We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SHA Wellness Clinic

Certificate of Excellence
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
SHA Wellness Clinic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SHA Wellness Clinic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Extreme friendliness, flexibility and hospitality. We have been in a few wellness places around the world, but were pretty taken by SHA. Despite not being located in a typical high class touristic area. We tried the facial over more than 90 minutes, amazing. Sunset on the terrace sublime, and despite being a hardcore detox place, day visitors are allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank centocelli
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about your SHA experience. It will for sure help other travellers to decide their next stay. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, SHA Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to SHA wellness clinic. The rooms are clean and very functional in a modern style. They are designed to promote good sleep with blackout shutters and multiple mattress and pillow options. They have outside space with sun loungers and a table and chairs for if you wish to have more privacy to relax in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annabelle s
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about your stay at SHA. Your experience will for sure help other travellers to decide their next stay. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, SHA Team

Reviewed 20 August 2016

rooms are good, clean - city view and sea view Make sure you understand before you pay for how many person is your reservation. They try to overcharge us...because we are two people per room, even we disclose that before we did the reservation.I think the food is over priced. Nice concepts not very well done.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oncho K
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your SHA experience as much as we would have liked. It wasn't our intention to overcharge you and would like to apologize if you felt this way. It was a misunderstanding that was finally solved. Kind Regards, SHA Team

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My birtday present was a visit to this wellness centre. My wife paid 395€ five months ago in advance to make the reservation. We had to call the Spa centre yesterday to ask what time they start with the treatments who were included in the package, and what time we were expected. ( very bad for a 5 stars resort)...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marc M
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your comment. They are always an excellent opportunity for us to improve. We would like to apologize if some of the items in the spa were not working properly but we had some technical problems just a couple of days before your stay, which are now completely solved....

leicetershire
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I had never stayed at a wellness hotel and it was an interesting experience - luxury spa with a medical clinic. When I arrived I was frazzled and lethargic with awful digestive problems. After a week I feel invigorated and my tummy is smiling. Thoughts to take away. I was very down on day four with the inevitable detox headache....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank visitorLeics
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you opinion about your stay with the rest of travellers. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your SHA experience and hope you finally decide to come back some day. Kind regards, SHA team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I had an amazing time at SHA. Made to feel welcome as soon as I walked in with an easy check in and personalised tour. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a relaxed, enjoyable time without any fuss. My mountain view room on the 3rd floor was awesome, huge and always sunny (in April)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSmilesxx
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s such an honour for the whole SHA team to know that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us. In the name of the team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and hope to receive you back soon! Kind regards, SHA Team

Vancouver
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was our second time coming here in one year and for two people who are picky, like to explore and try different things, we were compelled to come back. Whilst we both agreed the food quality decreased slightly (I think a new chef...), this does not mean the food was bad..just that it fell from a 12/10 to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoEtoile
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you opinion about your stay with the rest of travellers. We are proud to read that you have enjoyed your second SHA experience and hope to receive you back soon again at SHA. Kind regards, SHA team

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Although it took me a while to decide but from the moment I was picked up from the airport to the days I spent at Sha's right through to the moment I was driven back to the airport had been pure glory! I had fun and I got healthier at the same time. The staff at Sha's are so amazingly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marieE7648JE
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s such an honour for the whole SHA team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. In the name of the team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and hope to receive you back soon. Kind regards, SHA Team

Baku
Reviewed 8 June 2016

SHA Wellness Clinic is a really amazing place! Big thanks to all doctors, especially to Dr Mara. And the nature around the clinic is very beautiful: sea, national park, mountains... Hope to come back soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ss_guliyeva
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank your opinion about your stay at SHA Wellness Clinic. We are happy that we were able to help you feel better and will be delighted to receive you with the same enthusiasm, anytime you want to come back. Kind regards, SHA Team

Reviewed 4 June 2016

I had 11 days after Christmas and was feeling completely burned out. Of the two clinic's I liked, SHA was the only one that didn't start their program on a particular day of the week and could take me as soon as I was able to get there. When I reserved I chose a programme, but wasn't really sure what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glivast
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about your stay at SHA. Your experience will for sure help other travellers to decide their next stay. We appreciate your kind comments and are really happy to read that your stay with us really changed your life habits and helped you feel better. We look forward to having you back...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Albir
4.9 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
1.0 mi away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
3.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
8.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SHA is a world-wide pioneering well-being clinic and medical hotel, focused on improving and notably lengthening people's health and well-being. This is done through the unique fusion of the best natural therapies, mainly from millenarian Eastern wisdom and with the most advanced Western techniques. SHA’s objective is that our guests, after a pleasant stay, feel more vital, healthful and young, with a more healthy appearance, leaving inwardly and outwardly renewed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SHA Wellness Clinic

Address: 03580 | C/Verderol, 5, 03581 El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi > El Albir
Price Range: £361 - £578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SHA Wellness Clinic 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SHA Wellness Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sha Wellness Clinic Hotel El Albir
Sha Wellness Clinic Albir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SHA Wellness Clinic staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from SHA Wellness Clinic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I did not like being in annexe far away from reception.”
rosemarym720, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The entry-level rooms are spacious and comfortable and fine for two people sharing.”
Kent-UK2, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have a fantastic vista, mountain view rooms have the sun for longer”
visitorLeics, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if staying longer upgrade to include a hot tub on your balcony!”
SunshineSmilesxx, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor for mountain views!”
SoEtoile, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
HotelQuickly
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates