We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton

Orbitz.comUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$204*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$204*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,100: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
 Click to rate
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not particularly attractive from the outside but clean and well laid inside. Very friendly staff at the front desk, bar and restaurant. Food was well prepared and decent portions. I had the fish and chips and it was just right,. My colleague had the curry and also felt it was a great choice. The hotel is quite sprawling over a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac-Kenny-Camera
Cheshire, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is immaculate, everything highly polished. Faultless, 100% positive about everything and everyone. Staff are first class, all genuinely cheerful, from fitness, restaurant, cleaning and reception staff. Room was cleaned to very high standard, extra large fluffy towels, housekeeping were all very friendly, lots of little extra touches which mean a lot to customers. Bed was extremely comfortable, crisp white...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edd2712
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted to read your review which I have personally passed on to our team. It's great to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and were able to relax. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visit to see friends locally - a little out of town but a good choice in terms of value for money. Uber car into town was 14 quid , coming back around 1am was 30! Bar area a bit sterile and took a while to be served. Free parking, decent wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMHGlobetrotter
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We needed a Bristol overnight stop to visit family. This hotel was a real find with really friendly helpful staff, great location, peaceful, quite, clean, great rooms and a lovely pool (which my 8 year old enjoyed!). Great value for money and would happily stay again....oh and I nearly forgot about the fantastic breakfasts!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark W
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed our facilities especially our Swimming Pool, and that you found our team to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stay in Holiday Inn's regularly and was pretty disappointed with this one. Kettle broken and when reported to the reception, nothing was done about it. Half of one of our meals was missing when it came out, and when I asked for the rest of it, it came out looking like it had been chewed up! Got offered a meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our hotel. I am disappointed to read your comments about your experience, this is not our usual level of service. Please accept my apologies for the standard which you had received on this occasion. We would like to investigate this further and would ask if you could give us some more...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Bristol for the weekend and looking forward to staying here. The reception staff were nice and friendly but the room was rather small. After a swim in the pool which was lovely and warm I returned to the room and got ready for a shower and hair wash. I was very surprised to find that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our hotel. I am disappointed to read that we didn't have all of your forgotten items available at the hotel. Our executive rooms do have additional toiletries available compared to our standard rooms. Please accept my apologies for the standard of breakfast which you received on this occasion. Our team would...

Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good place to stay, but is generically "Average" as its part of the Holiday Inn Chain. The double room was clean, but the bathroom had bits of dirt over it which wasn't too great. The bed was comfortable and the room was decent sized. A few points: - The Iron was useless - Fridge was not plugged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack F
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our hotel. I am disappointed to read your comments about your bedroom, which is not our usual standard. Please accept my apologies for your experience on this occasion. We would like to investigate this further and would ask if you could give us some more details with regards to your room...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times and service standards seem to be improving but not in this ocassion you can tell the gm of this hotel has left as standard were not as good as usual 1 the air con did not work in the room 2 the food was not cooked properly 3 the duty manager gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevewales44
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your experience at our hotel on this occasion. I am disappointed to read your comments, and apologise for your food standard which you have received. Please accept my apology for the short falls in service which you have received on this occasion which our General Manager will be in contact with you about. Kind...

Vianen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a normal H Inn hotel, with the amenities you expect from these kind of hotels. A nice plus is the hotel pool, which is very popular. They even have a lifeguard on duty sometimes. The gym is well equipped and the sauna is nice and hot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timButer
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

The team and I were delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us, enjoying our pool and sauna, we thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of looking after you again very soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield

Dorchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry to say bit I had the displeasure of staying here last night. What are you doing Holiday Inn? Possibly the most sub standard hotel I have ever used. Tired decor, stained carpets in the public areas, musty smelly corridors leading to the rooms. The room itself was clean a testament to how hard the cleaning staff must work here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyAV
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your experience at our hotel. I am sorry to read that you did not feel that out hotel was of a standard that you would expect. We are in the process of updating our facilities in line with customer expectations, which is commencing shortly. I have shared these comments with the relevant departments; your...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hambrook
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel
2.9 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
2.4 mi away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that this Bristol Hotel has to offer, 15 minutes from Bristol City Centre and 5 minutes from Bristol Parkway Train Station the Holiday Inn Bristol Filton is a great location for business and leisure travellers situated in 11 Acres of land with its own Fishing Lake.The Hotel has two restaurants, Sampans Oriental, and The Junction, plus a fully licensed lounge and bar. From a great breakfast to a relaxing meal in the evening, our team looks forward to welcoming you.The hotel has 211 fully air-conditioned bedrooms and an Academy Conference Centre boasting 17 purpose built meeting rooms that can accommodate training courses, boardroom meetings and conferences to weddings, dinner dances and graduation balls.The hotel is located within close proximity to UWE, Abbeywood, Airbus and Aztec West, and easy reach of the M4 & M5 motorway network with 300 complimentary car parking spaces. Our Spirit Health and Fitness Club has an indoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, and onsite Beauty Therapist. The Holiday Inn Bristol Filton is within close proximity to Bristol s Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, The Mall Cribbs Causeway, and Bristol Zoo and is a great base explore the south west including the historic city of Bath, Cardiff s Millennium Stadium, and the Cotswolds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton

Address: Filton Road | Bristol, Hambrook, Winterbourne BS16 1QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Winterbourne > Hambrook
Price Range: £69 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton Hotel Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Bridgend, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Storrington, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Basel, Switzerland
Bristol, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room looking over a field...”
Mac-Kenny-Camera, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view”
AmandaR229, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Excellent "mobility" rooms”
Cliint, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You get what you pay for, enjoy a great nights sleep, fabulous quality food with first class service.”
edd2712, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was very convenient”
384GlendaM, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$101
AMOMAUS$204
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates