We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Dyce
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

2 International Gate, Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0BE Scotland
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
496Reviews7Q+A84Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 160
  • 50
  • 19
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
francophileonthemove wrote a review Mar 2024
Lot-et-Garonne, France1216 contributions624 helpful votes
I stay in a lot of airport hotels! From Auckland to Seoul to Minneapolis to Birmingham to London Heathrow, this one is definitely the best! The staff are great. I’ve stayed here a lot this year and always ask for an airport view room on the 4th or 5th floor. The bedrooms are spectacularly clean, the wifi is good, the bathrooms are perfect and the toiletries and free mineral water is very welcome. It’s also very quiet. The Club Lounge is okay, not amazing. I agree with other reviewers about the poor gym. The key asset of this hotel is the staff. They’re pretty much all wonderful and it’s hard to choose anyone one person above another but Shaun and Dillon always mage my stays a pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Meldrew wrote a review Jun 2023
Alford, United Kingdom45 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Second time staying here as a pre holiday stop over as the first stay was so good. Initially there were issues locating our booking which was made through a 3rd party Holiday Extras. The staff could not find it at all which was frustrating. However a senior staff member Karen Day was there and stepped up to completely sort it out, even though she was not actually on duty! Her intervention, knowledge and kindness resolved the matter right away which is more important than the totally understandable initial problem. Owning a problem and putting it right says a lot about a business. We were compensated for the delay which was also great and very much appreciated. The hotel continues to have a welcome and professional atmosphere. Rooms are good and food was excellent. The burger was close to the best I've had. Only problem we had was the club lounge area lacked cups and milk and the coffee machine was broken the entire time. Fresh coffee might be better and preferred. Would certainly recommend a stay here as it easily stands out as the best in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't use Holiday Extras. Confirm your booking in advance
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Day, Sales at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2023
Thank you Meldrewoo for your kind words. Here at the Crowne Plaza Aberdeen, we do awknowledge we don't always get it right first time however, we do pride ourselves on our recovery. Being given the chance to make it better, makes us happy too! I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your kind comments. Kind regards, Karen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dan W wrote a review Mar 2024
Gloucester, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
Decent crowne plaza . Rooms nice shower decent with good pressure which is rare. Breakfast was ok nothing special usual buffet overcooked eggs etc Booked this particular hotel due to the gym , it's only a small gym with a multi gym type weights machine. Some dumbbells that have seen better days, one bike ,one cross trainer and 2 treadmills. Slightly disappointed with that but I managed to get a work out in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi 394danw, I am delighted you had a great stay with us. I am disheartened that you found our fitness centre not to your liking but happy you still managed to gey your work out in. We do have two bikes, two treadmills and a cross trainer. Thank you for bringing to my attention that the dumbbells need attention. Thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JapesDoesTA wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom36 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
The Crowne Plaza was a more than adequate airport hotel. The breakfast offering was basic and a little disappointing. The cooked breakfast appeared far too quickly to be cooked to order. The staff were outstanding, especially Alexandra on reception and Danielle in the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Thank you JapesDoes Ta for taking the time to review our hotel. It delights me that you that our team made you feel welcome. I will pass on your kind words to Alex and Danielle. Our breakfast is cooked fresh to order and I am sorry you felt dippointed with our breakfast. We do hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ian N wrote a review Feb 2024
Lanark, United Kingdom21 contributions11 helpful votes
The staff from the receptionists to the bar and restaurant staff were polite, helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The food was excellent and the bar prices were surprisingly reasonable. It was a delight to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Hi Elbon10246, Thank you for your kind review. I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patrick wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in Crowne Plaza Aberdeen for 4 nights in December. After flawless check in, it looked like it will be a pleasant stay. I couldn’t be more wrong. I will not stay there ever again and I do not recommend it by any means. Stay away from this place. Knocking on your door at 11pm and waking you up is just one of the pleasantries they have in store for you. Read on for more “surprises”. The first evening (Sunday) I went down to the restaurant to have a late dinner. I gave the waiter my room number. Had a dinner and left the restaurant around 10:30 PM. I was in my room when the phone rang 15 min later. Upon picking it up I learned that they need my credit card number because they forgot to take it earlier. I asked if that can be done tomorrow morning since it was already late. I was told that I have to come down to the reception tonight. I said ok. But then I thought about it twice and decided that it was too late to ask me to go to down to the reception at this hour. I went to bed instead. About 11PM I heard a knock on my door. I couldn’t believe it. I was in my pj’s in bed and they woke me up! Needless to say, I did not have any more dinners at this hotel. I complained at the reception next morning (after leaving my card number with the clerk), but the hotel manager was not available, however I was ensured that he will contact me about the situation. It took him 3 days, when he called me on Wednesday later afternoon. He sent me a letter offering his apologies and attached 2 vouchers for the bar. Another surprise was waiting for me on Tuesday morning when I asked the waiter for eggs benedict and was told that if I do that, I cannot take anything from the hot buffe anymore. Very odd, never seen that before. Needless to say, my breakfast experience was spoiled for the rest of my stay especially that I heard this threat every time I had breakfast. I would like to see the hotel policy where this breakfast condition is spelled out. Another surprise was to see my room after it was "cleaned" by room service on Tuesday. The only place that was cleaned was bathroom and the bed was made. However, my pj's were thrown on the bad in a pile, dirty cups were just left on the table along with the empty bottle and some napkins, the carpet was not vacuumed, the desk was not tidied up. I have pictures, if needed. Yet another rather unpleasant experience awaited on Tuesday late evening when I was sitting at a table with colleague next to the bar area. Since it was around 11PM the restaurant was closed and we ordered Deliveroo. However, we were forbidden by the front desk attendant to eat the food at the table where we were sitting. I don’t like to sleep in a room full of strong scents, food or others, and that’s why I did not want to open the food containers and eat it in my room. Especially that the windows do not open at all and it would not be possible to even try to air the room. There are no other common areas with the tables so no other choices. To top it all up, when I was checking out and asked for the invoice I was told that their system was down since yesterday and he couldn’t do anything. I said that I needed it and was told that it will be emailed to me later. This was on Thursday. My card was charged for the dinner on Thursday. It took 4 days after I checked out for the hotel to send an email with the dinner invoice. And guess what, I was told that they cannot issue the invoice for the hotel stay because I booked it with a third party. This is just the cherry on the cake. A nail to the coffin, as they say. To sum up, this hotel and its staff are inconsiderate, unprofessional, not caring about the business and what’s most important, the guests. They don’t know their job description and what’s expected from them. Some unacceptable behaviour was clearly shown by some of the staff. For one, shift manager send one of the staff to knock on my door at 11PM forcing me out of bed and opening the door in my pj’s. For two, charging my card without providing the statement, after assuring I will get it in an email. Both behaviours are outrageous.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Dear Patrick2bz I’m genuinely very sorry to hear about your experience. We have spoken to you personally to apologise and tried to make amends. However, we feel your review does not paint a representative picture. Please be assured that we do care very much about looking after our guests and we’ll continue to work hard and strive to delivery excellent customer service. Best wishes, Jim, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
The Bored Traveler wrote a review Dec 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands184 contributions31 helpful votes
My company booked a room for me at the Holiday Inn first, but because of a technicality, they moved me to the Crowne Plaza. The last minute check in took a bit of time, but the behind the desk was very friendly and helpful. After I received my room key card, I went to my room, and since it was the first time that I stayed in a Crowne Plaza hotel, I was impressed, it really looked great. After settling in, I went to the restaurant, there was a lot of choice, and I settled for something easy, so I went for the burger, which was really nice, and again a great crew. After dinner, I went back to my room,and the bed was great. This hotel is one of those hotels where you would love to stay longer. The next morning, the check out was again quick, sadly enough, due to the time of the early pick up, I could not try the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Thank you for your kind review, We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul Ablitt wrote a review Dec 2023
Royston, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
So!! Here I am again at the Crowne Plaza Aberdeen airport. Again the food is great, the room is great and Levi on the bar and Ross in the restaurant are amazing. I had the steak burger and it was superb. The welcome was brilliant from the reception staff member (apologies for not getting his name) . I stayed in the club room and it was spotless. Hope this help making a decision on your choice of hotel in the area..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Dec 2023
Hi Sightseer23715021855, Firstly, thank you for your loyalty. It delights me that you are a returning guest. I will pass on your comments to Ross and levi and to the front desk. I agree, I do have a superb team! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PP wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
During my recent visit to Crowne Plaza, where my colleague was staying and where we are usually staying from time to time during our business trips in Aberdeen, our experience was rather disappointing. After a late work night, with both the hotel restaurant and other nearby places closed, our only option was to order food through Deliveroo and enjoy it in the hotel’s bar/restaurant area. When we requested to dine in that area, the lady in charge of the main reception, unfortunately, insisted that food was only allowed in the rooms and not in the common dining space. This contrasts with our experiences in other Crowne Plazas and hotels across various countries, where we have been allowed to dine in the bar/restaurant area when food is not available from the hotel. What particularly stood out was the receptionist’s failure to offer basic customer satisfaction and her unwillingness to accommodate a reasonable request. This raises serious concerns about her competence for the role. In the hospitality industry, where guest experience is paramount, her rigid stance on dining options detracted significantly from the overall quality of our stay. It’s disheartening when a staff member falls short of providing the expected level of service, leaving a lasting negative impression on our visit. In light of our recent experience at Crowne Plaza, I suggest focusing on: 1. Flexible Policies Training: Train staff for flexible policy application. 2. Alternative Solutions Guidance: Encourage proactive offering of alternatives for guest satisfaction. 3. Consistency in Service: Implement uniform service standards across locations. 4. Empathy Training: Emphasize empathy to address guest needs effectively. 5. Effective Communication: Improve staff communication for transparency. 6. Guest-Centric Approach: Cultivate a guest-centric mindset for enhanced satisfaction.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Dec 2023
Dear 666panagiotisp Thank you for sharing your views on your recent visit to the hotel. I must say that I'm very disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. In line with most hotels and food businesses, our policy is not to allow food to be brought in from outside for consumption in the hotel's public areas. When the restaurant is closed, we do provide another option which would have been the 24-hour room service menu. You would also have been more than welcome to enjoy your Deliveroo in the comfort of your room. Thanks for your suggestions, and please be assured that we will continue to work very hard to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Best wishes, Jim, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wxc wrote a review Nov 2023
Scotland74 contributions22 helpful votes
A great hotel. The location is ideal for the P&J Arena and the Airport and a short distance from the AWPR ring road. Profesional and friendly staff at reception. The catering/drinks team were excellent and housekeeping was done to a high standard. My evening meal was faultless. There is a huge menu choice which caters for all tastes and budgets. Dog friendly rooms. Large nearby car park. Good breakfast choice. Well done to all the team at the Crowne Plaza, Aberdeen Airport!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Dear wxc, thank you for your excellent review! We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel. We hope you'll have the chance to stay with us again soon. Best wishes Jim, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dyce area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeenshireAberdeenDyce
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA ABERDEEN AIRPORT, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 (Dyce)

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Claymore Paintball (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dyce Farm - Farmhouse Inns, The Dunavon, and Spiders Web.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Dyce.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Machar's Cathedral (4.2 miles), King's Museum - Old Town House (4.3 miles), and Fintray Parish Church & Morthouse (3.7 miles).
Is Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.