Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport

Argyll Road, Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0AF Scotland
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

£70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 6 hotels in Dyce
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Argyll Road, Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0AF Scotland
1,141Review17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 605
  • 312
  • 125
  • 62
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LightPacker325618 wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Global pandemic is there but the hotel is looking after its customers. They have got good measures, plastic screens, sanatizers, take away bags for breakfast with a hot roll. And lovely selection of food and drink. Staff are fantastic, they looked after us and made us feel welcome and safe. Thank you Jury Airport and well done. You are the best. Will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Cattanach, Other at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Responded 16 Jun 2020
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Jurys Inns Aberdeen Airport. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide a wide selection of food and drink for you, and that all our staff made you feel welcomed. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards Michael Cattanach Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bert M wrote a review Oct 2021
Aberdeen, United Kingdom3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Night staff extra helpful and cheerful as we arrived early morning tired n exhausted.
Nice entrance clean and ornate
Only one set of towels for three of us but minutes in our room apologies sent and a bundle of towels delivered
The shower was very poor pressure tho it trickled out and shower head loose unfortunately, but least it was hot
The beds are excellent clean n comfy, pillows perfect.
The walls were originally green but been flash painted as covered in one coat of beige paint as it clearly seen green paint seeped thru
We did however encountered a bit of attitude next day at reception for what reason is bewildering
All in all the room was pleasant and acceptable for what was needed a decent nights sleep but attention to detail should always be paramount regardless of cost
Two nights @ £96 was very acceptable for 3 of us
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Good Afternoon BertM435, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are elated to hear that you found the entrance clean and ornate, and that you were offered with bundles of towels upon request. We also are thrilled that you liked the beds pillows with its comfortability. We are very sorry to read that the maintenance issue regarding the shower and walls negatively impacted your stay. We know how much we all need a good long soak after a hard day and we can confirm the team have got this resolved now. We hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
whamphyri wrote a review Aug 2021
Sunderland, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years as I use it as an overnight stay before travelling to work. It has been an excellent hotel with many a satisfactory and comfortable nights sleep being had.
During the COVID period I have praised the hotel with its adaption to the the restrictions imposed by the government etc. And how they have managed the social distancing aspect and managed to stay open right through the pandemic.
However during my last stay the room cleanliness was not upto their usual standard with the coffee cups having not been replaced or cleaned from the previous occupant. Also I was disappointed to find that those who checkout from the hotel early are not allowed to dine properly in the morning and have to continue to take a sandwich carry out back to their room whilst those who checkout after 7am can book and dine on a full breakfast in the dining room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking can be difficult at times as the hotel is used by many an offshore worker leaving their...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Good Morning Travel47314303281, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are glad to hear that your pre-covid visits at our hotel have been satisfactory and comfortable. We are sorry to hear that this time you found the room not to be of our normal cleanliness standards. Unfortunately external factors outside of our control have made it difficult for us to deliver our usual standard of product and service. As you have no doubt become aware, the impact of the pandemic, the shortage of available labour, and faced with supply chain issues continues to present significant challenges for the hospitality industry. As a result of these factors, in this instance, we fell short of our usual cleanliness standards and for this I sincerely apologise. We are working with our housekeeping teams to ensure that this issue does not re-occur and we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future. Kind Regards Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine66UK wrote a review Jun 2022
UK110 contributions75 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a pleasant stay here, booked because we had a very early check in the following morning.

As with all the hotels in this location, it is extremely handy to get to the airport in minimum amount of time (we walked from this hotel and were there in just over 5 minutes, with luggage).

We did a hotel overnight stay with parking at the hotel for the duration of our holiday. I found this a very good deal and meant we could go only to hotel instead of car park, bus to hotel and vice versa from airport on return. Would do this again for sure.

We found reception staff very helpful and we had access to our room a little bit earlier than check in time.

We didn’t really use the hotel facilities as we went out to cinema and had dinner out, but the reception, bar and restaurant area are nicely decorated with a relaxed and calm atmosphere. There is a small vending offering in reception, presented in the form of a small store shelf area, this is just a more personalised format as compared to a vending machine, simple but I just quite liked the idea.

The room was totally suitable for the one night we stayed, clean, comfy bed, TV, tea/coffee, toiletries as in Shower Gel and Shampoo fitted in shower area, hand soap by the sink – less wasteful than individual bottles of same item. If anything, the shower/bathroom could have done with a bit refreshing, not dirty, just needed a bit of attention for the stain around the drain in the bath etc.

The gym is a standard sort of facility for this hotel with decent equipment. Only thing I would say is, it is only open 09:00 – 21:00 which for an airport hotel means leaving in the morning for a flight the 9am opening means there is no chance for a workout early before departure!

Overall, a decent place to stay and will most likely book in here again when flying from Aberdeen.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paras Uniyal, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear Elaine66UK, Thank you for your lovely feedback in regards to your stay. I am glad that you had a plesant stay at Jurys Aberdeen Airport and the staff were helful. I have noted your point about bathroom, thanks for letting us know. Once again thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Thanks Paras Uniyal Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
balbithan wrote a review Oct 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom65 contributions54 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been staying in this hotel off and on for 20 years and despite some cosmetic changes it is still a very dated and tired hotel. I understand that during the present time things are different and the hotel has to make changes that can be hard to live with. However this seems to have effected the staff as well. The check in was by a surly and unhelpful member of staff. The room was a very long walk from the entrance in a poorly designed hotel layout. The room itself was adequate but very tired. The small bathroom had nowhere to hang hand towels and just a single liquid pump for soap. My main concern was there was no heating in the room despite using the switch marked "heating" nothing happened. The bed was comfortable with clean good quality sheets. Breakfast was take away only with a choice of a bacon or sausage roll - nothing else hot. Tea and coffee were available but had to be specifically requested. With only one member of staff available to serve the breakfast there was a long queue. Lunch and dinner were similar affairs and the prices ridiculously expensive. (There is an inexpensive Spar across the road for sandwiches or the Dyce Farm restaurant near the Crowne Plaza for hot food .) Had booked a taxi for my departure via the reception, this didn't turn up and the staff on duty made no attempt to get me a taxi or apologise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paras Uniyal, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear balbithan, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport. I do apologies that the experience you had on this occasion was far for what we are known for. I have now spoken to the team at length to make sure that the front line staff are trained well enough to deal with various situations. I have also spoken to Head Chef to see what can we do with the current offerings. I do understand that unfortunately the offerings are not what they used to be, but that is not an excuse for a poor customer service, which i am truly sorry for. I am sure on your next visit you will see the difference. Until than thank you for your feedback and your time. Kind Regards Paras Uniyal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian770 wrote a review Aug 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom17 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Reception check in was very easy and friendly enough, very courteous and friendly.

Woman working the bar/ evening meals really seriously needs to work on her demeanour. I’d had a long tiring journey when I arrived and really just needed a meal and bed. When asked what was available for evening meal didn’t expect to be told in a nasty way “Same as yesterday!” Also didn’t expect to pay over £3 for a pint glass full of ice topped with a small measure of Pepsi

Room was very good and clean but not overly secure. The window opens a few inches and then a thin wire check stops it. Ground floor at the rear would have been very easy to snip the wire and open fully to gain access.
Suggest if your staying a few days you request not to have a ground floor room

Overall would I stay here again ? Possibly (corporate booking) but would ask for a room not on the ground floor and would eat in the nearby eatery (something farm)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Good Morning Ian770, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are glad to hear that your check in went easily and that our staff were friendly and courteous to you. I am happy you found your room clean. We are sorry to hear that the staff member in the bar spoke to you rudely, this is not the standard of service that we would expect to hear of our employees. All feedback provided in reviews is checked by the department managers. We hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the future. Kind Regards Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alastair M wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom65 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived at the hotel fairly late. The first impression of the lobby is actually very nice but don't be fooled I think the hotel only spends money in this area. On walking into the room the window was open and I could hear drilling in the road I was surprised shut the window and looked for the ac panel. Unfortunately I couldn't find it, yes no ac even though this is advirtised on the hotel website. First airport hotel I have stayed in that has no ac normally in this country this is no bother but you're near a road by the airport so very noisy. I went straight to reception and got them to move me to another room off the road. The overall up keep of the rooms is very bad, ceiling panels are not fitted properly, bathroom fixtures not fitted well and many scratches and scrapes everywhere. The TV in the room is not smart just basic freeview so no on-demand tv possible fortunately I travel with an amazon fire stick so was sorted. There is no fridge in the room there is no body lotion and toiletries are in mounted dispensers no problem but no body lotion no conditioner. It is mounted so low you need bend down to get some when showering which is a nuisance. No cotton buds no shower caps etc. The internal corridors are also extremely shabby. The food in the hotel is majourly over priced, say for example a pizza is 17 gbp. I was informed this was airport prices yet a similar pizza in Gatwick airport was 12.50? A pint of Stella is 5.50 also extortionate. The food in the hotel is all re heated nothing is made on the premises and the quality is very bad. For the breakfast there is plenty to choose from but the hot buffet is not good most of the items are burnt one day all the pastries were all burnt. I would really suggest larger containers for juice so staff don't have to keep refilling them as it was a short time until they get empty. The girls on during the weekend for the breakfast service are boardline useless don't refill anything or take plates away just chit chat. The older lady during the week didn't get her name is very hard working some of the guests even gave her a hug as she is truly charming she works so hard yet her coworkers need constant reminders to complete simple tasks. Also in a 2 star Premier Inn they cook eggs to order, yet in this place its watery scrambled eggs. I can't believe this hotel is rated 4 stars I don't know who from visit Scotland thought this was a 4 star hotel? it certainly is not. I will be following up with trading standards as ac is advertised yet there is no ac (even in the resturant, so you can smell the smokers smoking outside as they leave the door open. The only good things about this hotel is the Internet and charming breakfast lady during the week. On check out I assume it was the duty manager on reception didn't bother to ask how my stay was another de merit. In summary shabby rooms extremely over priced with food I used to eat at boarding school.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paras Uniyal, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear Alastair M, Thank you for your feedbak on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport. I appricaite the time you have taken in giving us a detailed feedbak. Thank you for mentioning that he lobby looks welcoming and the Breakfast staff during weekdays is lovely, i have passed your feedback to her and she is delighted . I am however very dissaapointed to learn all the concerns that you have raised and hoped that you have mentioned these at the time to a manager on duty. Unfortunatly the drilling issue was out of our control and we were not notified in advance of this work on the main airport road. I am not sure on which website it states that we have Air Con in bedroom as we have not advertised this anywhere. Can you let me know and i can contact the website directly as we never had Air Con in the bedrooms. I do like to apologise that the room you were moved into was not of our high standards, i have now spoken to our maintenance team to have that resolved as soon as possible. As we have advertised on our website that the Exeutive rooms comes with the mini fridge in the room where as standard rooms dont. Again the showercap and earbuds are not kept in any of the rooms as standard also not advertised. In terms of the food prices, i am sure you are aware of the cost prices of food and utilites have gone up significantly in last few years and that unfortunalty direclty impact on to our sales prices. i can only apologise that you found the prices high. I also would like to confirm that the food is made in the hotel and not reheated. I do like to apologise if you have found the brekfast team and the receptionist borderline useless, i have spoken to both the departments and asked them to up their training standards. Once again I do appriciate the time in putting this feedback as certainly this gives us more insight from a guest point of view and gives us area that we can improve on. Also a sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. Kind Regards Paras Uniyal Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rangers9 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kirkwall, United Kingdom73 contributions109 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently stayed a couple of nights on a business trip.
This hotel seems to focus mainly on the oil and gas clientele, hence the extremely elevated food and drink prices. £4.95 for a pint and £16.50 for fish and chips.
All the staff are great and the rooms are very nice.
I ordered the 10oz sirloin steak, I had been delayed on a flight and was starving. When it arrived, it was served on a cast plate (which was cold) it was served with 5 cherry tomatoes, a few chips and a small pot of sauce and that was it, for £26.00. No onions, no mushrooms. I had asked for it rare, but it was almost still alive, so raw it wasn’t even slightly warm. I can eat blue steak, but wouldn’t normally order it as it’s very tough.
For £26 it was shocking.
The buffet breakfast was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PUniyal, Manager at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Rangers9, Thank you for your feedback in regard to our recent stay at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport. Please do accept my apologies that the steak you got served was on a cold plate and was not cooked to the right temperature. I have passed you feedback to Head Chef to ensure that the measures are in place to address this issue from happening in the future. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Paras Uniyal Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dann T wrote a review Jun 2020
London69 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 29th April 20and the room was nice, Covid19 restrictions in place (fair enough) so ordered food and collected 20 minutes later. I have never had such badly made, cold food in my life. £17 for a cold pizza and £4.50 for 10 cold chips, whilst I returned the chips for freshly made saw others also returning their food. No one use this restaurant and use the petrol garage instead across the road.

Otherwise the room was comfortable and the location to the departures was a 5 minute walk. Would have been 5 stars if they managed to sort their restaurant out.

When I spoke to the manager the next morning discovered everyone else had also made complaints about the food quality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Cattanach, Other at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Responded 9 Jun 2020
Good evening Daniel While we are glad that you are happy with our social distancing and other restrictions that are in place we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal, and we do take feedback very seriously. Since your feedback was given to us there has been several changes to the delivery of food. As a result of the changes, I am pleased to say we have received numerous positive feedback from the guests. I would like to wish you and your family well during this time and we appreciate the constructive feedback you have given us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hairy T wrote a review Apr 2020
70 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So I have had the delights of staying here for two weeks. So I will split this review up into two parts one before the virus and one after. As you can see from the food offerings for breakfast not one person cares at all for the quality of food they serve. I am meant to live off one Apple two bits of bacon and one egg. This is absolutely pathetic.

As for food before the virus, food was average at best, small portions and considerably overpriced for what you get. The chef is way below average. Waiting on staff are okay if they are female but the males seem to have an attitude and forget that we are customers.

Hot water in limited supply.

Unfortunately every time you leave you have to pass through the hotel foyer and are subjected to the most repulsive smell, they use a horrid air freshener that is rancid at best so remember to hold your breath.

Luckily when I’m back in Aberdeen next week and for the next 6 months I’ll be staying at another hotel that offers an appropriate amount of food and quality breakfast. Dreadful place.

And finally you’ll get woken up by banging doors at 5am so the workers can get their flight.

Avoid avoid avoid. I would give it a zero but not permitted.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paras Uniyal, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Dear hairyt, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport. I understand that you had a very disappointing stay and would not like to stay with us again in the future. This certainly is not our usual standards and that i am sure you can see in the previous reviews here on tripadvisor. Unfortunately due to the announcement from the government of closing the bars and restaurant and introducing social distancing which is a great step towards limiting the COVID 19 spread on the 18th of march(Friday night), this was during you stay. Unfortunately due to its timing we tried to do our best by offering bacon and egg rolls to our guests with a fruit for the breakfast until we could get our supplies fit for the social distancing purposes. I am sorry that this all occurred during your stay. I am pleased to let you know after first couple of days our offerings had changed and now we are offering a take away breakfast with more options, and are getting numerous positive feedback. In regards to the smell in the reception area, we have not received any other feedback in regards to the smell. I am disappointed if the team member had a negative attitude, i am not sure what are you referring to as due to social distancing measures we had to change the way we run the hotel but certainly not being rude. i am sorry if this was not the case. Please accept my apologies if the other guests are banging the doors at 5 am, i am not sure if you mentioned this to reception team as we could have moved your room. I am sure you will agree that these are not normal times and we are trying to deliver the best guest experience that we can with social distancing in mind. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the near future. Kind Regards, Paras Uniyal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Anthony O
Fort William, United Kingdom3 contributions
I have to agree the menu pricing has always been inflated mainly due to its location to the airport and due to the oil & Gas workers using it Dyce Farm is a short walk away and is by far better value for money and a wider variety as well.
vacation and foodie asked a question Nov 2019
York, United Kingdom420 contributions176 helpful votes
Are there fridges in rooms
Answer from Paras Uniyal
HI yes we do have fridges, but they are only in our superior rooms. thanks
Answer from Denise B
Glasgow, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
Sorry I don’t know as we never used that facility
Answer from Allwyn D
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi, Yes we do have some rooms, which are interconnecting. Please call 01224 725252 if you need any more information and we will be happy to assist you. Regards, Allwyn Dsouza
Answer from Allwyn D
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi, Our Drop off start at 4am, but if you need drop off early you can always check during Check in as we Drivers at nIght time. Regards, Allwyn
Watson & Marsh wrote a tip 10 Apr
London, United Kingdom905 contributions249 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware that some rooms are a long hike from the reception"
Read full review
Laine wrote a tip Oct 2023
12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask reception for additional tea coffee and toilet rolls "
Read full review
Adam K wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay in the winter or in high winds as the windows and doors don't fit. The cold breezes around the hotel aren't just from the staff."
Read full review
Robert Lawson wrote a tip Sept 2023
Peterhead, United Kingdom185 contributions102 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful where you park as the CCTV cameras do not cover the whole car park."
Read full review
Kentish-Tourist wrote a tip Jun 2023
Ashford, United Kingdom39 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Online check-in and check-out saves a bit of time."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dyce area.
PRICE RANGE
£57 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thistle aberdeen airport hotel aberdeen, thistle hotel aberdeen
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeenDyce
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO HOTEL AND CONFERENCE VENUE ABERDEEN AIRPORT - Updated 2024 (Dyce)

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport?
Nearby attractions include Claymore Paintball (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dyce Farm - Farmhouse Inns, The Distilling House, and Bocco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Dyce.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Machar's Cathedral (4.4 miles), King's Museum - Old Town House (4.5 miles), and Fintray Parish Church & Morthouse (3.6 miles).
Is Leonardo Hotel and Conference Venue Aberdeen Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire