We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns

Marstons Inns Pemberton Park, Llanelli SA14 9WA Wales
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 3 inns in Llanelli
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
191Reviews2Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 40
  • 17
  • 5
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Albert R wrote a review Nov 2023
Saanich, Canada163 contributions82 helpful votes
A great place to stay while travelling en route after a day at Fflos Las racecourse Convenient location and easy in and out access for parking The room was comfortable once we got the heating figured out ( be pleasant to have room pre heated in November)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the restaurant as it gets busy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pub Service Desk, Owner at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Responded 20 Nov 2023
247albert, thank you so much for the positive review! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Graham C wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions
We could not believe how Liam was the most friendly and helpful member of staff we have met in an establishment - an example set and compliments to Steve for bringing Liam into the team. We also welcome other members during our stay 😀
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get there fast, Brill location 👏
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pub Service Desk, Owner at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Graham C, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DaveBurtononTrent wrote a review Sept 2023
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom54 contributions35 helpful votes
Overnight stay all good room clean and warm tea coffe provided good break fast in mornig after a good nights sleep staff very good would recomend Thankyou for a pleasant nights stay.Will be in the area again soon and would have no problem getting a room at the Sessile oak if available
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: ground floor we had number 103 spot on
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pub Service Desk, Owner at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Responded 29 Sept 2023
Hi Daveburtonontrent, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Sessile Oak by Marston's Inns. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom W wrote a review May 2023
London, United Kingdom55 contributions19 helpful votes
Visiting Llanelli for a funeral. Stayed at the Sessile Oak for one night in room 108. Very clean room , plenty of free parking on site & great food & staff at the inn/bar. Very happy to recommend this well situated hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Responded 29 May 2023
Hi Tom W, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Sessile Oak by Marston's Inns. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris P wrote a review Apr 2023
United Kingdom4 contributions
Hi had a really good stay ,Laura and tasha served us breakfast, both were very friendly, and food were good,rooms were clean and tidy ,a good precauser for our marathon run on the Sunday . Many thanks Chris & Tadie
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Saunders, General Manager at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Responded 6 Apr 2023
Chrispo5919gc, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Sessile Oak - Hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda B wrote a review Mar 2023
Sunderland, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
Room OK clean. Tea. Coffee in room. Bed only a double used to king size but not to bad. Arrived late after long drive got keys at the pub walked over to the rooms. Dropped bags off an decided to try pub grub WOW what a pile of crap hard bread bun 2 burnt burgers an a few skinny pale looking frozen chips £11 if I had not been worn out an hungery I'd of give em back but I just needed to sleep
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Responded 15 Mar 2023
Lindabv2445lg, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
That chap again.... wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom128 contributions65 helpful votes
Situated pretty much at the end of the M4 in place that I can't pronounce correctly is this little gem It's only my second time to Clathennyyy or however you say it and after my last hotel experience in this area that had a Battle star galactica restaurant and morse code plumbing noises I was a little concerned on what I'd get Well, I'm glad I picked here rather than a re visit to the last place The rooms, although a little small (I'll come to that later) were clean, tidy and modern The corridors leading up also, clean and modern although I did manage miss the exit out! No funky smells or loud guests plus the Internet worked well enough to download several large reports A nice selection of biscuits in the room, my only criticism is that I'm not a fan of chocolate bourbons or milk maid.... I'm more a Garibaldi, hob nob or ginger nut kina guy. The bed comfy although smaller than I'm used to was situated too close to the wall... Waking up suddenly in the night after a bad dream where my legs were being pulled and I shouted "f#£k off" loudly meant as I jumped out of bed I face planted the wall... Overall a good experience and I'd stay again The bad dream wasn't the hotels fault just my weird mind... But that wall and my face arnt on talking terms anymore
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Responded 14 Feb 2023
That_chap_again, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Sessile Oak - Hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pa E wrote a review Feb 2023
Swansea, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
Ate at the restaurant 2 carverys not the best vegetables undercooked meat not the best but the worst thing was seeing a dog being sat at the table bum on chair paws on table!!!! When complained the answer was dog friendly and Marstons don’t mind dogs sitting at the table!!!! News Flash we minded !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Thank you for your review, we take all feedback onboard
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gizzy68 wrote a review Jan 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom54 contributions25 helpful votes
After using the sessile oak by marstons accommodation since 2016 both direct and through a booking website unfortunately I won’t be stopping there for awhile, the location is excellent for rugby matches, shopping and motorway links, the rooms are clean, tidy and well presented but this last couple of times I’ve stopped has been marred by the constant smell of cannabis. It was permanently in the main corridor, seeping into our room and guests were openly smoking it outside the main entrance, surely your staff and cleaners could smell it but still nothing was done to even mask it, I didn’t complain as had plenty on my plate commuting to the local hospice every day to be with my brother in his last days, but needless to say will not be returning for sometime, I have no objection to the sessile oak pub but will not be using their accommodation again for a few years if ever.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Responded 6 Jan 2023
Gizzy68, we truly appreciate your honest feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zorbadog wrote a review Dec 2022
Winchester, United Kingdom16 contributions14 helpful votes
We were attending a funeral service at Llanelli Crematorium and were travelling from Hampshire. We chose Sessile Oak as a venue to both host a meal afterwards and to stay the night before heading back. To start we found booking direct to be a better option for us than the booking we had already made through a Booking website. This was due to the discount on food if booking directly. On arrival we were able to check-in easily and within ten minutes were in our rooms. After the service around 12 people ate at the venue, where a table had already been prepared for us. The menu was fairly large, and although my family consists of three vegetarians and one vegan, we were easily able to choose options. The food was served impressively quickly and was excellent. As the vegan I would thoroughly recommend the BBQ Cauliflower and the Red Pepper and Lentil Chilli. The rooms in the adjacent building were basic but very clean, and contained everything we needed. A decent sized television (not tried), tea/coffee facilities and a very comfortable bed. Contact details were provided for a night porter should any issues arise. Again in the morning the breakfast was just what we needed before getting back on the road, with v / ve options. During our stay all the staff we dealt with couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again if in the area, and would thoroughly recommend Sessile Oak as a comfortable and great value for money venue to stay and eat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Zorbadog, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Llanelli area.
PRICE RANGE
£49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesCarmarthenshireLlanelli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SESSILE OAK LLANELLI BY MARSTON'S INNS - Updated 2024 Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns
Which popular attractions are close to Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns?
Nearby attractions include Parc y Scarlets (0.1 miles), Ffwrnes Henge (0.3 miles), and Primark (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Halfway Llanelli, The Pemberton Beefeater, and Sessile Oak by Marston's Inns.
Is Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Llanelli.
Are pets allowed at Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moriah Calvinistic Methodist Chapel (Presbyterian) (3.3 miles), Loughor Castle (2.6 miles), and Ffwrnes Henge (0.3 miles).
Is Sessile Oak Llanelli by Marston's Inns accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.