We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great management trying to please. Sets you back in the 1970´s. Definitely not a 4 Star. Rooms outside the castle are large but 70´s style. The rooms in the castle have at least the history but are still old fashioned. Breakfast rather poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hermann b
Responsabile M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. The strength of our hotel is its atmosphere of medieval castle, its history, its walls. Also in the rooms, we try to respect these unique characteristics, but either way, we will take your comments as input to improve certain aspects. Despite this, we point out that we do not communicate anywhere to be...

Kolding, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel on a business trip to Fieberbrunn. We arrived lated, and that did not created any problems. The hotel is different. Old style like in the 1500 century. The bed was short. Anything else in the room was fine. The breakfast was in a fine level. Egg, bacon, cheese. What you like. Toilet is fine, and all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Palle K
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a lovely quaint hotel with a difference loved the castle but was very disappointed with the food and service in the restaurant and bar. no tea and coffee making facilities which I find unusual for a 4 star hotel in Europe . trips were ok journey was not as expected no scenic views mostly motorway and service station stops ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia b
Responsabile M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg, responded to this review

Dear Patricia B., thanks for your review. Sorry that you have not enjoyed your travel environment but unfortunately these are aspects which the Hotel Management can’t change.. we regretted to receive such a low score review, however, when you say that you appreciated our structure. About the restaurant, we take this opportunity to inform that the offer related to the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel so different very quirky old castle. BUT the restaurant was unbelievable. Service extremely poor. Food even worse. One poor man behind bar totally run off his feet, felt so sorry for him. He needs help - Manager surely must know this. Badly needs sorting. Such a shame it spoiled a perfect holiday. Rooms really spacious. We took our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel, quirky and quaint as it should be since it is a converted castle, but... The restaurant service is dreadfuly slow, the food is fairly bland, the portions are small, there's no coffee or tea making facilities in the rooms and they hit you with a 2.50 Euro per person per night "city tax" when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr Bob H
Responsabile M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Bob H., we are pleased that during your stay at our Hotel you enjoyed the picturesque character and ambience of the castle, our spacious rooms and the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, something that is a strength of all our MIRA Hotels, following a philosophy based on a genuine hospitality and attention to the guest to ensure...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I`ve stayed in this hotel before when other people were running the hotel. When I was back in mid-2016, it was really negatively surprised how the service and the kitchen has changed. It was simply an appaling service and the choice of food as well as the quality of food was really bad, especially for breakfast. The pool which used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chess999
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Went to this hotel with shearings (another story) the hotel looks impressive from the outside it is 3 hotels in one joined by underground passages or bridges. Our room was nice had a seating area and the bed made to look medieval room 130 incorporated into one of the circular towers. large wardrobes. Has a safe. NO TEA or COFFEE...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lHornchurchPaul
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so lovely we have stayed 3 years in a row. The hotel has a great traditional feel and is full of character. The food is really lovely and the pool is an added bonus. There is a free shuttle bus to and from the slopes which is a fantastic service. Fieberbrunn itself is a charming place and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer E
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

It was our first visit to the hotel and it looked extremely interesting and inviting so we decided to take a summer holiday using it as a base. We travelled there by coach and bookings plus meals were arranged for us. The hotel looked magical from the point of arrival and the complex set of corridors & stairs actually added...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This hotel was our location centre for a Shearings coach holiday to Austria. It looked okay in their brochure. I should say we are unlikely to consider another such holiday for various reasons, this hotel was one of them. The room was spacious and did have a balcony and a reasonable view. The hotel is located remote from Fieberbrunn proper,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank i_calvert84

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Apartment (40)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fieberbrunn
1.0 mi away
Alte Post
Alte Post
#2 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
78 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sporthotel Fontana
Sporthotel Fontana
#4 of 6 in Fieberbrunn
73 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#31 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Sonnleiten
Hotel Sonnleiten
#24 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
96 reviews
7.4 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
1.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Alpine Resort Fieberbrunn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg

Address: Rosenegg 58 | City Center, Fieberbrunn 6391, Austria (Formerly Family Hotel Schloss Rosenegg)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fieberbrunn
Price Range: £82 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlosshotel Rosenegg Hotel Fieberbrunn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mira Hotel Schloss Rosenegg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room in the main castle”
 of 5 bubbles hermannb212, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the left side of the main building do have a view up the valley”
 of 5 bubbles i_calvert84, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Each room I have been in has been good.”
 of 5 bubbles georgea61, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Has a lift but all rooms seamed the same if poor mobility state this on booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 893lizzies, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All quirky”
 of 5 bubbles 11oyd, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay