 November 2015

It is a small smart hotel. Big room fully renovated with minimal decoration, king size bed, furniture by famous designers, very clean. Homemade greek breakfast in a great variety, we did not know what to choose, health food products, all delicious. The aqua gym is a special area that you can do gymnastics in the water. We enjoyed it so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Reviewed 18 August 2015

In my room there is no "coco-mat" mattress was missing.... The pillows were hard, the balcony was very small. The aircondition smelled cigarette. The owners are using malisious practice against the disappointed clients and they are trying to trap them using the law. Also they are like to rumor with other clients. If someone has to mention something for this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Κώστας Κ
bacgeo, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Thomais Hotel, responded to this review

Your review has not a truth because although you tried to hide yourself behind misleading information we have understood who you are. • You have not came in May but the end of July. • You have not booked deluxe coco-mat room to have coco-mat mattress but you have booked a superior triple room + extra bed because you had...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Nice, small, coquette and friendly place. The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast good with very tasty cookies made in the house. Stuff very polite and helpful. Location is not very good at the side of the road - noise from the cars can be annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kikciprian
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

- Location: 4 out of 5 (situated close to the main road; eastern side of the island; not so close to any good beaches) - Breakfast: 5 out of 5 (different types of homemade pies, jams; kids menu; fresh juice,etc) - Very clean hotel & rooms: 5 out of 5 - Staff: 5 out of 5 (very helpfull and kind;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuGil2014
Bucharest
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hy! We stayed there last summer, 3 couples with 3 kids. We don't have reservation there but the owners were very nice with us and offers quickly their best rooms at a good price. The rooms were very clean and recently renovated, they have good quality air-conditioned system. The breakfast was delicious. We also buy from them good olive oil,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanaBukarest
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 20 February 2014

By first glance you can feel the quality and warmth that exudes, kind and helpful staff , correct information , professional attitude . Everything in order and cleanliness everywhere . It is small but it has everything (wifi, room service, full mini bar, snacks , piano , homemade breakfast, aqua gym , close to town of Lefkas , next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magda a
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed for two nights, as part of our road trip tour of the western Greece. Chose this as convenient for coming and going very easily due to the island`s brige. Hotel is perfectly maintained, all areas and room were super clean and with nice interior. We had a large room with modern bathroom, flat screen TV, AC, free wifi (very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nataliya B
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Villa Thomais is a nice hotel, owned by hospitable people in a very convenient location, in order to reach the capital of the island but also other worth seeing places. The owners of the hotels are very polite and friendly (at least they were last summer, and I hope they still are!). They have paid attention to the details, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlcibiadesPericles

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiana
1.4 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Casa Di Nonna
La Casa Di Nonna
#6 of 11 in Nikiana
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#9 of 79 in Lefkada
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 11 in Nikiana
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Philippos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Villa Thomais Hotel

Address: Episkopos, Nikiana, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nikiana
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Thomais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Thomais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Thomais Hotel Lefkada/Nikiana, Ionian Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Thomais Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room has different colors and bathroom. Choose one that you like.”
 of 5 bubbles LILAA563, 14 Feb 2013 | Read review
“choose rooms in the 2nd floor, the view is better.”
 of 5 bubbles nikhAthens_Greece, 5 Jan 2013 | Read review
“all rooms are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles panagiotisdd, 20 Dec 2012 | Read review
“One of the twin rooms is small. The twin at the back of the hotel is much more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles BertT774, 20 Oct 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay