We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Milan - Assago

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Sopot, Poland
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel for one night. Nothing more. Very bad internet (wifi). If you need good connection you have to pay extra. Parking is free, breakfast is okey and about staff I can say only good things. If you have car its good place to sleep and rest during your jorney. There is nothing to do near the hotel. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech Z
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is far away from milano city centre (15km),there isn't any transportation close to it ,so you definitely need a car. This is NOT a 4 star hotel , its mostly like a motel due to its amenities. The staff is rude, unfriendly and it seems that they don't want to work.The cleaning staff don't even clean the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Natalia P, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Reviewed 6 October 2016

i have never taken packaged bread and packaged toast for a hotel breakfast. Drinks were served in disposable cup. It was worse than my army night snack. The coffee was served from small tumblers. Hardly a service personnel in sight. Again disposable cups are used for supposedly making your tea in you room. The night we arrived, there was this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ho M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Ho M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Milan Assago. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with your accommodation due to your dining experience, the size of the elevator, and the unpleasant smell encountered during the night. I would like to address these with you further so I have sent you a...

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Great location if you are in transit near Milan, with plenty of parking that also takes a trailer. On the plus side also, the set dinner which you can buy as a dinner bed and breakfast package was surprisingly good, but too much food for us! Breakfast also Ok, even though the cooked food was not hot. On the down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Dave H, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you had a good restaurant experience. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the condition of the room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I am disppointed and unhappy with this Holiday Inn Hotel. Old installation I can understand, but not well maintened and not so clean Incan not tolerate. In addition, employees are not helpfull or give me attention when I made the complaint about the bug that I found on my pillow: I will never accept that situation. The employee said that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Sandra A, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the unexpected service and response you received from our staff. We also apologize that the condition and cleanliness of our facility and your room fell short of your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

The slowest internet in the world, don't pay the extra for the "premium fast internet ". It's less than 1 Mbs download and same for the upload. The night porter is also the rude, and extremely unhelpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Matthew J, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the internet connection...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was spacious clean and fresh. There was a choice of pillows! Water in fridge . Good bathroom very good shower and soaps etc. Tea and coffee facility. For an overnight stop it was very good .it was just off the motorway so very easy to continue our journey. The breakfast was excellent and plenty of choices. Friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noreebeabkr
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was comfortable and very clean. Staff made us feel very welcome. For what the restaurant had to offer it was great value for money with great service. On the down side hotel quite far from city centre but easy access from metro with free shuttle from hotel. Taxi is very expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjbrim69
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Room was ok. Location was quite far from the city. No available public transport. Taxi will cost around 25 euros one way. Incomplete ammenities. Reception was not friendly. Swimming pool was closed. Malpensa airport will cost you 120 euros. Definitely not a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan - Assago, responded to this review

Dear Lea S, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the hotel location, amenities and pool schedule during your stay and I am sorry if the staff service you received was not up to the standards you expect. I have sent...

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

A three star hotel located less than 9 km south west of Milan. It is surrounded by green farmland and is very quiet. A big shopping centre with Carrefour is only 5 minute drive away. I am very impressed with the breakfast which includes freshly squeezed orange juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johny1068

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assago
1.4 mi away
NH Milano Congress Centre
1.7 mi away
H2C Hotel Milanofiori
1.0 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#2 of 4 in Assago
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rozzano
84 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alga
Alga
#214 of 431 in Milan
164 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sbranetta
Hotel Sbranetta
#1 of 3 in Rozzano
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Milan Assago is directly located on Ovest Ring Road and is close to Assago Forum, Milanofiori Congress Centre and Business District, reachable also with the hotel shuttle. Milan (free shuttle to Famagosta underground station), MilanoCity Fair and Milano Rho Fair (free shuttle during main exhibitions) are easy accessible. Enter Holiday Inn Milan Assago and be surprised by the quiet and relaxed atmosphere or have a rest at our seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Let yourself getting inspired by the colours of our refurbished rooms and experience our soft duvet and a menu to choose your favourite pillow, while watching a film on our flat screens with international channel (Sky package). In addition, you can even stay connected with work and friends through our internet Wi-Fi connection (paid as used) available in all rooms and public areas. Holiday Inn Milan Assago offers space, flexibility and experience also in meeting rooms: 17 meeting rooms and the completely refurbished 'Academy Floor' with boardrooms. Taste the delicious buffet and grill of the Alla Bell Italia restaurant well-known by local area people too - where traditional and international dishes are combined with a cosy and unwind atmosphere. Holiday Inn Milan Assago offers also the Pavillon Cafè , a minigym and a secure pay parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milan - Assago

Address: Tangenziale Ouest Km 19, 20094 Assago, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Assago
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milan - Assago 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Milan - Assago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan - Assago Hotel Assago
Holiday Inn Corsico
Milan Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milan - Assago staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milan - Assago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors may be quieter and have better outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH458, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The first room offered wad smelly and the aircon was broken.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I suggest rooms on lower floors, because elevator sometimes doesn't work as it should.”
  • smoke from the lamp and bugs
  • Rusty soap dispenser
 of 5 bubbles Heruvim, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you were to check-in in this hotel, please be prepared to pay for the taxi service and the WIFI access”
 of 5 bubbles MiiYaaLee, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms 1-8 on each floor face the green fields and the pool.”
  • view from room 306
 of 5 bubbles aksoy06, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay