Naantali Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Naantali Spa

 Olohuoneesta kaunis merinäköala
Traveller (428)
Miscellaneous
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (49)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#2 of 2 hotels in Naantali
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Idyllically situated on a coastal peninsula facing towards the picturesque Turku archipelago, Naantali Spa is a renowned resort hotel in Scandinavia, incorporating a sauna and pool paradise, a wide selection of spa and body treatments, a selection of high-quality restaurants, as well as flexible conference and exhibition space. The resort – close to the historic seaside town of Naantali - has been awarded the title of Finland's Leading Hotel two years in a row, 2019 and 2020.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Finnish, Swedish

Location

Matkailijantie 2, Naantali 21100 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Turku Airport
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
100.2 mi
See all flights
693Reviews3Q+A67Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 232
  • 195
  • 89
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pentti Y wrote a review Jul 2020
Helsinki, Finland69 contributions81 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in Naantali town, about 20 kms from Turku. The hotel is next to the sea bay with housing areas around. The center of the town is about 1.5 kms from the hotel.

Public areas are in good condition while the rooms and corridors show signs from the guests. The rooms are very small (standard double) and practically without furniture (one chair and small table). Although the price of the standard room is about 170€ per day it has no balcony and really primitive furniture and small size. With this price you can get in many vacation places suite in four star hotel.

The Spa is quite basic with a couple of jacuzzis, pools ans saunas. The sauna policy is very oldish, own sauna for men and women and no swimming suits in sauna. It is time for the hotel to reconsider this issue and adopt common sauna policy with swimming suits. In the late afternoon the Spa was extremely loaded and was really to be away.

The breakfast was extremely basic with low variety and below average quality. E.g. practically no fish was available, only boiled eggs were served and no salad mixtures were offered. Also fruit offering was poor. The buffet dinner was also disappointment. The starter buffet was quite OK, but the variety and quality of warm food was poor- only the cheapest possible materials and no beef. However, the price of this dinner is 32 € per person. The dining restaurant bwas totally overloaded both during breakfast and dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tuuli E wrote a review Aug 2021
Turku, Finland62 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night in Naantali spa as a couple. We used the spa and had a couples' hot stone massage treatment. We were very happy with the service as we received a free room upgrade and noted that everyone was being very polite - even the cleaners greeted us in the hallways.

Overall the hotel stay was pleasant and had good value for money. Some aspects of the spa hotel's atmosphere are quite traditional and perhaps a little dated, but overall it was perfect for one night's stay at least, as there was plenty of activities to do.

I would say that people who are looking for a traditional quiet, very tidy hotel with excellent service will like Naantali Spa. You know what you will get and can always trust that the quality is decent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear "tuulie2013", Many thanks for your review and sharing it with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and especially that you were happy with the service provided by our team. I will happily share your compliments with the team. Thank you for choosing Naantali Spa for your holiday destination, and for your continuous custom. I wish you a lovely autumn season, and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NorthStar wrote a review Jun 2020
38 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good room, but no aircondition. Breakfast disapointment, as there was not enough employees to pick dirty plates and most food items you needed to wait someone to fill in (runned out of toast, porridge, sausages.). Dinner from ala carte was bit disapointing and kids menu buffet had cold fries, popcorn, nuggets and sausages - not any healthy choices to pick from.
Hotel is on great location, nearby is beach, moomin park ect. Would like to visit again, we had good time on pools and staff is friendly.
Would hope they would hire more staff to keep service on Restaurant good (and perhaps update the kids buffet to get healthier options and veggies also.)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oli36 wrote a review Jul 2021
Kuopio, Finland94 contributions89 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is located in a nice area of Naantali next to the water. My main disappointment was that the comfort rooms do not have an air conditioning inside although some renovations occurred at some point and it was rather hot inside; a small fan in the room did not make any improvements when temperature inside is over 27deg. Although the rooms comes at a mid range price, still certain services had to be paid for such as the use of the tennis court and some games inside the kids games room. Spa area is nice and spacious. Breakfast food was good and a variety of restaurants on site provide a good choice for dining.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Dear Oliver. Thasnk you for comments. We appreciate! Welcome again, best wishes reception TK
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KatiJ wrote a review Aug 2021
Helsinki, Finland39 contributions47 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I bought a gift card to Naantali Spa Hotel for a Deluxe room category last winter. I wanted to use the gift card one summer weekend.

When I started to book a room with the gift card online I was wondering that the system showded no rooms available for most of dates. If I tried to book without the gift card, the system showed that "Deluxe rooms" were however available. I made the reservation in the end of May and the only weekend available with the gift card was 20-22 August. I booked that.

I needed however to change the reservation to another weekend. I checked online that Deluxe rooms were available for the desirable weekend. I called the hotel and found out that I could not use the gift card for a Deluxe Rooms with a balcony but only for a Deluxe rooms without a balcony but those were not available for months.

This kind of room room category "Deluxe room no balcony" is not even mentioned in the hotel web pages -> Guest rooms and suites. The categories are Comfort, Deluxe, Loft.....etc. My gift card is for a Deluxe Twin/ King room. It should be at least mentioned in the gift card terms and conditions that is is only for a Deluxe room without a balcony. How could a customer know that otherwise?

Well, we don't need a balcony I thought. The problem is however that these kind of rooms without a balcony are not available for months.

I could however upgrade the room for a balcony room for an extra 90 euros per night. Really?! That is ridiculous. I have a feeling that they give the worst rooms if you use a gift card and make you pay extra if you want to stay there.

Honestly I do not expect much of this hotel anymore. The booking experience was just a mess.

They keep saying that all rooms have been recently renovated. I am sceptical after reading the latest reviews from here. In additon many passengers have written that there is no air conditioning system in the rooms. How is that even possible nowadays?

I wished that we had not bought the gift card at all. I would rather stay somewhere else if the hotel is dated and will just make me disappointed and angry. Please do not underestimate your customers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Do you buy a gift card
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear KatiJ, I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the booking process. I am happy to assist you to find a suitable time for accommodation, if you contact me directly eerika.rinne@sunborn.fi We are experiencing 100% occupancy throughout the summer season, why rooms are not showing availability. Deluxe rooms are one of the most popular categories. There is absolutely no differentiation depending how you pay or reserve a room. Naantali Spa hotel has rooms with airconditioning, but also areas which don't. We are not hiding or misleading by false advertising, information is readily available on our website and room descriptions. I am sorry if you feel you have been misled. Kind regards Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joel wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent one night in ”wellness suite”. The suit itself was recently renovated and looked nice.
However it was quite disappointing to notice that there was literally no air conditioning in the room. The hallway was cooler than the hotel room. There was almost 30°C outside on that day so the rooms were warm enough…
Asked about this from the reception and they said that there is no separate air conditioning adjustment in the rooms (??!!!?).
That is unfortunate when spending 600 euros a night and could have slept much comfier at home.

In addition:
- everything is extra $$$$ except the spa (parking, even the car games in the kids playroom with access for hotel guests only etc.)
- wellness suite has no door between the shower/sauna and the upper bedroom (wtf?), had to do a quick shower to avoid amazon forest atmosphere in the rooms, no possibility to use sauna due to this reason of course.

Naantali Spa, you could have done it better. This was the last time we bring our money there…
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Dear "Z4101FDjoela", Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with you stay at Naantali Spa Hotel. We appreciate all feedback we receive, and do our best to improve our products and services to better meet our guests needs and desires. Kind regards Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Withkids wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was unprepared (missing linen, towels, toilet paper etc.) and a bit untidy even though we checked in an hour after the normal check-in time. The issue was handled about an 1,5 hours later. The restaurant menu (buffet) wasn't suitable for small (5-7y) childrens needs either. Sorry to say I wouldn't recommend this for family vacations. Beautiful place though and the staff was friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Hello, Thank you for your feeback. I am really sorry that the housekeeping standards were neglected on your arrival. All rooms should be checked and totally ready when handed to our guests. I will make sure that the supervisors will better check the rooms. Le Soleil restaurant has a kids buffet, especially designed for small children; i am really sad, that the selection was not to your family's taste. Also our other restaurants Thai Garden and Rucola have children's menu (a la carte) available. I hope your visit to Naantali was otherwise a pleasant one! Kind regards Eerika Rinne General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Onellen wrote a review Jan 2023
Tampere, Finland56 contributions44 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were spa guests and arrived to the hotel just to go to the spa. The spa is outdated and worn out. The water in the two biggest pools is cold, there is no kiddie pool nor a water slide. The only comfortably warm water is in the two big jacuzzi pools which were very popular with spa guests. The entry price for the spa itself is ridiculously high for both adults and children. We were very disappointed with our visit since we travelled specifically to visit the spa. I would not recommend the spa by itself.

Furthermore, the pizza restaurant was disappointing. The so called ”luxury pizzas ”were quite tasteless for their luxury price. The children’s food with chicken nuggets and french fries tasted as if the frying oil had gone bad/stale. I feel sorry for the few young people who worked at the restaurant because there should absolutely be more waiting staff at the restaurant during busy hours since the waiting staff were overworked and service was slow because of that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 22 Jan 2023
Dear "Onellen", I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to our spa and restaurant. The water in the main pools are kept at 28 degrees, I am sorry that this felt good and your were not satisfied of the services available and advertised. I am also sorry to hear that your visit to Rucola restaurant disappointed you too. We do look after our much valued team members as good as we can, and always do our best to ensure there is enough staff to look after our guests, I am sorry that you felt let down by the service. Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is important to listen to our guests' opinions and desires to learn and develop our services and products to better meet and exceed the expectations set for us. Kind regards Eerika Rinne Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pekka wrote a review Oct 2021
Finland1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a buffet dinner in La Soleil restaurant with my wife. I wanted to have a glass of wine with dinner, but no waitress came to ask what we want to drink, so I went and asked the waitress. She took us drink menus and said that she will come to pick up our orders in few minutes. She did not show up, so my wife started to pick up and eat the food, because she liked to drink only water with dinner. After 40 minutes she finished her dessert and I was still waiting the waitress to pick up my drink order. I found the supervisor and told her that we are leaving now and I am going to pay only my wife's dinner because I did not get anything and I am very dissaponted to service. She told that I need not to pay anything. That was the only positive happening in the evening. I think some fundamental things are not working in the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Dear "Vate57", Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry to hear that your visit to Le Soleil restaurant was such an negative experience. We, like most of operators, have had serious difficulties finding enough personnel this Autumn, and unfortunately it looks that during your visit our restaurant has not had enough staff to be able to provide acceptable service. I dont want to offer excuses, and I can only apologise for your experience, and assure you, that we are working tirelessly to ensure that we can always offer excellent service and our team can be proud of the work they do. I am sorry that we did not succeed with this during your stay. I hope that we will have a new opportunity in the future to welcome you back to demonstrate how great service we are able to offer at Naantali Spa restaurants. Kind regards Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Bistro Rucola was superb: the busy waiters were so friendly and did well. Pasta was truly hot when it came - this is how it should always be - and the amount of salt was moderate for one as restaurants tend to try to kill the customers with salt usually. So thank you to the Bistro - 5 stars for them.

The room:
No AC makes it really hot as the beds have the "compulsory" plastic covers under the bed linen. Impossible to sleep well . The bathroom was old and worn and it makes it look dirty with stains. No thanks.

The spa:
Worn, broken corners. Not as tidy as expected.

The breakfast:
A lot on offer, neatly arranged BUT bread rolls of poor quality (dry and tasteless) and Karelian pasties cold when they should be served hot. That can cause a health risk as the filling is rice pudding and pathogens will multiply fast in those conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from FIN_Mike
Helsinki, Finland52 contributions20 helpful votes
Personally I'm not a big fan of public transportation in Finland. To get to this spa you need to take a train from Helsinki to Turku (1,5 h) and then one or two buses. This is possible, but reserv 4 hours total travel time. You can walk to the village (500-800 m) there are shops and restaurants. The surroundings are nice and you can walk. On the Naantali webpage you can find more info in English.
m_w_738 asked a question May 2015
Vancouver, Canada19 contributions15 helpful votes
What are the opening hours of the outdoor pool? Will it be heated in the first two weeks of June?
Finland
Hi m_w_738, Thank you for your message. Outdoor pool is open daily and it´s heated. For hotel guests Spa is open: Sun-Thu 8am - 9pm Fri-Sat 8am - 10pm You are warmly welcome!
305kyoo asked a question Jul 2015
Aisai, Japan3 contributions3 helpful votes
部屋に電気ケトルはありますか
Answer from うっちゃり
Namba, Japan24 contributions32 helpful votes
スタンダードなツインのお部屋でしたが、電気ケトルは残念ながらありませんでした…。
Destination374683 wrote a tip 7 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are looking for a place to sleep for a night, this might be okay. If you are looking for a spa, this is not it. "
Read full review
Birgitta O wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spa and gym gives a nice experience."
Read full review
Merja wrote a tip Mar 2024
Helsinki, Finland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is parking places (15 eur/day)"
Read full review
Katja wrote a tip Oct 2023
Helsinki, Finland5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Prices are very high normally (not worth the stay) but you can find great deals a couple of times a year (Black Friday for example)."
Read full review
Thomas B wrote a tip Sept 2022
Helsinki, Finland1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"It sits on a beautiful spot, is perfect for 80’s era fans"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Naantali area.
PRICE RANGE
£108 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the naantali hotel naantali
LOCATION
FinlandSouthwest FinlandNaantali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NAANTALI SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Naantali Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Naantali Spa?
Nearby attractions include Naantali Old Town (0.7 miles), Naantali Church (0.6 miles), and Naantali museum (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Naantali Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Naantali Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Naantali Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Naantali Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Naantali Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hasta La Pasta, Merisali, and Thai Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Naantali Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Naantali Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Naantali.
Are any cleaning services offered at Naantali Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Naantali Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Naantali Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Naantali HotelsNaantali Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NaantaliHotels near Naantali Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire