We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saltcoats
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 612: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great Holiday cant wait to come back. entertainment was fun and child friendly and great stuff to do out of park i recommend isle of Aaron really great place to be once again cant wait to come back . best hollidy in a while

Helpful?
Thank Dannielle C
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a four night stay during the October half term. First impressions, didn't look like much from the outside, I laughed when I found out the Haulage yard you pass coming in is actually an abattoir. You wouldn't know unless you looked it up though. After reading mixed reviews and having travelled so far to get there (from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we went when it was near to the end of the session which there wasnt much on for adults but we had the car and went around the area was good if happy for the peace and quiet which to us was good and the staff were really pleasant would recommend to anyone went sept 2015

Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came home on monday after 3 nights of utter hell. My friend and I booked sandylands as we wanted to take our kids on a little break. Now, I've been on park resorts before and I don't expect it to be perfect, holidays are what you make of them after all.. however, we walked into our caravan at 6pm ish.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shereen M
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m very sorry to read about your recent experience, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and please be assured we take all feedback very seriously, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements can be made for future. I do hope you were able to raise these... More 

Travellers are raving about these Saltcoats hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a Carer I needed a weekend break before the winter sets in, the only problem was that the person I care for during the week was having a respite weekend at Sandylands too. So, I asked the staff to keep me as far from him & his care staff, so that I could have a break. Although I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helena217
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m pleased to read you found staff friendly, helpful & courteous, I’m sure the team will be thrilled to read this :-) I’m sorry you experienced a few niggles within your holiday home, your feedback is very important to us, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements we can make,... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

A bit disappointed with the state of the caravan.Heating an issue in the caravan other than the gas fire. Have been to Park Resort breaks before and so far this was the worse. Seriously disappointed with the accommodation.Park was alright.

Helpful?
1 Thank Taher M
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, I'm extremely sorry to read you were disappointed with your recent stay, I do hope you were able to bring this to the attention of the team throughout the stay, they would have welcomed the opportunity to put this right for you. I do hope we can welcome you back and... More 

Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Returned today after 4 long days here. Good points, caravan and restaurant were very clean, food pub grub but nice. Entertainment at night was ok and staff very friendly. Negatives, had to put the gas rings on cooker all day as caravan freezing!, no entertainment through day. Programme all about the swimming pool and anything outwith general swim charges. Quiz... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I’m pleased to read you found your holiday home clean and enjoyed a tasty meal in our restaurant. I’m sorry we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback will be shared with the team, as this helps us understand... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I could say so much about the caravan site but a few words will sum it up..... DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, SAY CLEAR. Caravan was substandard, some staff very rude, entertainment ( and I use this term loosely ) was a joke. Club house very cold. All in all never going back to a Park holiday site again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very sorry to hear that this is the impression you have left us with, I do hope you were able to raise any concerns with a member of the team throughout your stay. Please be assured your feedback will be shared with the team on park, as we generally pride... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Returned same time as last year and nothing has changed. Still nothing to eat after 8pm and chippy still closed. Caravan had a really strong smell of smoke upon arrival. Great value via The Sun but...

Helpful?
2 Thank NA N
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, I do hope you were able to raise any concerns throughout your stay with the team on park, your feedback is gratefully received, and I do hope overall you had an enjoyable holiday. ^Abbey More 

Burntisland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Caravan was spotless. Food in restraunt was really good. Staff were really friendly and helpful .Promblems with heating but was fixed immediately. Pity the weather wasnt better .Within easy walk of town centre and public transport was good.

Helpful?
Thank billyduke8

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltcoats
1.9 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardrossan
146 reviews
5.5 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 1 in West Kilbride
1,320 reviews
3.5 mi away
Harbourside Hotel
Harbourside Hotel
#5 of 5 in Irvine
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
6.1 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Irvine
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Red Squirrel Lodge
The Red Squirrel Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stevenston
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: James Miller Crescent | Auchenharvie Park, Saltcoats KA21 5JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Saltcoats
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Hotel Saltcoats
Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts Saltcoats, Ayrshire, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sandylands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there's much difference in gold and bronze I was in 347 and thought it was good except for the mattresses”
 of 5 bubbles ruthwhite14, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the disabled caravans are near the front”
 of 5 bubbles reviewgirl439, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This "hotel" is actually a caravan!!”
 of 5 bubbles ToonieB, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Gold plus or Platinum are well worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles 352ClareB, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Worth booking upgrade to gold as best accommodation and early book in.”
 of 5 bubbles chascam, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5