We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

    3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-6256
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$100
    US$100
    US$100
    Traveller (87)
    Room & Suite (296)
    Pool & Beach (62)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good23%
    • Average6%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Patio
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Patio (Free WiFi)
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Queen Studio - Non-refundable
      US$100
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$100
    Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
    1,409 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
     
    Emerald Shores Hotel
    546 reviews
    #18 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
     
    Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
    324 reviews
    #25 of 73 hotels in Daytona Beach
     
    Lexington Inn & Suites
    588 reviews
    #12 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (220)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 213 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Our first day in our "suite" the hot water in the shower was cold with very poor water pressure. We ended up switching rooms after one day of that. No apologies from stafffor the unconvinced. The side lot off the Main Street was filled with...More

    Thank brandiajesko
    Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

    The room was filthy with stains on the towels and sheets-it was obvious that we didn't have clean sheets and the bed had just been made after previous occupants. The lady on reception was lovely and it's in a good spot as right on the...More

    3  Thank KateHThom
    Reviewed 29 June 2017

    The people w ere rude had to wait all day for clean towels room was dirty I had to clean the room myself with bleach .the shower and bathroom was nasty.the floors look as they never seen a mop.we had to wait all day for...More

    2  Thank mariemG5933QX
    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    This place is horrible. The rooms are small and filthy. There was sand all over the floor and a slice of peperoni pizza in the microwave from the previous person. The upkeep outside is horrible. Also when we went the roof was being redone and...More

    4  Thank jessica k
    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    5/21/2017-When we arrived the room smelled like smoke, there was trash in the can and we found a cigar behind the tv. We called for maintenance around 9:30 PM, the maintenance man arrived with tattoos and piercings, his eyes were dilated and he was unable...More

    4  Thank mamejobro
    Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
    1,409 reviews
    #7 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
     
    Emerald Shores Hotel
    546 reviews
    #18 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
     
    Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
    324 reviews
    #25 of 73 hotels in Daytona Beach
     
    Lexington Inn & Suites
    588 reviews
    #12 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #15 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
    • #16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
    • #22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 17
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Visit Barbados, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Daytona Beach Shores
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (87)
    Room & Suite (296)
    Pool & Beach (62)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (105)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
    324 reviews
    .13 miles away
     
    Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
    1,356 reviews
    .17 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
    1,269 reviews
    .29 miles away
     
    Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
    453 reviews
    .06 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cracked Egg Diner
    1,524 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Senor Taco
    201 reviews
    .15 miles away
    DJ's Deck
    540 reviews
    .67 miles away
    Publix
    130 reviews
    .66 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Daytona Beach Drive-In Christian Church
    107 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Pirate's Island Adventure Golf
    164 reviews
    .54 miles away
    Blue Coast Shop
    27 reviews
    .39 miles away
    Oceans West Golf Club
    13 reviews
    .81 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Melissa A
    6 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Richard l | Property representative |
    We try the hardest we can to keep our units as clean as possible. We have many guests who complain about their rooms when they leave. If it was so bad why didn't complain when they were here. Many try to get money back we... More
    0
    Votes
    hmsradmajor
    6 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Richard l | Property representative |
    Yes all of our suites are across the streets. No we do not have a cross walk. We have tried but it falls on deaf ears. We have had many guest and they have done very well in crossing some use their cars and park on the beach... More
    0
    Votes
    hmsradmajor
    5 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Richard l | Property representative |
    We do have maid service. However, if you do not want the maid in the room you can leave the linen on the chair outside. We really do not like leaving clean linen on the chair as some guest sometimes will take them.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Find another place to stay.this is a DUMP.there are alot of other places to stay in that area that are better."
    Read review
    "The only decent room is the one overlooking the ocean."
    Read review
    "Update these rooms!"
    Read review
    "Find another hotel until they decide to clean this one."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing