We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Save
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“waterford city”(21 reviews)
“lovely food”(5 reviews)
“lovely weekend”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
110
64
25
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
64
25
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterford citylovely foodlovely weekendset menucarvery lunchhome away from homebreakfast roomenjoyable staybar menufew drinksrecommend this hotelthe pubbed was comfortablelovely hotellast weekendrhuwedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The location is very convenient to a number of golf courses and waterford city by taxi. Our rooms were very good and clean and warm. For the price it is excellent value. Food in the bar area is very good - pub or inn type...More

Thank Seamus O
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Seamus O, Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have your group here with us, it was a brilliant weekend. We are happy you found your rooms and food good, our food portions are always hearty for sure! It's great...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Lovely weekend in the Rhu-Glenn Hotel ,had a lovely meal in the bar which was reasonably priced and very tasty.Would recommend this as a very good priced hotel and the bedrooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast very nice and a good variety of food...More

Thank Irisheyes2715
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Irisheyes2715, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. Our food is one of our most complimented areas, we are happy you enjoyed both your breakfast and dinners here with us....More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. We arrived very early but were able to check in immediately with a choice of ground or upstairs room. We chose to eat in the bar. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. I recommend the beef...More

Thank John E
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 14 October 2017

Hello John, Thank you for the kind review. That is great that you got to check-in early. Our food is one of our most complimented areas and our chefs are known to give big portions! We are very lucky to have great staff here, they...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I received a birthday gift voucher to stay in this hotel, worst birthday present ever. I spoke to a lady over the phone to book and everything was confirmed. I called the day before to confirm our ETA, again everything was fine. Arrived at the...More

2  Thank jasarahor
Response from Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 29 October 2017

HI Jeniasor, I am very sorry to hear that you did not you did not have a good experience with your stay with us. Can you please contact me directly and provide the date of your booking so I can look into this matter urgently....More

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

First night out of 4 on my tour ifbireland visiting new and old clients. Great hotel with a pleasent atmosphere and over the weekend then love bands must be great to add even more to the experiance The food is to be recommended with the...More

Thank Paul T
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 9 October 2017

Good Afternoon Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review for us. We always have great entertainment here at the weekends and are glad you enjoyed it. Our food is one of our most complimented areas, I will send on...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marzyIreland
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rhu G | Property representative |
Hi Charlie, Unfortuntely we do not have a pool in the hotel. Kind regards, Leanne
0
Votes
mellerdag
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Charlie1935 | Reviewed this property |
yea there is music there every weekend. The last band I heard there were absolutely brilliant
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Downstairs rooms are very easy for access to the main entrance and easy for access for older people or people..."
Read review
"corner suites are better"
Read review
"We had Room 5 on ground floor. Very quiet and comfortable."
Read review
"Room at back of hotel to avoid road noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing