We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Au Chateau

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Au Chateau
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A Character house with garden in a pleasant setting, a nice stop for one night for our family. A bit noisy as the house is surrounded by accessing roads between the village and Moissac,... We stayed also above the bike shed and starting 7. am, some other residents loudly organise their horse or bike ride. But this has nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Foefke
Godalming
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Au Chateau is a beautiful house and Kathrin and Ken are very welcoming and friendly. Our room, on the second floor, was nicely decorated, very modern, very spacious and clean, with an en-suite shower room, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TV. The pool is lovely, and heated, and nicely obscured by bushes so that you are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsgGodalming
London
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This place is beautiful, and so quiet and peaceful. The hosts Kathrin & Kenneth could not have been more helpful and welcoming, we were sad to have to leave after one night. We had the suite Madeleine which was lovely and quiet, as well as being so spacious - lots of room to kick back and spread out. The daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatspoon
London
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed in the gite for a week, which has been done out very nicely, best kitted out kitchen I have seen in a gite before. Lovely hosts, very helpful with ideas for things to do and when assistance was needed. Pool is great, quite big and heated to a nice temp. Our kids had great fun in there. The garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siharris28
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First of all, the owners were great, friendly and helpful beyond any expectation. We immediately felt at home. For us it was a relief to stay a place where the hostess speaks perfect English and German, which in our experience is not very common in this area. Everything was perfectly clean. The old house is very well redecorated with modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Børge J
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have been fortunate to stay at AuChateau many times during the past several years, with numerous friends, my husband, and even with a granddaughter this past July. I think I have stayed in every room at one time or the other and I have been remiss in not writing a review before. When I read the one above, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Reviewed 14 December 2013

From the outside and from the photos it looks OK, but we rented the appartment there for 2 weeks and were disappointed. The ground floor was damp and cold and one couldn't stay there too long before one began to shiver. On the top floor with its low slanting ceilings, one was continually bumping one head on the beams. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles D
katie030, Owner at Au Chateau, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read how disappointed your were with your stay last September. Had you mentioned any of your concerns on your numerous visits to the main house we could have rectified these. We did our utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible, supplying a change of kitchen utensils, free use of our private computer, printer,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at Au Chateau for 5 nights in Aug/Sept 2013 and really enjoyed our time there. It's not really a chateau, but more a "petit manoir" which has been and still is being restored by the charming owners. Don't expect room service and other hotel facilities but instead enjoy the relaxed informal atmosphere and home from home feel. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewWilko
New York
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went for a weekend for a wedding in a village nearby. The chateau is very nice and well kept, and the owner is very nice. We had a suite in one of the adjacent house and it was big, clean and nice. We had lunch one day in the terrace and used the swimming pool for a while in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dania15
glasgow
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Chateau is a beautiful place to stay and seems to be ran very well. Kathryn was a great host who helped us find nice restaurants to eat in and even reserved a table for us. We enjoyed borrowing bikes to ride along the canal, lounging by the pool and always felt comfortable. Everything was as expected and how the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Nicolas-de-la-Grave
16.7 mi away
Abbaye des Capucins Spa & Resort, BW Premier Collection
4.0 mi away
Le Moulin de Moissac Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hotel l'Armateur
Hotel l'Armateur
#2 of 8 in Moissac
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
INTER-HOTEL le Chapon Fin
1.0 mi away
Douce France B&B
Douce France B&B
#2 of 3 in Saint-Nicolas-de-la-Grave
12 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Absolu
Hotel Absolu
#1 of 5 in Castelsarrasin
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At "Au Château" we offer bed & breakfast accommodation for business travel, family holiday or romantic getaways. We are conveniently situated 15 mins off the motorway, in a village with all amenities in walking distance. Why not cycle along the canal des deux mers, then relax on the terrace with a nice glass of wine or refresh in the pool? We are close to Moissac and Auvillar, for sightseeing and sampling great restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Au Chateau

Address: 1 boulevard des Fosses de Raoul | Lieu dit La Gravette, 82210 Saint-Nicolas-de-la-Grave, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn-et-Garonne > Saint-Nicolas-de-la-Grave
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Au Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Au Chateau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the Suite Elise which was huge with a four poster bed. Access was through the former stable which partially housed the rather noisy boiler!”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewWilko, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for the room that is not over the boiler room if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles MST24, 1 Dec 2012 | Read review
“All the rooms are wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles ElEmSee1956, 18 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Suite Elise , a big, clean and confortable room”
 of 5 bubbles ISABELB162, 12 Sep 2011 | Read review
“We were in St Kitts. It was very clean, comfy and spacious. There was an excellent view over the main front lawn.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveLoble, 18 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay