We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Northpoint Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Northpoint Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Northpoint Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights in February. Excellent, quiet location just across from the patrolled beach. Reception service was friendly upon arrival and also checkout. Room was clean and spacious but in need of updating. Older style apartment (maybe 70s) with furniture and fittings to match. Good for a family on a budget and for location but perhaps look elsewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraHarris183
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not fully air-conditioned as advertised, only the lounge room and it doesn't go into the bedrooms. Unit had dirty floors, dirty kitchen crockery, cutlery, utensils and pots and pans that were also just thrown into cupboards and drawers, all a mix match as well. Linen in cupboards was dirty and smelly from needing to be washed. Toilet window handle fell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your 2 night stay Cindy K however we assure you that nothing could be further from the truth than the title of your review, as we care very much about our guests experience at Northpoint and will always do our best to remedy any problems should they arise. Just to let you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

3 night stay in 2brm unit on ground floor. Disability and elderly access and facilities were great. Clean with comfortable beds and aircon. Beach is across the road and plenty of eateries close by. There is a pool and BBQ area as well as locked car park. The property is older but this is reflected in the pricing. Excellent value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111girls
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Northpoint for your recent stay 111girls, we appreciate the great feedback and hope to see you again for another stay in the future. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

My sister and I have just visited and stayed here for 11 nights. We really had a lovely time. Although the apartment wasn't the most modern, it had everything we required. Although there were a few things that did need attention, once reported, these were dealt with promptly by management, and in a very nice manner. The location was ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bundy K
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback Bundy K it is wonderful to hear that you both had a very happy stay at Northpoint and considered it good value for money. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This apartment is superbly located at Alex Heads. Across the street from a patrolled beach, near parks, shops and walking and bike paths. Having the kitchen and laundry facilities available in the room was excellent !! While the apartment is a little old, I would definitely go back and recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNM1203
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review MNM1203, hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed four nights over the October long weekend. Very reasonable prices when everything else was outrageously priced. The two bedroom serviced apartment, which describes itself as wheelchair friendly, was very well presented, clean, and the managers are only too happy to help with any reasonable request. The unit is pretty much an open plan, with a good sized living area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much Ross M for the detailed review on your recent stay at Northpoint and for your recommendation, it is much appreciated. We certainly do advise guests to contact us direct to check on availability of this wheelchair friendly apartment as it is very popular. All the best and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stayed here during the Sunshine Coast Marathon weekend and loved the apartment, even if it is a little dated. Spacious, good air con/heating, good shower, good kitchen facilities, comfortable bed. The kitchen and lounge area is large with a good balcony overlooking the pool, main road and onto the beach. The bedroom was dark and quiet with a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millisynth
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Northpoint millisynth and for leaving us a great review. It is really pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Northpoint. We hope to see you again if you are competing in the half marathon next year. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here. Perfect place for the sunshine coast marathon. It's an older establishment but not too bad. Had everything we need . Was clean and comfortable. Loved the location. About to book for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drumstix05
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review drumstix05. We certainly have an ideal location for the marathon as well as being close to a number of exceptional eateries and central to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly

The Gold Coast
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable accommodation, reasonably priced and good value for money. Well equipped units, have stayed there twice recently in different units. It is an old building but the units are well maintained and equipped. The cleaning is good. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nanceltc
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review nanceltc. Comfortable, clean and good value, that's what we love to hear. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Marion & Kelly

Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Reception staff freindly, and helpful in getting us an extra park. The apartment was basic but as we were out most of the time the fact the TV was not working as signal not good and no picture. Apartment in need of maintenance as section of balcony from above rusty and crumbling. Air con smells moldy. Plus is you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Manager N, Manager at Northpoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Eric S. Our Body Corporate is aware of the maintenance issue which you mentioned on the balcony and is currently investigating the best means to remedy this. We are sorry to hear that you had a problem operating the television but we always encourage guests to contact us should any issues arise - we live onsite...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Headland Tropicana Resort
Headland Tropicana Resort
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Northpoint Holiday Apartments

Address: 2 Mary St | corner of Alexandra Parade & Mary Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: £57 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northpoint Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Northpoint Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Northpoint Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request unit away from highway. Don't expect high quality. Under cover security car park for 1.9 mtr or lower. Our SUV just fitted.”
  • Bedroom cockroach had been there for a while (stain on floor)
  • Patio covered in exhaust residue, outdoor furniture and tiles covered in it.
  • Housekeeping very lazy things just thrown into cupboards.
  • Laundry/bathroom poisons and paint in the cupboard.
  • Oven door this turned me off wanting to cook the food I had bought. Mould/mildew in the oven.
  • Pen, rusty bobby pins in the front loader washing machine rubber.
 of 5 bubbles cindyk68, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared for more traffic noise if facing ocean. Stairs up from underground carpark could be issue for some people.”
 of 5 bubbles bundyk, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Phone direct and ask about best available price and accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles 955rossm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the road and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles millisynth, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Large rooms with great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Tazcharlie, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5