Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita

Localita Eremo di Calomini 1, 55020, Fabbriche di Vergemoli Italy
Traveller (84)
l'Agriturismo ristorante
Dining (21)
La nostra camera
Room & Suite (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 guest house in Fabbriche di Vergemoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Localita Eremo di Calomini 1, 55020, Fabbriche di Vergemoli Italy
Name/address in local language
134Reviews0Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 34
  • 6
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
twoplusfive wrote a review Oct 2011
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a short walk up from the Hermitage parking lot, you will find this inn. Reasonably priced food and wine accompanied by a spectacular view of the valley and mountains which surround it.

We ate here following a visit to La Grotta del Vento. A couple of liters of the house wine revived us after a morning of touring the caves. Good local food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Panarosmith wrote a review Jul 2016
az
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Save this for when you have time to visit the monastery adjacent to the restaurant/B& B
The grounds are breathtaking with amazing views. If the weather permits -- the out door patio seating is divine.
The food -- WOW! The best trout you'll have in all of Tuscany --fresh caught --either baked or smoked -both are worth it! The cannelloni is amazing and a perfect vegetarian option. They make this pickled pumpkin that comes with the smoked trout that is to die for. It's a small menu but everything is great! One of my favorite places to eat in this region of Tuscany.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica M wrote a review Apr 2019
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful spot at the end of a long hike from Pania del Croce. Clean, comfortable accommodation. Very friendly hosts and we enjoyed a delicious supper and breakfast all home cooked. They sell produce from their farm and also support a school in Rwanda. Amazing views. Very quiet at the start of April
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nir R wrote a review Oct 2017
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We got there late, - the access is very narrow and dangerous unpaved road.
the Room was small, with one of the rooms facing directly to the restaurant.
The next night we noticed that when the restaturant is full, it is very noisy, and we could hardly sleep. All requests to lower down volume went unanswered.
The kitchen was very small and with almost no appliances - no electric kettle, no shelves and almost no kitchenware - we actually had to ask for a pan and tea cups.
When using the kitchen, the gas is leaking so we had to turn off the valve after everytime, so it wouldn't leak out at night. Also, the fridge didn't work.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SADACOSTA, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Responded 29 Oct 2017
May be you are used with slaves in your country. We had written to you that the apartment was not available. The kitchen of this room is only for a temporary use (to make a tea or hot milk for children). For the gas problem we called somebody to adjust. Saturday night at 23.00 all the people leaved the house. You leaved the room really dirty. You are the worst guests that I ever had.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pececillo_001 wrote a review Nov 2017
Haifa, Israel
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked two joined rooms (one of them with a small kitchen) for us and our daughter for 8 nights but we had to leave after 3 nights because it was just too much to take. The gas leaking kitchen, bad showers, meh! food, nothing at all like what we expected considering the reviews we saw!. If you are planning on staying here, be warned not to expect to be able to cook or shower properly, have some very noisy nights when the restaurant is busy, disappointing breakfasts and a hard time just climbing there.
The hosts were ok, didn’t give us any trouble when we finally decided to leave.

The kitchen: it consisted of nothing more than a counter with burners some 40cm of space and a sink. No space for storage at all! Nowhere to put food other than the fridge or the window.
The gas leaked, A LOT!, not just a bit of smell but I actually had to open all windows and door to cook. We also were recommended to close the gas pipe whenever we were not cooking. As if we would survive a night if we didn’t. It was just plain dangerous.
The kitchen equipment was almost non existent. No water boiler (we were given a small pot when we asked for one) and no pan. Plates for two people exactly, leaving nothing for our daughter to eat in, no mugs or cups for hot beverages and the two pots that were in the apartment could be found on the floor under the kitchen.
The fridge didn’t work properly either and some of our food was spoiled overnight.
The bathroom: The showers were tiny, one could barely bend over to wash feet and it was really uncomfortable with a cheap plastic curtain that kept on sticking to you whenever you got too close. It wasn’t too clean either.
The breakfast. Consisting of a slice of pie, some not very fresh bread, butter and some jam, with the only once present hardboiled egg, coffee and tea, we were left both disappointed and rather hungry because we don’t really eat sweet stuff in the morning. When we asked about yoghurt they were nice enough to buy some for us for the next two breakfasts though.
The location of the room: So the rooms we stayed in were in a small building perpendicular to the restaurant with the main entrance of our room pointing right at the entrance of the restaurant and the outdoor’s tables. They had a small footall table to make things noisier.
There was a lot of people around the entrance of our room all the time and some people even thought it was where the bathrooms were and attempted to go inside.
Busy night in the restaurant meant no sleep for us until at least 23.30 or 00.00
The access: So if you want a small one way dirt road with 350degree turns and no visibility in each turn, this is the place for it. Did I mention that it was steep too? Oh and that the parking was far and ABOVE the restaurant and hotel?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: just don't
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SADACOSTA, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Responded 6 Nov 2017
La smetta di ripetere la stessa recensione perché sono costretta a contattare TripAdvisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
_annatkinson wrote a review Aug 2017
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The restaurant is in a glorious setting: up in the hills, just along from the Eremo di Calomini. There is seating at the restaurant both inside or outside on the beautiful terrace - kept cool by water sprinklers; the views are spectacular.
There is a good choice of food catering for meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans (vegans may wish to give prior notice), and is reasonable priced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SADACOSTA, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Responded 9 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot. Sara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian M wrote a review Jul 2016
Henfield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We didn't stay at the inn but just came for dinner. Food was all excellent, service super friendly, prices very reasonable. Loved the mushroom tagliatelle and the trout from the farm that is part of the business. Lovely evening.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eden_Russell wrote a review May 2015
TA
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the inn through the Agriturismo site. While other agriturismos turned us down (required minimum stay of three nights), we did not have a problem booking four rooms for one night only.
The road to the inn / trattoria is very picturesque and rather steep. The only possible access is by car. However, it was really worth a long and hard drive uphill. We were told in advance that if we came around 9 pm, we could have dinner at the restaurant. We arrived half an hour late. No problem. Our accommodating host, Sara, prepared dinner for the eight of us and stayed until midnight to wait the table. I can't help appreciating this, especially because the breakfast was waiting for us at 8 am the next morning.

The food was delicious. The trout is locally farmed and was very fresh and tasty. I tried the mushroom tagliatelle - loved it, too. I recommend the farrou soup - it's a local specialty soup. I asked Sara for a focaccia - just curious to see what it was like - and they made one just for me, free of charge with the half-board!

The rooms were well-appointed - comfortable and clear. We had a great restful night of sleep. Great view from the window, too! The homemade pie for breakfast was a hit with the coffee. They offer farrou beer but I didn't get to try it.

The accommodation was a great bargain at 45 EUR per person for half board. It's possible to upgrade to full board - 55 EUR per person in a double room.

The place is great for a quiet vacation away from the hustle and bustle of touristy cities such as Pisa and Florence. On the other hand there isn't too much to do there, apart from enjoying the breath-taking view.

All eight of us loved the Agriturismo. The owner and her family were very accommodating. I definitely recommend it to travelers looking for an inn in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SADACOSTA, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Responded 27 May 2015
Thanks With nice people like you It's easy .... Sara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Kamomillaz wrote a review Apr 2024
Lucca, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came twice. But in particular the focaccia leva is very good, a focaccia cooked on the testis, with mixed vegetables or cured meats. The roasts and tagliatelle with mushrooms are also very good. The grilled vegetables are excellent and they have all varieties of Petrognola beer, the local beer, very good.
Read more
Google
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Se avete tempo pernottate nella struttura.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Simple but very tidy and well-kept room. Dinner based on trout first course, trout second course with baked potatoes, homemade cake, wine, coffee, bitters, all very good, local and genuine products. Breakfast of homemade tarts, toast and homemade jam. We will definitely be back. Recommended for everyone.
Read more
Google
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Pececillo_001 wrote a tip Nov 2017
Haifa, Israel1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"just don't"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fabbriche di Vergemoli area.
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of LuccaFabbriche di Vergemoli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANTICA TRATTORIA DELL'EREMITA - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Which popular attractions are close to Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita?
Nearby attractions include La Cantina del Vino (3.7 miles), Duomo di San Cristoforo (3.8 miles), and Grotta del Vento (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasticceria Fratelli Lucchesi, Le Macine del Monte Croce, and Scacciaguai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rocca Ariostesca (3.8 miles).
Does Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Fabbriche di Vergemoli HotelsFabbriche di Vergemoli Hotel DealsHotels near Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire