We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Borobudur

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Borobudur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Borobudur
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed her for a few days this weekend and it was one of the most relaxing trips of my life! The fusion of the setting, the service, and the resort’s unique concept made it a really memorable experience and we went home feeling so relaxed and refreshed. I highly recommend this place for anyone traveling to Borobudur, I can’t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon V
Europe
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Villa Borobudur has been an amazing experience. We have travelled a lot, and have not often stayed in such an authentic place that offers the luxury you would expect from a 5-star hotel. A private villa, a team of staff fully dedicated to us, our private swimming pool, terrace, what a treat was that! We enjoyed our 4 day-stay tremendously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Noëlle H, Owner at Villa Borobudur, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for staying with us and of course for your wonderful review. We are delighted you truly enjoyed the concept of Villa Borobudur - for our guests to experience authentic Java - so much and really explored the area as well as getting to know the local people. Hopefully we may welcome you and your family again,...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My goodness, what an incredible place. I don't even know what to say. I've been on the road for 11 months now, and Villa Borobudur stands out as probably the greatest hotel I've stayed at on my trip, and probably in my whole life. I stayed in one of the 3-bedroom suites / villas with a private pool, after getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcstravel
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights at the charming and exotic Villa Kenangan recently. It was a perfect getaway with the best Javanese hospitality! Perched high up on the hills, our villa offered a panoramic view of the Borobudur valley with Mount Sumbing, Merbabau and Merapi on the background. We ate lunch by the poolside villa everyday which overlooked the Borobudur temple....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellawella108
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made reservation by phone about an hour before arrival and it was late at night. But the hotel staff was very helpful. They sent us driver to show the way. The main access road to the hotel is inside local residential area, and you wouldn't have guessed this hotel located on the hill slope. If you bring vehicle you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alifah K
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived (early evening) here for 3 nights & big expectations. The location & view are stupendous! And will not disappoint even the most spoiled travellers. From it's isolated position half-way up a forested mountain slope, one can see a vast plain (with ancient Borobudur in the middle) and giant volcanic cones rearing up above the clouds, in the distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willy Z
Yanazil L, General Manager at Villa Borobudur, responded to this review

Dear Willy, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are happy we were able to correct the shortcomings you rightly made us aware of! Kind regards, Yana and team

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky to have a room at the top level which meant that we had more privacy than some of the rooms on the lower levels. However you do need to be fit enough to climb many steps - ask for lower levels if necessary. The views are absolutely fantastic. The staff were fantastic. The food was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaucho2014
Yanazil L, General Manager at Villa Borobudur, responded to this review

Dear Carina, Thank you very much for your kind review and your advise. In the mean time, we have made drop offs and pick-ups in Borobudur complementary for our guests. Kind regards, Yana and team

Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Borobudur. We spent two nights there to visit Borobudur temple. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and confortable. Our room was gorgeous, very spacious and with a wonderful view. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Borobudur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdp14
Yanazil L, General Manager at Villa Borobudur, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review! Kind regards, Yana and team

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 January 2017

A classic hotel can never become old even after 20 years and in 20 years time it will be a classic. Aman luxury standard with Fantastic relaxing experience Basically good time and definetely taken in care. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yous0437
Yanazil L, General Manager at Villa Borobudur, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, Kind regards, Yana and team

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Since we arrived until we left, we always wondered if we actually stayed in the same Villa Borobudur as others who wrote glowing reviews below?? It is a nice place, but, for sure, not a five star boutique or luxury accommodation. It does not worth the money. The restaurant, which is basically non existent, is the most disappointing part. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Yanazil L, General Manager at Villa Borobudur, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and advice. We regret to be informed about your remarks, by means of the review, we would have been very happy and eager to improve your experience during your stay, if you would have made us aware of this. Kind regards, Yana and team

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borobudur
2.0 mi away
Plataran Borobudur Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Amata Borobudur Resort
Amata Borobudur Resort
#4 of 9 in Borobudur
173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Manohara Borobudur
Hotel Manohara Borobudur
#5 of 9 in Borobudur
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Villa Sumbing Indah
Villa Sumbing Indah
#6 of 9 in Borobudur
273 reviews
22.6 mi away
MesaStila Resort and Spa
MesaStila Resort and Spa
#5 of 20 in Magelang
413 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Borobudur is a luxury villa hotel in authentic Javanese style. The 6 villas offer the perfect location for a romantic getaway or a family holiday. You can book a Borobudur or Siddharta suite in the 5 bedroom Villa Borobudur or you can also opt for one of the spacious and private villa with 1, 2, 3 or 4 bedrooms. Included in the Javanese inclusive rate are, in accordance with Javanese culture and traditions of hospitality, all meals and snacks - specially prepared for you by our Javanese chefs, non alcoholic beverages, transfers to and from Yogyakarta or Solo, a Boorbudur visit when staying 2 nights or more, free wifi and laundry services. Every villa has it's own staff, chef and a large pool with sun terrace in a large jungle - garden estate. Many excursions and tours available. Experience Authentic Java - Villa Borobudur! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Borobudur

Address: Dusun Pete RT003 RW 003 | Majaksingi, Magelang, Borobudur, Magelang 56553, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Magelang > Borobudur
Price Range: £136 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Borobudur 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Borobudur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Borobudur staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Borobudur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Splurge on a suite with a pool. Trust me, it's worth it.”
  • Borobudur sunrise
 of 5 bubbles wcstravel, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were upgraded to Villa Kenangan”
 of 5 bubbles Bellawella108, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all room are for relax”
 of 5 bubbles yous0437, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think all the villas have excellent location, though the higher up, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles rajivr283, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher you go the better the view!”
 of 5 bubbles ehigonnet, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5