We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Bellavista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This was not what we expected, the rooms shown on the website were nothing like the room we received, it was very very small. Although we did have a terrace. The shower is bordering on microscopic and the bathroom lighting was very dim However breakfast was good and we received a high level of service from the staff and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne-P57
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 27 July 2016

What a great relaxing end to our busy vacation. This hotel is on the south end of Lido di Ostia, the less touristy area, and easy to get to by regional train from Roma. There was a free beach across the street that had a bar and a cafe next door. There were paid beaches alongside it if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneMamaLove
San Diego, California
Reviewed 21 June 2016

my daughter and I travel to Italy every year and this is the worst hotel we have stayed in. A real bait and switch. I found the hotel on Booking.com but the hotel's website had a much nicer room. The pictures featured a lovely room with corner windows and a large patio. Outside of the hotel was a grass stretch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdattilo
Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights for something a bit different. Ostia is an interesting town and we were happy to be there in the off season as we imagined it could get very busy. The hotel is a bit out of the main action but a 10-15 minute walk gets you to the main shopping and restaurant area. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hen302
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I was extremely apprehensive about my visit to this hotel having read reviews however I have nothing bad to say. My room with terrace and sea view was excellent a bit small for 2 people. Bed was extremely comfortable and being on my own was very secure with electric shutter to use at night. Room was very clean but wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warnerayr1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

This place has to be avoided at all costs the room was dirty with concrete floors and does not cater very well for tourists. Stayed one night to avoid driving to my next destination at night but I will never go there again. Difficult to get anything else but a cup of coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Probably our expectations before we set off for the trip had been too big and our demands too strict for 3*. Anyway, we would never choose the hotel once again if we ever visited Ostia. Firstly, the room for three was too small for three in fact. Our shower was old and functioned bad. The plumbing equipment was too noisy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asya S
aleandro_gu, Direttore at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this review

Dear Asya, thank you for your review that overall can be considered positive, it is a pity that you were expecting some detail better. About the bigger room, our rooms start from 17 m2 that is more than the minimum of an italian three star category. It is a pity you didn't ask in the reception for the Iron because...

Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is situated just across the seaside. And that is nice as such. But the real secret is the combination with a visit to Rome. Go to the train station and buy a 24 of 72 hours public transport card which is valid for all transport in Rome, including trains from Lido. And hotel proces are also a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerard V
aleandro_gu, Direttore at Hotel Bellavista, responded to this review

Dear Gerard, thank you for positive opinion over our Hotel Bellavista in Ostia, as you say Ostia ia a valid option respect the center of Rome, in all the season, during the summer you can enjoy the sea, stay near the Fiumicino airport, and go to Rome while in the autumn and winter time if you can't go to the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed here for a quick trip to the Roman coast and found it to be a great little hotel. It is directly across the street from the sea so it was perfect for our desires of sunbathing and swimming. It was super easy to find and just a short walk from the Stella Polare metro stop. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Al S
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

A really good hotel, in a good location,that offers all the benefits of a beach holiday, and at the same time, is a thirty minute train ride from Rome and its many attractions. My 14 year old son and I have just spent a very happy week at the Hotel Bellavista. We arrived a few hours before the check-in time,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Hamish S

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido di Ostia
Hotel La Scaletta
#1 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
366 reviews
Hotel Sirenetta
#2 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
232 reviews
Hotel La Riva
#6 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ping Pong
#4 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
227 reviews
Belvedere Century
#5 of 6 in Lido di Ostia
180 reviews
Ostiense
Barcelo Aran Blu
Barcelo Aran Blu
#414 of 1,291 in Rome
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Riva and Bellavista are two hotels situated in Ostia Lido, a lovely seaside district of Rome with beautiful scenery and views. Our Hotels can be easily reached from Fiumicino international airport, Ciampino airport, Rome touristic harbour, the New Roman Fair, and from the modern shopping centres of Parco Leonardo, Castel Romano and Valmontone Outlets. The Metro stop of Roma-Ostia line is only 3 minutes' walk away. This station easily and directly connects visitors to the Ostia Antica archaeological site and also to Rome city centre. Apart from the summertime season, Rivabella Hotels offer its guests comfortable and enjoyable stays also in the autumn and winter time. These are especially ideal periods for nature-loving guests. Our hotels are equipped with many comforts to satisfy the requests and needs of our customers. Even if they share the same services and amenities, our two hotels are intended for two different kinds of customers. La Riva Hotel has been designed mainly for business or senior travellers, whilst the Bellavista Hotel is more oriented towards young customers, providing wellbeing and fun.  ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Address: Piazzale Magellano 16, 00122 Lido di Ostia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Lido di Ostia
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bellavista staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bellavista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have more options and are probably less loud. But more expensive.”
  • Lower Level View from Lowest Price Room of Beach
 of 5 bubbles OneMamaLove, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 328 is good you can lie in bed and look at ocean”
 of 5 bubbles warnerayr1, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea view the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 447hamishs, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies facing the sea have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles P9695YQmichelleb, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Get the room with the seaview, it is worth of every penny of the extra price.”
 of 5 bubbles daliborh11, 16 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay