We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita

Traveller (65)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Reviews & more
106Reviews
71Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 27
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked two joined rooms (one of them with a small kitchen) for us and our daughter for 8 nights but we had to leave after 3 nights because it was just too much to take. The gas leaking kitchen, bad showers, meh! food, nothing at all like what we expected considering the
Read more
Response from SADACOSTA, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Responded 6 Nov 2017
La smetta di ripetere la stessa recensione perché sono costretta a contattare TripAdvisor
Read more
We got there late, - the access is very narrow and dangerous unpaved road. the Room was small, with one of the rooms facing directly to the restaurant. The next night we noticed that when the restaturant is full, it is very noisy, and we could hardly sleep. All requests to
Read more
Response from SADACOSTA, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Responded 29 Oct 2017
May be you are used with slaves in your country. We had written to you that the apartment was not available. The kitchen of this room is only for a temporary use (to make a tea or hot milk for children). For the gas problem we called somebody to adjust. Saturday night at 23.00 all the people leaved the house. You leaved the room really dirty. You are the worst guests that I ever had.
Read more
The restaurant is in a glorious setting: up in the hills, just along from the Eremo di Calomini. There is seating at the restaurant both inside or outside on the beautiful terrace - kept cool by water sprinklers; the views are spectacular. There is a good choice of food
Read more
Response from SADACOSTA, Proprietario at Antica Trattoria dell'Eremita
Responded 9 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot. Sara
Read more
Save this for when you have time to visit the monastery adjacent to the restaurant/B& B The grounds are breathtaking with amazing views. If the weather permits -- the out door patio seating is divine. The food -- WOW! The best trout you'll have in all of Tuscany --fresh caught
Read more
We didn't stay at the inn but just came for dinner. Food was all excellent, service super friendly, prices very reasonable. Loved the mushroom tagliatelle and the trout from the farm that is part of the business. Lovely evening.
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & Beach
La nostra camera
Il panorama
PreviousNext
123
"just don't"
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of LuccaFabbriche di Vergemoli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing