We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

1.7 miles from Lucea centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Special Offer
EXTRA SAVING:10%OFF!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,799: English reviews
Elizabeth
Reviewed today NEW

We decided to spend our 25th anniversary at the Jamaica Grand Palladium due to the resort looked absolutely amazing and the price was right. I can now tell you that we are completely ecstatic about our decision to stay there because it was totally outstanding and much more. The service provided was like none other, the staff was most gracious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orlando M
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed today NEW

we had the best vacation ever, everybody was sooooo friendly, the food was amazing, the variety was food great. we had a t-bone steak at Bubba's steak house, the best steak I ever had. Don't have 1 negative thing to say, except I didn't want to leave. Our room and service was excellent. The grounds was spotless, the shows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tramper50
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

we've been having a wonderful time here on jamaica and as it's coming close to the end of our holiday i'm dreading the fact that we have to go. it was fun and hanging out with tavia and damoy has been great...i really cant wait to come back... jamaica no problem mon!!!!😀😀😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reece Courtney M
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Reece, Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing your feedback on the amazing time you had here with us. It delights us to know you loved all that our resort has to offer and the great hospitality received from our staff. We wish you a safe flight home as it was our pleasure hosting you. We await your...

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We recently visited this resort with another couple, all of us late 30s early 40s. I'll start with the negative. The food at the sit down restaurants is TERRIBLE! And the service is soooooo slow. They are in no hurry to give you drinks or bring you food. We are pretty patient and laid back people, but for the amount...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juanita W
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a perfect time thanks for the friendly helpful staff, very large selection of always available food, great facilities, great scenery, and great weather. The staff are prepared to help you in any way they can, and the gardeners are prepared to make sure you have all your ghanja needs. Very safe complex with no hassle. The gardeners take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sirgerry
Annapolis, Md
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Before leaving for vacation I was worried about the differing reviews of the place. How could half of the reviewers love it and the other half hate it? I was determined that I would be able to clear things up for future vacationers. I was there in early January with a large group and now I can see why there...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tadv_member
Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall a nice property. Food and drink was abundant. Here are some tips. First, know the property before you check in. This place is huge. We were in villa 18 and the walk was long. There is shuttle service but it's hit or miss. The rooms are well kept and clean. If you need anything, the service is spot on....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SLHETH
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Slheth, It gives us great pleasure to hear that your vacation visit with us met all your expectations and more. We thank you for your support and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very appreciative of your positive comments about our lovely rooms and amenities, staff, food and variety of beaches. Relaxing by Sunset Cove...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My girlfriend surprised me with a trip here for my birthday! First time in Jamaica for the two of us and this resort is gorgeous! We had a small issue at our check in as the first room that we were given was very dirty and the sliding door for the balcony wasn't working properly. We ended up going back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve L
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve, It gives us great pleasure to hear that your first vacation visit to Jamaica and with us was wonderful and met all your expectations and needs. We are very appreciative of your positive comments about our luxurious property, our lovely private beaches and the great variety of water sports available. We do extend our sincerest apology for the...

england
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Flight and Transfer, went with First Choice ( Thomsons) 1 hour late leaving Gatwick, 50 minutes waiting on transfer bus even after the last person got on ( what was that all about ) and 1 hour 20 minutes late leaving Jamaica , why do they have time tables but then Thomsons are always late and the food on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mi2ch
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings to you from sunny Jamaica! Thank you for sharing the vacation experience that you had here with us. It is great to know that you loved our spacious rooms, pools, beaches, the delicious meals that were served and the warm friendly hospitality of our team. It is good that you had the opportunity to visit other beautiful...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my second time staying at Grand Palladium (first time in Feb 2013) and not much has changed from my first experience except it was far, far less crowded this time around (assuming Zika related). Pros: 1.Tons of restaurant choices for dinner which is especially good if you are on a long stay so it doesn’t get boring. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Priya S
Grand Palladium R, Social Media Assistant at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Priya, Thank you for choosing our resort and sharing your review. Although we are pleased to see that you loved most aspect of your visit at our luxurious resort, we are disappointed to learn that we fell short of meeting certain expectations during this trip. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms and the extensive...

6,293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5952)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1347)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1310)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Dining (261)
Viewed
View from Room (363)
Viewed
Room/Suite (496)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (52)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2022)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
22.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
18.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
25.6 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
13.5 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: £227 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1,086 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1086)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To be close to the action stay in Villas close to 10.”
 of 5 bubbles SLHETH, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a villa away from the main reception area if you want to be away from night time music.”
 of 5 bubbles pandit_vasudev, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“block 11 is central”
 of 5 bubbles StephenW453, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice, but I prefer the Rooms on the Lady Hamilton Side.”
 of 5 bubbles Alene-Baby, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best rooms; great service, nice & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyannh, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5