We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Boathouse Bosham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Boathouse Bosham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Surrey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely comfortable stay at The Boathouse. Would certainly recommend. Easy to find with Kevin's detailed instructions. We stayed in The Garden Room just for one night, but the bed was very comfortable, together with all the amenities we needed. We had fun playing with the Alexa music system in the room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scats1814
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We are renowned for our comfortable beds but thanks for confirming that again for us. A new edition to our premium and superior rooms is Alexa we are so pleased she kept you entertained. Thank you for reading our response if you want to find out why most of our guests are very...

Hampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing B&B beautiful location, stunning room and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, Hosts were extremley very welcoming and friendly. Would highly recommened If Carlsberg did B&B this would probably been it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iancmason0911
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review

How strange I responded to this review a couple weeks ago and said thank you very, very much we love the Carlsberg analogy, brilliant. Lol If you Wanna find out how Carlsberg would do a B&B and come to us direct: Chichesterbedandbreakfast . co

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sail loft was extremely pleasant, I was so shocked at how nice the accomadation was as the price was so reasonable. My husband and I arrived early. Kevin was wonderful and showed us to our room. Hleping us with how the sound system worked and letting us know about local amenities. On a previous review someone has said less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlandLauren
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review

Thank you so much Lauren and Karl for this lovely review. it was a pleasure meeting you both

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say except what a beautiful place to stay, rooms were spotless, decor was lovely,there was tea and coffee making facilities in your room also an iron and ironing board shampoo/ conditioner and shower gel, we had our own patio which was private or you could sit in the beautiful garden, breakfast was freshly cooked, there was cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review

Thank you Kim that was a lovely review and so true… LOL it was a pleasure meeting you & Geoff. We hope all went well and your now safely at home down the road and if you should ever need us (maybe next winter), then please do give us a call. Our kindest regards, Kevin & Paula

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Surprised by the excellence of this B & B. Excellent stay, easy parking, nereby the city but also nearby the sea / nature. Easy administration and handling. Comfortable rooms, late check in and early leave was no problem at all. Surely come back to this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geert C
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review

Thank you Geert for your review it was our pleasure to accommodate you when you are visiting the University. In fact, since you wrote this review you have already been back again, so we thank you for that and look forward to seeing you many times the course of your PhD. All the best for now, Kevin & Paula

dorset
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in the New York Loft Room. We enjoyed the huge bathroom and very comfy bed.The TV had a Now TV box which meant we could watch a couple films after coming back from dinner which was fun. It was nice to have a nespresso machine as I love coffee...there were plenty of pods but also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myfamily19
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review and we take on board everything you said at the end. We did have the carpets cleaned before your stay but we were not happy with them and they are being replaced shortly before summer season begins. We guess this would not put you off returning and would love to see you again one...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We thought it was of very high quality in all respects including the breakfast! Given that we also had to get help to operate the front door key at 1 a.m. and received nothing but positive assistance, we can't speak highly enough of the owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsmayes43
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review

Oh yes, New Year's Eve. I'm sorry we couldn't have got there quicker I think we got there within minutes but it took me a little time to organise the lift back from the local pub as taxis were very short on the ground. We are

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We cannot praise this B&B enough! When we arrived for a late check in Kevin made sure he came to see if we had settled into the beautifully decorated room which was a lovely touch! The Sail Loft was the sweetest room we have ever stayed in and had everything you needed. We particularly loved the sound system!! Breakfast the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha L
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review

Oh Natasha it was no trouble coming to see you after you arrived. (I don't always knock the door after dark so don't think there is something wrong if you read this and book and nobody comes to see you). It will be a pleasure to see you again and we hope you do visit in the summer and get...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Kevin was very welcoming and suggested the Berkeley arms for dinner which was great. Very comfortable nights sleep and a hot and tasty poached eggs with bacon on toast for breakfast (lots of choice). Would certainly stay there again if I'm back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review

Thank you James for your excellent review. It's a shame you are not in the area more often... It was a pleasure

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We were greeted by a letter on our bed which read 'if you're not R******** S******** you're in the wrong room!' Well fortunately we were in the correct room, albeit cramped with a tiny shower. The bed was admittedly comfortable. We arrived at breakfast via a freezing cold slippery path of decking to be greeted by a locked door. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kentbass
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review

I have waited a couple of weeks to gain my composure before writing my response I hope you understand why when you have read this. This gentleman did not stay in January 2016 he stayed 3 and a half years ago in January 2014. I know this because this is the time i did the letter in the room. I...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosham
1.1 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
2.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
520 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
463 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boathouse is ideally situated for exploring and visiting a wealth of local sites and venues. Historical Bosham Church and Quay are within 2km walking distance. Chichester is just a few minutes drive away, or why not take advantage of the bus that stops a few yards down the road? If you are feeling energetic, you might enjoy the local cycle path from Emsworth to Chichester, which passes right outside. This superbly renovated, six-bedroomed house offers 4 guest rooms. All of these ground floor bedrooms are independently accessed and therefore provide private and secure B&B accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Boathouse Bosham

Address: Main Road, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Price Range: £70 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Boathouse Bosham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Boathouse Bosham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boathouse Bosham Hotel Bosham
The Boathouse Bosham Chichester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Boathouse Bosham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms our good”
 of 5 bubbles L817MRkimc, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easy access, no unit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 607geertc, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles angusangel, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Garden Room is very secluded.”
 of 5 bubbles al25787, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Compass Room was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 59SueS, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5