We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Byley Lane, Cranage, Holmes Chapel CW4 8EW England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$95
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (379)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (60)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 10/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from De Vere Cranage Estate
Updated 10/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 in Cranage
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1669Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 554
  • 564
  • 294
  • 157
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
drrockwell69 wrote a review 24 Jun
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed at this hotel for the fifth time, for the weekend of the Audio Show. Despite all the disruption of the show to a normal weekend, the staff worked tirelessly and efficiently to manage the high numbers. Food and bar is excellent, rooms spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
MichelleWren wrote a review 24 Jun
Manchester, United Kingdom74 contributions35 helpful votes
We had our works summer event, and a CPD event. With both events, the organisational help that was provided was excellent. We could not have pulled it off without the expert help of their team, Rachel was the main contact and was fabulous. The event went off without a hitch, and was just perfect. Everyone got their hotel rooms and everyone was satisfied. Food was excellent We opted for a fairground theme, and Rachel and the team worked to ensure it all fitted, from food and advice for entertainment. We will definitely use again, for sure. A big thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ella H wrote a review 23 Jun
3 contributions
Beautiful hotel in a perfect setting, I can’t explain how amazing the staff were, so friendly and accommodating, went above and beyond to help. We stayed close by to Cheshire show and it was lovely to come back for a dip in the pool and a soak in the hot tub, the gym was also a lovely aspect to it. Will definitely be back again, next time with my boyfriend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Try the beer garden in the bar if it’s a nice day, especially at night with the blankets and fire...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kris S wrote a review 20 Jun
4 contributions
The conference and event service is second to none. Best in the country!!! Always exceeding expectations. This was my 6th event in a row without a fail. Not a single complaint from the organiser. Well deserved 5* Mr Richard Morrell. Another award is coming your way. Thank you. Kris Sawicki Organiser of North West Audio Show
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Morrell, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate
Responded 5 days ago
Kris Thankyou for your kind review it was a pleasure to host. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards Richard Morrell General Manager
Read more
Woimble wrote a review 20 Jun
London, United Kingdom76 contributions5 helpful votes
Impressive building in lovely grounds. Front desk staff not very welcoming. Bar staff excellent. Internally the hotel is rabbit warren of corridors, staircases and poorly signposted. The lift is confusing. Rooms are drab and boring, bathroom ok, variable shower temperature was annoying. Unless you are attending a corperate event I’d suggest staying elsewhere. Honestly a Premier Inn bedroom is much better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Just avoid
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Morrell, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thankyou for your review and sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Without sounding confrontational the building is designed well so guests can use our facilities such as the Lesuire club, restaurant etc well away from any event taking place. Kind Regards Richard Morrell General Manager
Read more
Jason K wrote a review 19 Jun
Uckfield, United Kingdom3 contributions
Given the high price of this restaurant we were very unimpressed with the low quality of food. The ox cheek pie had the consistency of concrete and the meat was so fibrous it could have been used to make seat belts. The sourdough pizza was so undercooked that that it looked like a panty liner covered in lumps of vegetables and the Ceasar salad had huge inedible croutons in it and hardly any dressing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Morrell, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thankyou for your review and so sorry you did not enjoy the food. I have passed your feedback to Jason our Executive Chef who has asked to be associated with my apologies. All food is prepared fresh in the kitchen and our quality is normally to a very high standard. Please be assured if these quality issues had been brought to our attention when your table was checked we would have rectified immediately to your full satisfaction. My sincere apologies. Kind Regards
Read more
Karla H wrote a review 19 Jun
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just arrived home, de vere Cranage.. What a lovely place for the nortwest audio show. Tony and all the staff, even down to the cleaners, are all absolutely amazing, and so helpful, thank you for an amazing weekend, see you all next year 👏👏👏
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Morrell, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and have passed your kind comments on to Tony and the team who really appreciates the feedback. Hope to see you next year. Kind Regards Richard Morrell General Manager
Read more
Sian Cornelius wrote a review 7 Jun
43 contributions48 helpful votes
Having gone to other de vere hotels and been so impressed with the atmosphere, elegance and good food, I had high hopes for this place. So I was really disappointed when we got there and the rooms were basically like a premier inn, the bar was deserted and tired but with extremely high prices (£10 for a pint of beer and peppermint tea). We had to ask to be moved twice due to really loud noise in the twin bedrooms bathroom which didn’t stop at any point and could be heard in the bedroom. I have to say the service was really good and everyone was lovely and friendly. The kind man behind the reception ended up giving us two doubles as all the twins were in the same small section of the hotel so they would have all had the same noise. The doubles on the 1st floor were much nicer and had no noise. We brought our dog and everyone was so nice towards him, even letting us bring him to breakfast in the bar area and bringing him a sausage. I do think £30 is a bit steep for bringing a dog though considering the room is no different even if you haven’t brought one. I know other hotels that charge that high but they do give complementary treats, poo bags and have bowls and beds to use.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Morrell, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thankyou for your review and feedback. I am sorry you did not like the accommodation. I do hope that our beautiful grounds, great lesuire facilities, the " in and outdoor" food and beverage areas, complimentary car parking ensured a good stay and rate better than the hotel chain mentioned. My sincere apologies. Richard Morrell General Manager
Read more
Patricia B wrote a review 2 Jun
6 contributions3 helpful votes
What a joy to be able to come back to Cranage Hall, and to enjoy delicious buffet breakfasts. As we were visiting family for birthday celebrations, breakfasts were the only meals we ate in the hotel. Our room was very comfortable, and we both slept very well. The only slightest niggle was the remote control for the TV, which we mentioned to the Reception staff as we were leaving so that it could be sorted for future guests. The staff were all welcoming, helpful and friendly, and I have no doubt that had we mentioned the TV remote control earlier, it would have been remedied.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room on the M6 side of the hotel overlooks the grounds and fields which at this time of the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Morrell, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Patricia, Thankyou for a lovely review regarding your recent stay at De Vere Cranage Estate. Thank you for letting us know about the TV control which was immediately resolved for the next guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Richard Morrell General Manager
Read more
Beverley Bates wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions7 helpful votes
Such a shame , the initial call to reception to book gave a great first impression . On arrival the main part of the hotel looked impressive from the outside , we were greeted well . The entrance to the hotel looked great and so did the bar and adjoining rooms Not a good look however in the corridors and adjoining areas which were looking unloved . A stark difference from the main entrance .Our room was shabby , tired , very gloomy and dark with a light bulb gone in the bathroom it was even more difficult to see properly. We reported this to reception who assured us that it would be replaced -no one bothered in the 2 days that we were there . The shower door would not stay closed and water leaked out onto the floor everytime ( I read on another review about this shower door too ) . And as for the bathroom door , the bottom of it was brown , split and warped where clearly it has been soaked by water . This gave us the impression that there was a culture of not being bothered , that customers are merely another transaction . We do understand that the leisure industry has come through a very difficult time ,we understand the recruitment problems and money shortages - so even more crucial to make your customers feel special . Say hello and smile when you pass us in the corridors , give some effort and energy into making our visits comfortable , follow through with your promises . Unfortunately this has completely put us off from staying at a de Vere hotel again . Customer reviews are like golden nuggets - the constructive criticism is hopefully taken in a manner to aid improvement . "People forget what you do , forget what you say , but they always remember how you made them feel "
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Morrell, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thankyou for the review and my sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations with your stay. We have though, refurbished nearly all our corridors in the last 3 years. I believe most public areas exceed guest expectations. I am sorry about the error about reporting your lightbulb. Our Front Office Manager Yasmin has asked to be associated with my apologies. We score very highly on review sites regarding friendliness of staff as our values are all about offering Cheshire's Warmest Welcome . I am sorry that one of my team did not acknowledge you on the corridor, this is most disappointing but certainly not the norm at Cranage. We have no recruitment challenges at our hotel and would ask if you decide to return please contact me direct on richard.morrell@devere.com and I will ensure a memorable stay for all the right reasons. Kind Regards Richard Morrell General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cranage hall hotel cranage, hall hotel cranage
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cranage Hall
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireHolmes ChapelCranage
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about De Vere Cranage Estate
Which popular attractions are close to De Vere Cranage Estate?
Nearby attractions include The Beer Emporium (4.6 miles), Brereton Heath Local Nature Reserve (3.4 miles), and Godfrey C. Williams & Son Ltd (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at De Vere Cranage Estate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at De Vere Cranage Estate?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at De Vere Cranage Estate?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to De Vere Cranage Estate?
Conveniently located restaurants include Minshull's Country Kitchen, Il Padrino, and Cheshire Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at De Vere Cranage Estate?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is De Vere Cranage Estate located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Cranage.
Are any cleaning services offered at De Vere Cranage Estate?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does De Vere Cranage Estate offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to De Vere Cranage Estate?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Market Square (4.7 miles).
Does De Vere Cranage Estate have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.