We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7 Newcastle Road, Congleton CW12 4HN England
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (114)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Alexandra Court Hotel
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stay for business or pleasure at The Alexandra Court, our ethos is focused on delivering a fantastic guest experience, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure.Choose from one of our 14 individually designed guest bedrooms, including one family room,where you will find elegant and considered design, with finishing touches and all modern amenities. Every guest room is unique in design and gives a 'home from home' feel.Breakfast is served in the Breakfast room and guests can choose from Full English Breakfast cooked to order or Buffet style .Drinks can be enjoyed in the bar and lounge with views over the landscaped gardens , the bar offers an extensive selection of spirits and wines. Perfectly located if visiting the area on business or pleasure The Alexandra Court is at the very heart of the Cheshire countryside ,in an idyllic , rural setting in the market town of Congleton with easy access to the bustling cities including nearby the Roman City of Chester, cosmopolitan Manchester and Liverpool. The stunning and contrasting landscape of the Peak District is only minutes away,with hills and country walks in abundance. Hotel visitors can explore the major tourist attractions including Jodrell Bank , Gawsworth Hall ,Moreton Hall and Alton Towers Theme Park are all located nearby , making The Alexandra Court the perfect base to explore this wonderful region.At a glance:•Sleeps up to 30 guests•Free Wi-Fi•15 En-suite bedrooms •Library and Wii games•Four bedrooms have reasonable wheelchair access•Outdoor play area•One family room•Beautiful Gardens and outside seating area•Lounge and Bar•Conservatory
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
479Reviews3Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 82
  • 19
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pol4 wrote a review 22 May
8 contributions
We have just stayed for one night while enroute home. I requested a quiet room and got an immediate response. We were given a room at the back of the hotel, which overlooked a beautiful garden perfect. The room was well furnished, very clean, quiet and perfect for our needs. Our stay was timed to fit in with my mum's 90th birthday who lives about 40 mins away from Congleton. I noticed the hotel did Afternoon Tea so arranged for a few family members to celebrate with mum. The staff were more than fantastic. First of all I had miscounted numbers but they sorted that in an instant. Secondly one of the party had a food allergy I hadn't been advised of. Sorted again without me even having to ask. Lovely breakfast, lovely room and warm friendly staff. Thank you for your great service, we will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hi , Thank you for your great comments , and we always try to accommodate and exceed expectations were and when we can , it was a lovely day , and so pleased you enjoyed our homemade afternoon tea . We look forward to seeing you again in the near future . Kind Regards Andrew
Read more
Wanderer780711 wrote a review 8 May
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for our wedding (which was a couple of miles up the road) for 2 nights in April (the night before, and the night of), and I would just like to say how lovely it was. The service we had prior to the wedding to try to coordinate the guests into what room (we had booked the whole hotel), Jane who helped me was amazing, really friendly and really helpful. Thank you Jane. She arranged for an additional temporary bed to be added to one of the rooms which will be removed the next day so we can all get ready. When we arrived the day before, the hotel kindly let us check in early (as the rooms were vacant) to drop my dress off and some other items. The rooms were all absolutely beautiful. Decorated really lovely. The hotel itself is lovely and the breakfast room is lovely too. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. The only issue I'd say is the man (I think he's the owner) came across a bit moody and rude. We also asked him kindly to move the temporary bed (as promised by Jane) he was quite moody and rude about it saying he didn't know anything about the agreement. He did remove it, but it felt a little awkward. However, there were times we chatted with him and he seemed lovely also. But despite this, it was a perfect stay and I would definately use this hotel again and recommend to others. Thank you to the hotel staff for adding to our beautiful day. We had a perfect time and the stay in the hotel started and ended our day perfectly. Thanks so much.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Not loads of parking if every room had a car there. But it wasn't too much of a problem.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Thank you for your great review and and for you feed back , as i know Jane and myself work hard to create your special day , however ! I feel i must respond to your comments about myself ,you asked for the put up bed to be removed at 6.45 am which wasnt an issue but i was setting up breakfast for you all , as you requested an early start due to hair and make up , and at the same time wanted the prosecco glasses washing which we had provided for you , and also the bride wanted to check into the bridal suite , which still had the guest in at 7 am , and i was asked twice for this . The video grapher at one point suspended the wedding dress from the main crystal chandelier which is suspended 15ft above the hall floor , which i asked for him to take down , as it was a disaster waiting to happen. All your guests we were able to have all checked by 11.15 am which took a lot of organizing ,and i also organised keys for the 2 rooms who didn't check in so they could gain access later that night. I was also asked for more prosecco glasses , which i gave to you , 2 of which were left the next day broken . At 1.30 am in the morning I was awoke by Staffordshire police requesting entry to my home as one of your guest had been arrested and were staying here ,the police needed to speak to one of your guests to ensure that they were safe, so i happily obliged to save waking any of you up . So i thought i would create a clearer picture for any future guests reading my reviews , so as not to cloud my reputation or there judgement , as my aim and ultimate goal is to ensure that all guests are warmly received and looked after , but there are sometimes when some demands stretch ones limits . Had you spoken to me on check out we could have discussed the above , as in your words i am a lovely person and approachable but perhaps you were not aware of some of the points that i mentioned above . Many Thanks and Kind Regards Andrew The Owner
Read more
Susan C wrote a review 4 May
2 contributions
Stayed at The Alexandra Court on Saturday 30th April 22 and we were very happy with the hotel. Lovely rooms which are well maintained and the hotel has a stunningly beautiful garden. Friendly and helpful staff members and the owner Andrew was happy to chat during breakfast telling us about the history of the building. We will recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 7 was fine.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to give us such great feed back . We look forward to seeing you again soon . Kind Regards Andrew
Read more
Ian H wrote a review Apr 2022
King's Lynn, United Kingdom414 contributions163 helpful votes
We have stayed here a number of times. The hotel is owned by a very nice guy whose staff are also very nice. Each room is lovingly decorated and it is a perfect place to have a relaxing stay without the worry of having rowdy wedding guests keeping you up all night. A lovely breakfast for a decent price and ideally situated for exploring the area
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Ian , Thank you for your kind words and great review , and for taking the time to review us . Kind Regards Andrew
Read more
Anthony C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Lovely hotel. Very friendly staff we had a nice time. Our Brazilian bar man kept us entertained with great conversation and good coffee. The breakfast was freshly cooked and the food was very tasty. 5/5 for the poached egg. Room 8 was fine for us. The decor in the hotel was very nice and the gardens although we didn’t sit outside looked very well maintained. The private parking was very good. We look forward to staying again and sampling the Malbec. Thankyou Andrew for looking after us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Bourne, Owner at The Alexandra Court Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Anthony , Thank you for your great review , i will pass your comments on to the rest of the team , and Marcio ! Kind Regards Andrew
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alexandra court hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireCongleton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Alexandra Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Alexandra Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Astbury Mere Country Park (0.2 miles), Rumba Congleton (0.7 miles), and Barley Hops (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Alexandra Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Alexandra Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Alexandra Court Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Alexandra Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include DV8 Bar Congleton, WILD & WILD, and Crema Deli.
Is The Alexandra Court Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Congleton.
Does The Alexandra Court Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Alexandra Court Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Moreton Hall (2.7 miles) and The Bridestones (3.8 miles).
Is The Alexandra Court Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.