We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent

Save
Share
Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 9PD England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Hilton
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (627)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (53)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discover the stylish Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent hotel, nestled in the National Forest and in the geographical centre of England. Located six miles west of Burton upon Trent and 35 miles from East Midlands Airport, the Hilton at St George's Park is close to the M1, M6 and M42 motorway links. St George's Park is home to all 24 England teams and an inspirational centre for coach education. With state-of-the-art conferencing, sport and medical facilities, the park is fast establishing itself as a world-class event and sporting venue attracting teams, athletes and corporate clients from far and wide. Take advantage of Hilton at St. George's Park unique surroundings and host a meeting or event using our modern facilities and 19 flexible meeting rooms. This hotel has ample parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout. Relax in a guest room or suite decorated in rich, warm colours. Enjoy the view from large windows and refresh in an elegant bathroom with separate bath and shower. The workspace includes a comfortable ergonomic chair and a large desk with UK power outlets (U.S. adapters are available at reception). Upgrade to a deluxe or executive-level room for more services and amenities. The hotel features a health club, indoor swimming pool and spa. Admire the tranquil scenery of the forest or seek out the thrills at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
1852Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,107
  • 463
  • 167
  • 70
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CorinnaF wrote a review 3 Jun
Fareham, United Kingdom6 contributions30 helpful votes
I have been toying with what to give this hotel as a review since we returned. Our stay was fab, we stayed the first weekend post lockdown so the hotel were still getting to grips with procedures but we understood that and welcomed the chance to actually be able to travel again. We stayed to visit family and Alton Towers so we knew we wouldn't be around the hotel much but booked here for the facilities (will come back to this) we booked a King room as we took our little boy and knew we would need the space for a cot, the room was great and spacious with all amenities and a cot was set up for us on arrival. Breakfast was so good, so many choices and the staff were excellent. One lady in particular (sorry I can't remember names) was really attentive and on all 3 mornings ensured we had everything we needed and packed us off with a little takeaway breakfast to keep us going for our trip home which was a really lovely touch. We ate dinner in the restaurant the first night and the food was great, kids also eat free with an adult and our little boy enjoyed his pizza thoroughly - we thought this was a great touch by the hotel. Getting on to the thing that lets this hotel down was the use of the spa. We checked in late and tried to book swimming, we were told this had to be booked on the morning of the day we wanted to use the pool which was fine. Our little one is an early riser so we assumed we would be awake and get a slot early - how wrong we were! By 6am, all slots for that day had gone. We didn't let it bother us as we were going to CBeebies Land and imagined our little one may be too tired to swim that day anyway so we would give the next day a go. Saturday morning we did the same, we managed to get the last slot at 3.30PM for a swim which was lovely - our little one loved splashing around. We were checking out on Sunday so Saturday evening, I went to the Spa reception and asked if we were able to swim in the morning before we left and the lovely man told me they were booked up and apologised profusely. I told him it was a bit ridiculous and he agreed, he said at that moment the spa was showing as 'full' but there were 2 people in there because Members took priority but often didn't turn up and actually only 10% of the pool bookings were hotel guests. It sounded like a lot of members were booking to secure a slot but not cancelling if they didn't use it which left 0 space for the hotel guests which was more than frustrating! I suggest this process is looked into, I note some reviews below which mention the same. We didn't let it bother us as we had other stuff planned in our trip which meant we weren't overly focussed on the facilities they were just a 'nice to have' but equally, had we been coming here to only visit family and spend the rest of the time lazing around the hotel hoping to use the pool to keep our little on occupied we would have been really annoyed and wished we just stayed somewhere else where we hadn't had paid so much. That being said, we would return if this process was reviewed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicola Underhill, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Corinna818 Thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments with regard to our swimming pool are duly noted and I can assure you that we are trying to be as fair as possible to all of our guests and health club members who may wish to use the pool. We are currently having to operate our swimming pool at such a significantly reduced capacity to comply with Covid-19 regulations and there are occasions when we physically don't have enough slots available for everyone who wants to swim. We continue to review our booking process and we are very much looking forward to when restrictions are lifted so that we can once again operate our pool up to it's maximum occupancy, thus enabling us to accommodate many more of our guests and members. I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton at St George's Park again in the future and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Kind regards NICOLA UNDERHILL GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
Annette10 wrote a review May 2021
Falkirk, United Kingdom6 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed at the hotel the first weekend that they were open from lockdown and what a fabulous stay it was. The hotel is stunning from the outside, set in beautiful stunning countryside, and stunning on the inside, with football memorabilia everywhere including our room which was spacious, extremely clean and comfortable. All staff were so friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. The bar and restaurant again were fabulous spaces to relax and to enjoy refreshments. The pool area is a beautiful space to relax and unwind or take a swim in a good sized pool. We cannot recommend this hotel enough, we are certainly going to become regular visitors making it a perfect place to stay whilst visiting family in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicola Underhill, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Annette Reed Thank you so much for taking the time to post your very positive review following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated and we are just delighted that you enjoyed a fabulous stay with us. It's great to hear that you loved our amenities, our beautiful location and that our team provided great service. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton at St George's Park again very soon and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on this occasion. Kind regards NICOLA UNDERHILL GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
delders wrote a review 2 Jun
Gateshead, United Kingdom35 contributions25 helpful votes
As a Hilton Honours Gold member and someone used to staying in Hilton hotels we found this visit very disappointing. We booked a family room and requested an upgrade (if available). Ideally it would be good to know if you were going to be upgraded before you get there. Disappointment on arrival. Unfortunately after staying in several Hilton hotels this family room wasn't big enough to swing a cat with 2 adults and 4 and 7 year old girls in. For the price we paid it simply wasn't big enough. Breakfast day one, completed the paperwork to get tea and toast and fresh juices. Got our English breakfast and virtually at the point to finishing these, 20 minutes later tea and toast turned up. Completely pointless and went to waste as we were finished. Day two, the exact opposite, filled the paperwork in, handed this in to where they gained these requirements and they turned up in 2 mins. Polar opposites. Also about a week before travelling I rang the spa to book in swimming but was told this could only be booked on the day of arrival for that day. Yet, when arriving on bank holiday Monday, we were told the Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday were all full??? You can only book on the day. A little confused here but pointless arguing but 2 very disappointed little girls. We were asked at check out if we enjoyed our stay - not particularly for the price paid on this occasion and would think twice before booking again. The girls did however, love their visit to Drayton Manor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicola Underhill, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded 1 week ago
Dear delders Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience following your recent visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated though we are very sorry to hear that elements of your stay left you feeling disappointed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues you encountered at breakfast and I can assure you that your comments have been communicated with our Food & Beverage Operations Manager to take on board and address with our team as appropriate, as it is important that we provide a consistently high standard of service to our guests at all times. With regard to our swimming pool, I can fully appreciate your frustration and disappointment and I'm sorry that you were unable to book a slot for your family. We are currently having to operate this facility at a significantly reduced capacity to comply with Covid-19 regulations and whilst we are trying to be as fair as possible to all of our guests and members who wish to use the pool, given the much reduced capacity there are occasions when we simply do not have enough slots available for everyone. We very much look forward to when restrictions are lifted so that we can operate the pool once again up to its maximum capacity. Once again, thank you for posting your review and I do hope that you may afford us an opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Hilton at St George's Park again at some point in the future. Kind regards NICOLA UNDERHILL GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
Marie wrote a review 2 Jun
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We r staying here tonight 2nd of June for my sons 13th birthday very disappointed room is so small swimming can't get in as fully booked and it's closed tomorrow we came here to relax and he as allways wished to stay here and thought it was ideal for is 13th birthday menu is very limited and for the price we have paid for a bed is disgusting would I come again no as they haveing nothing to offer only posh drinks!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicola Underhill, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mariegurr Thank you very much for posting your review and for sharing your experience following your visit to Hilton at St George's Park, it is much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear, however, that elements of your stay did not meet with your expectations and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment caused to you. We can fully appreciate your frustration with regard to our swimming pool and we are sorry that you were unable to book a slot on this occasion. We are currently having to operate our pool at a significantly reduced capacity due to Covid-19 regulations and we very much look forward to when these restrictions can be lifted. Once again, we are sorry for your disappointment, but may I thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards NICOLA UNDERHILL GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
Carly B wrote a review May 2021
8 contributions5 helpful votes
We arranged the stay as a post lockdown treat for our football mad boys. Unfortunately the tours were unavailable still, but we were aware of this beforehand. At the time of booking we were told that we would need to book use of the swimming facilities on the day of arrival. We called at 8 am and we’re told that they were fully booked as they were booking people in the second day of their stay. Whilst I appreciate that it is difficult to accommodate everyone at present, this was not what we were told. When we arrived on site, the HealthSpa staff did their best to fit us in. They told us to call back later to see if there was room after any early spa day departures and they managed to squeeze us in. Our shower was blocked which meant that, due to a booking in the restaurant, only one of us was able to manage a part shower, turning the shower off between shampooing etc to try and prevent flooding. Unfortunately this wasn’t successful and the bathroom flooded and housekeeping had to visit to mop and unblock. The safe in the room also didn’t work. We reported to housekeeping but they were unable to resolve. The phone key-entry also didn’t work and kept generating an error code. The general cleanliness of the site was questionable. The main staircase to the rooms looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for months. The fluff from the carpet may have had the unfortunate look of thick dust. But this was couple with debris too. We dined on the restaurant. The food was ok, certainly nothing special and did not appear to be freshly cooked. The staff however were friendly and attentive. We reported the issues that we’d experienced on departure. The senior member of staff that dealt with us appeared disinterested and just said that she would report the issues to housekeeping. Hilton, I’m sorry, but I expect better!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is a nice nature walk around the grounds and hotel site.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicola Underhill, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carly B Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience following your stay at Hilton St George's Park, we really do appreciate your feedback though we are, of course, very sorry and disappointed to hear that we failed to meet with your expectations regarding some elements of your stay. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered, your experience is by no means a true reflection of our usual standards and service levels and we are very sorry. I can assure you that your feedback will be communicated with the relevant members of my management team to review and address with our team as appropriate. I do hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton at St George's Park again at some point in the future and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Once again, we are very sorry but thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Kind regards NICOLA UNDERHILL GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireBurton upon TrentNeedwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Nearby attractions include The Red Carpet Cinema & Cafe Bar (3.9 miles), National Forest Adventure Farm (2.6 miles), and Barton Marina (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pascal at The Old Vicarage, The Roebuck, and The Red Lion Newborough.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tutbury Castle (4.5 miles), Priory Church of Saint Mary the Virgin (4.5 miles), and Sinai Park House (3.6 miles).
Does Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.