We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stone Fountain Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fenelon Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stone Fountain Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay at Stone Fountain. The room was a little dated but clean. Lots of amenities in the room, microwave, frig, flat screen tv and modern a/c. We loved the little touches such as a calendar on the wall, mints on the table and a simple thing like a thermometer on the wall. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Larry, thank you so much for your kind review. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time and effort to share your thoughts with other travellers. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope that if you are ever in the area in the future, you will stay with us again. Thanks again!

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2015

If you are looking for a decent and clean no-nonsense or surprise motel in the area, then this is the spot for you. We stayed there for two nights, the room was clean, orderly, and the water was hot when wanted. While not the most modern in decor, the rooms are more then sufficient in purpose, there is satellite TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammyb09
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for your kind review. It's wonderful guests like you that help spread the word about our property and we appreciate it very much. We apologize for the 'sketchiness' of the WiFi connection. As your room was down towards the north end of the motel, we do admit that the signal sometimes is not sufficient,...

Reviewed 1 August 2015

We just stayed at the Stone Fountain again for a week - very convenient to go boating on Balsam Lake and visit Fenelon Falls and the area. Sue and Bob accommodated us with our elderly dog and are great hosts. This is a great little family run motel - we were able to cook a barbecue and sit on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larrett J
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Julie, thank you so much for your very nice review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their opinions with other travellers. We are so glad you had a good time while you were here. You certainly had great weather for your fishing vacation and such excellent luck with your new fishing pole! We would...

Lower Michigan
Reviewed 19 July 2015

It was just clean enough. A little mildew in the shower and a few bugs (the slider door was open when we arrived.) The room was dated in decor but comfortable enough. The bed was a little stiff and the outdoor light was on until about 1030 or so (too much light in the room until then even with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMyDog
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay here. We appreciate it when our guests share their experience with other travellers, and find it certainly helps us be more aware of any problems that may arise with some guests. We normally turn off the sidewalk lights at 10:00 p.m., when our office closes for the...

Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived on our bike on a very wet day. The owner was very helpful. The room warmed up fast as we were very wet. The motel is comfortable, nothing fancy but had everything we needed and it was clean. The breakfast the next morning was just fine. It didn't open until 8am but that worked out fine too. Small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie C
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Debbie, thank you so much for writing such a nice review for us. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time and effort to share their opinions with other travellers. We're glad that you and your husband were comfortable and warm. You rode through quite a downpour! We hope that you'll come back sometime and we'll cross our...

Toronto Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We needed to stay for one night (new year's eve) near Fenelon Falls/Coboconk because the cottage we were visiting was full. This motel was the ideal solution. Clean, roomy, convenient and friendly. Priced accordingly. Everything worked as it should except the wi fi (but sometimes that's a good thing - leave the world behind and relax, like the old days.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Answerman543
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review! We appreciate it so much when our guests take the time and effort to share their opinions here. We're glad you were comfortable and hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever in need of accommodation while visiting this area.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were there and had a great time, very good breakfast, lovely well appointed room. The manageress was very pleasant and helpful. We had a quiet night and were able to visit several nearby towns, Finelon Falls, Minden, Coboconk, even Bobcaygeon. We swam at the warm water river in Coboconk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

Helen, thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate it when our guests take the time and effort to pass along their opinions and experiences of visiting the Kawarthas, and especially our motel. We're glad you were comfortable here and that you got a chance to visit so much of the local area. The Kawarthas is a wonderful place with...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hi, stayed at the motel while visiting Fenelon Falls. Booked it due to the fine reviews. We were disappointed. The room was clean but very dated. Bathroom old, kitchenette old. There was a coffee maker and kettle but would have been nice to have a little supply to use for the one nighters. The office and Breakfast area didn't open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene W
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that you were so unhappy with your stay here. It sounds like your expectations were high, and we are quite upset to know that we did not meet those. The majority of our guests know that we are a small, up-north, family run motel and are not looking for something new or fancy. We have...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Stone Fountain Motel just outside of Fenelon Falls is a wonderful place to stay! We didn't know what to expect since it is a 'motel', but we were pleasantly surprised by so many things. The motel is really close to beautiful Fenelon Falls and is located on a major route. Even so, the traffic is minimal so there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Z
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

David, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are constantly amazed by our wonderful customers who take the time to share their experience here with other travellers, and you are no exception. We so appreciate the effort taken to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here, and we certainly hope that if you ever...

Burlington
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for one night Aug 01, 2014 with our dogs. This is the friendliest family run roadside motel that I've ever stayed at. The owners (the entire family) are "over and above" helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. This pet friendly motel has a GORGEOUS space out back for the dogs to be walked. There is a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelmof222
stonefountain5876, Owner at Stone Fountain Motel, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to meet you and your hubby and two dogs. We're glad we were able to be of help to you that day and hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will come and stay with us. Thank you so much for your great review. We all appreciate it very much!

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenelon Falls
17.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
16.5 mi away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
128 reviews
21.2 mi away
Knights Inn Harbour Resort Lagoon City Brechin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#4 of 6 in Lindsay
54 reviews
9.8 mi away
Eganridge Resort, Country Club & Spa
1.7 mi away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#5 of 7 in Fenelon Falls
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stone Fountain Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stone Fountain Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room will do......there are only about 10”
Answerman543, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have decks out the back.”
angael2000, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 and 2 are larger with a nice ittle private patio with a barbeque”
juliel445, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Makes no difference.”
Answerman543, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Makes no difference”
Answerman543, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5