Strandflickornas Havshotell
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Strandflickornas Havshotell

Traveller (344)
Small bedroom in our annex the Yellow villa
Room & Suite (88)
Strandflickornas Havshotell
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 2 hotels in Lysekil
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Imagine living in a genuine Bohuslan turn of the century hotel - a boutique hotel by the sea far from big city noise and stress. ​Here at "Strandflickorna " in Lysekil, this is reality and "everyday luxury". And best of all - we have not one, but two beautiful villas where one holds "Strandflickorna Hotel" - a genuine boutique hotel and the other charming "Strand Hostel & Coastal hotel" - both only seven steps from the sea. Very welcome to us! Salty greatings from Asa and Bettina with staff Very welcome to us!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more

Location

Turistgatan 13, Lysekil 45330 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Trollhattan Airport
31.7 mi
See all flights
354Reviews2Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 110
  • 41
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
m k wrote a review Jul 2022
Espoo, Finland29 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely, cosy hotel by the sea. Service was good, breakfast excellent and the atmosphere just perfect for a holiday for adults. The room was small, but very nice and tidy aswell as the bathroom. The bed was a bit narrow and too soft to our preference.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bettina Salesjö, Ägare at Strandflickornas Havshotell
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review and warmky welcome back to us in the future! Kind regards from Bettina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ketil M wrote a review Oct 2021
Oslo, Norway34 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Finally the boarders are open again, and first thing we did where to go back to Strandflickornas Havshotel. We had again room nr 22 which gives you the perfect view over the ocean from the balcony. The sunset with a bottle of wine can be recommended. The 3 course dinner where perfect, but a bit strange that we had to make the order in advance. They make a lot of nice drinks in the bar.
The staff is super friendly and helpful, both during check-in, the ladies in the bar serving the drinks and during the dinner/breakfast. Breakfast area is small, so not a big selection, but the things to choose from is great.
One thing to note though; They stop serving drinks at 10pm which we think is a bit too early. In addition we where sitting outside by the entrance and 9:30pm they came and took the blankets. Not good, as we wanted to sit outside and enjoy the weather and last drink.
Regarding the room 22; it is spacious, nice view from the balcony, but the bathroom is relatively small. The room is also perfect if you travel with a child as there is an additional sofa/bed in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room nr 22 and the other connected at the top provides the best view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linnéa Sandberg, Hotelldirektör at Strandflickornas Havshotell
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for your kind review! :-) Glad you enjoy your stay! Just to answer a few things; our kitchen is small so we appreciate if you pre-order, but also if you do there wont be any big delay with the food, cuz at this time the restaurant is fully booked! At the moment ww are not able to be open later than 10pm during weekdays, there's not that much guest so late so we can stay open, but during weekends and summerdays it's open longer :) Regarding the blankets, so sorry that we took it away. We usually do that before closing if nobody sits there but off course you could have borrowed it during the night! Thanks again and warm welcome back! Linnéa, front desk manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved staying at Standflickornas Havshotell! And I will definitely be back some day soon.

I have been wondering how to find the right words to best describe my stay here because it was so very wonderful that I’m afraid my words will never do it credit.
To me, it was like visiting my most beloved aunt. The hotel has the warmth and welcoming feeling of a home yet the luxury and hospitality of a hotel.

When you arrive, you are greeted by a delicious (and inevitable - whenever you are in Sweden!) fika and as someone who enjoy coffee and tea equally I can tell you that, in this hotel the standard and quality is high, which ever hot beverage you prefer. Just like all the other seemingly small details, there are no compromises to be noticed in any area,

The decor is extremely charming and there are so many lovely and humorous details to be discovered around the hotel.
Everywhere, your senses are delighted by beauty, soft and comfortable antique furniture and a gorgeous scent of summer flowers; subtle, natural and not at all chemical.

Oh! And the food! I’m not a food critic so I shan’t attempt to describe how delicious it is but also here your senses are nurtured and cared for.

My friend and I arranged our visit to Sweden around wanting to stay in this hotel and it was well worth the drive from Copenhagen.
You should go too!

Best wishes, Karen.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bettina Salesjö, Ägare at Strandflickornas Havshotell
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear Karen! I get warm in my heart from reading your nice review here on Tripadvisor, our highest wish is that our guests should feel at home even if they are away, so therefore I´m extra happy to read what you write. A warm warm welcome back to us whenever you want! Kind regards from Bettina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crille n wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fam feeling over the whole hotel. Staff from cleaners to reception makes u feel like you are a dear guest in their own home. Breakfast are great especially if you can sit outside. Only thing there is to improve is the number of TV-channels. Other than that - excellent hotel and staff. Recommend it strongly!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linnéa Sandberg, Hotelldirektör at Strandflickornas Havshotell
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear guest, We are delighted to read your kind review! We'll take your wish about TV-channels into consideration for future improvements. We wish you very welcome back at any time! Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon R wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for three days and unfortunately it was one of the worst hotels experience I have ever had. I was unable to sleep in the bed due to the bed and pillow being really uncomfortable, the hotel needs to upgrade them. The walls in the hotel is pretty thin with no noise insulation, if you end up with a neighbor who goes to the bathroom during the nights, that will make a lot of noises in your hotel room which will keep you awake or wake you up if you are lucky enough to get some sleep. The breakfast was basic without a lot of selection.

Day 1: Due to condition of the bed and pillows I only managed to get 1 hour of sleep the entire night which was not ideal when you are going to work the next day.

Day 2: When I came back to hotel that day, the light in the room was flickering heavily and making the room unbearable to stay in if you required light. Also mentioning that during the entire day nobody had been into the room replacing the used towels. The nice lady in the reception was kind to provide me with another room for the night while they were fixing the light. This room was a lot better with a decent bed and half good pillow where I was able to sleep throughout the night.

Day 3: The last night of my stay at this hotel, I was back to the hotel room I had the first night. This night was not better than the first and only managed to get 1.5 hours of sleep this night. I ended up leaving for the airport in Gothenburg during the night as I couldn’t sleep anyway and the facilities at the airport was much better.

Apart from not replacing the old towels the only positive thing during my stay was the friendly and helpful staff.

For reference I have been staying at a various number of hotels in both Europe and Asia the last 19 weeks and this is by far the worst experience. I usually don’t write ratings good nor bad, but this one definitely deserved one, so that they can improve them self for the future. I myself will not be coming back to this hotel the next time I come to Lysekil.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bettina Salesjö, Ägare at Strandflickornas Havshotell
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear Jon! Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had to wait a few hours for my reply, I wanted to speak to all my staff who were on site before replying to you. Our beds are of the highest quality and we often receive praise for the good bed comfort. If you had told us that the bed and pillows did not suit you, we could have given you another room with a different firmness/softness of the bed and other pillows, we have different types in different rooms to accommodate everyone's needs. The only thing you complained about on site was a light flickering in your room. You were then offered a suite for one night which you accepted. The next day we fixed the lamp and you got your room back. To protect the environment, we change the towels when the guests ask for it. There was information about this in the bathroom of your room. Our breakfast buffet is usually very popular and consists of many different types of bread, at least 10 different types of spreads, muesli, filet, different juices, different fruits, vegetables, overnight oats, vitamin shots, eggs, salmon, cakes, coffee and tea. Unfortunately, due to lack of space, we are unable to have hot food at breakfast. We run our hotel in a villa from the end of the 19th century, so it is a bit sensitive. Most of our guests just find it charming, but I understand if some people might find it a bit difficult. You didn't check out at night, but in the morning when my staff was there - maybe Your watch is wrong? Of course, we don't want you back as a guest as you don't think our hotel lives up to your expectations, we have several other good hotels in Lysekil that I can recommend, I hope you'll try one of them next time. I wish you a nice day! Kind regards from Bettina/the owner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phayao13 wrote a review Nov 2020
Stockholm, Sweden6,568 contributions1,074 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cranking stairs, interior details that remind you of where we are, a lot of charm in a small space.The rooms are small, it's important that you like your company. Nicely decorated and the bathrooms are of a good standard.Good quality breakfast, love when there are local newspapers to read.Not so bad after all with "slottimes" times for breakfast, much more quiet experience.It would be nice if the bathing jetty were available without booking
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linnea Sandberg, Gästservice/reception at Strandflickornas Havshotell
Responded 11 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for all the kind words! Welcome back some other time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LeniKaMa wrote a review Apr 2022
Drammen Municipality, Norway6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed absolutely everything! The room, the breakfast, the vies, the area, the weather. Highly recommended to other couples. Maybe not so much families as the breakfast room was crowded and the rooms were small. But, as a couple, we loves every bit of it!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linnéa Sandberg, Hotelldirektör at Strandflickornas Havshotell
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear guest, we are so pleased to read this beautiful review. We do hope that we get to welcome you back to us soon! Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fam P wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved staying here and felt very welcome. The room was small yet beautifully decorated, and the whole surrounding and wonderful breakfast really makes this place one of my favourites. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linnéa Sandberg, Hotelldirektör at Strandflickornas Havshotell
Responded 12 May 2022
Dear guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that we get to welcome you back soon :-) Best Regards Strandflickorna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malin A wrote a review Jun 2023
The Netherlands59 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Divine and beautifully quirky. Stayed in the main building as part of a wedding celebration in Gula Villan. Just a gorgeous place with impeccable customer service. My bedroom was sun facing and became very very warm, even with blind down. The fan was a saviour.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Strandflickorna AB, Hotelldirektör at Strandflickornas Havshotell
Responded 18 Jun 2023
Dear guest, We are delighted to read your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, even though you room was sun-facing and thereby warm. We wish you a lovely summer, and very welcome back to us! Kind Regards, Strandflickorna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Per-Anders G wrote a review Mar 2023
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Yellow Villa, top floor with a balcony overlooking the gullmars fjord. The room boasted a comfy king sized bed and the bathroom had both a shower AND bathtub.
Brekkie had ALL that you’d ask for…
This is a spot that you wanna keep to yourself ’cus it’s hard to get a room there. BUT, when you’re booked in, yer up for a treat that’ll last.

Per-Anders and Madelen
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julia Grönroos, Gästservice/reception at Strandflickornas Havshotell
Responded 6 Mar 2023
Dear guests! Thank you for your kind review, we're happy to hear you're satisfied with your stay. We hope we'll get to welcome you back another time. Best regards, Strandflickorna
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from BettinaSalesjo
Lysekil, Sweden46 contributions3 helpful votes
Hej Bodil! Vi har ingen möjlighet att ta bort vad du har skrivit om oss, du måste själv kontakta Tripadvisor. Mvh Bettina
åsa R wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay more than one night "
Read full review
Ketil M wrote a tip Oct 2021
Oslo, Norway34 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room nr 22 and the other connected at the top provides the best view."
Read full review
Bo A wrote a tip Mar 2020
Oslo, Norway9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher the better"
Read full review
Betsy D wrote a tip Oct 2016
Goshen, New York39 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The sea cabin is not for someone with physical limitations."
Read full review
Hans P wrote a tip Jun 2016
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands110 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"they have single and double rooms, so if you would like to have a room with a view, ask for it at reception,"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lysekil area.
PRICE RANGE
£82 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastVastra Gotaland CountyLysekil
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STRANDFLICKORNAS HAVSHOTELL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Strandflickornas Havshotell
Which popular attractions are close to Strandflickornas Havshotell?
Nearby attractions include Stångehuvud Naturreservat (0.5 miles), Lysekil Church (0.3 miles), and Havets Hus (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Strandflickornas Havshotell?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Strandflickornas Havshotell?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Strandflickornas Havshotell?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Strandflickornas Havshotell?
Conveniently located restaurants include Norra Hamnen 5, Publik Mat & Bar, and Cafe Kungsgatan.
Is Strandflickornas Havshotell located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Lysekil.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Strandflickornas Havshotell?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Polish, Swedish, and Norwegian.
All Lysekil HotelsLysekil Hotel DealsHotels near Strandflickornas Havshotell
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire