We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De Vere Cranage Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Vere Cranage Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,030: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel for 2 nights as I was working locally. It can be easily found and is well signposted. There is ample parking and the welcome by reception was very warm. This hotel is very big so that means a short walk to your room. The room was clean, a good size and had a comfortable bed. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was pleasant. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room size was very big with plenty of space for our one year old to run around in. The hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere so would be ideal if you had a car to get around to go places....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shumi k
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had our party here and stayed over. The food on the evening was fantastic, really tasty. The breakfast was exceptional, best hotel breakfast I've ever had, there was everything including a pancake bar which was my favourite. Beautiful building and grounds, lots of places to sit and chill away from the party, not that we needed that as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire73hancock
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and very pleased you enjoyed your Xmas party and a great night sleep in our accommodation. Thank you for highlighting our great breakfast including our Cheshire pancake house. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Merry Xmas Richard Morrell General Manager

crawley, west sussex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended an event here. Stayed for 2 nights. First the good points. Rooms are fine - bed very comfortable. Super powerful shower. Always very hot water. Nice coffee from the coffee machines dotted around. We had a "mass catered" Christmas dinner. Have had a few bad ones in the past but for mass catering this one was fine. Now the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willow178
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and very pleased you enjoyed your Xmas party and a great night sleep in our accommodation. The bar prices are no more expensive than other restaurants and four star hotels. The prices quoted in your review are for premium lines, so we do have cheaper drinks. Please accept my apologies for the oversite...

Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a member of the Leisure Club it was nice to receive an invite to the members Christmas Party held in the function room last Friday evening 25/11. The Leisure Team were excellent as were the Service Staff. As a 'perk' of being a member a brilliant evening was laid on including superb free Turkey diner with all the trimmings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43T0PCAT
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of of our leisure club Xmas party and so pleased it was a success and you received excellent service. I will look into your comment ref the bar price discrepancy as this must have been an error noting the prices are the same across all the bars. I am so pleased you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended an event at the Grange and overall we were happy with the facilities and the room. The room was a good size and the bed comfortable. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much bother for them. We did think the food could do with some improvement to be honest. The biggest issue for us was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brotherbill99
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you overall I am pleased that you had a nice stay. i agree WIFI is so important and I will ensure comments like this in the future are of a rare occurrence. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Richard Morrell General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Drove from Cheltenham to stay for the evening for my daughters birthday, we rang the night before to confirm what time the pool closed and if there were any time restrictions on children, we were told there wasn't any, only to arrive at 5.30pm and be told no children in the pool after 5pm my girls were not happy because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross J
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for a disappointing stay. We as a team try to be very clear with the communication of our splash times and do include on all confirmations. I am so sorry one of my team did not highlight this when you called. I am also so sorry about the oversite in the restaurant...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely looking hotel and very helpful staff. The rooms are nice enough, more modern than I expected as the rooms are in the new part of the hotel rather than the hall. We had the full English buffet which was really nice considering we got there towards the end of serving!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy I
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting our great service at De Vere Cranage Hall Estate. The team and I are so pleased you enjoyed Cheshire's Warmest Welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Richard Morrell General Manager.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel when visiting the UK for a family event. The hotel building itself is a stately home-type building, with the rooms in adjacent block. It is well equipped, with a gym, pool, bar (selling good pub food) and a restaurant. The rooms were very clean and well-equipped, given the low price of accommodation. i was very pleasantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Cranage Hall Estate and experienced Cheshire's Warmest Welcome. I hope to welcome you back soon Best Regards Richard Morrell General Manager

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is know as Cranage Hall part of the Principal Hayley Conference Centers. The original hall was built in 1086, set in grounds of 800 acres now some what depleted in area, but still siting in large well kept grounds. For a large part of it history it was in the hands of the Rev. John Armitstead. Now a major...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PAUL M
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a very good review and mentioning the great history of De Vere Cranage Estate. The team have captured some great historical moments and placed them in a booklet in all the rooms for our guests to enjoy. I am sorry you found the drinks a little expensive, however they are no more expensive than other...

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranage
0.6 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
9.0 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,953 reviews
9.5 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
7.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
862 reviews
10.9 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about De Vere Cranage Estate

Address: Cranage Hall Byley Lane | Holmes Chapel, Cranage, Holmes Chapel CW4 8EW, England (Formerly Cranage Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Holmes Chapel > Cranage
Price Range: £51 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cranage Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your De Vere Cranage Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranage Hall Hotel Cranage
Hall Hotel Cranage
De Vere Cranage Estate Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cranage Estate staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Flitwick
over a year ago
3 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cranage Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a garden view room”
 of 5 bubbles Pommieken, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem the same apart from the special ones in the main house.”
 of 5 bubbles B8149KBpaulm, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Cheshirelangleys, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms facing the courtyard are a bit dark.”
 of 5 bubbles allysons114, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask at reception. However, most rooms appear to be excellent quality”
 of 5 bubbles pluggedinonline, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay