We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mascotte

83 reviews
Save
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good35%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“small hotel”(4 reviews)
“town square”(5 reviews)
“night's sleep”(2 reviews)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Internet
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)Write a Review
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
12
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
12
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hoteltown squarenight's sleepbalconycharactercubadecemberplaza
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Spent one night in the small town of Remedios as part of Cuba tour. Certainly not a luxury hotel but full of character. High wooden ceilings in the rooms, very high doors for giants . No lift to first floor but staff will carry luggage...More

Thank JenEP
Response from Amaury A, Front Office Manager at Hotel MascotteResponded 20 June 2017

Dear JenEP: We very much appreciate your posting your opinions regarding our hotel. We are glad to acknowledge it was, overall, positive and we would certainly do something to improve communication with our customers at the restaurant. We hope you give us, some time in...More

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our group had a warm welcome from a charming lady who spoke good English and told us about the history of the hotel. There is no lift/elevator so the poor man whose job it was to get our suitcases upstairs had to be very strong....More

Thank koritsi
Response from Amaury A, Front Office Manager at Hotel MascotteResponded 27 March 2017

Dear koritsi: We are sorry you have left our hotel with this bittersweet flavor. We are sorry you have not been able to enjoy some good sleep while under our care and, at the same time, we thank your nice comments portraying the positive aspects...More

Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed here as part of a small tour group. Being in Cuba means that the 5 star hotels are really our 3 stars - this one would be lucky to get one star! First problem we encountered was no lift so every bag had...More

Thank bjl70
Response from Amaury A, Director de Recepción at Hotel MascotteResponded 8 February 2017

Dear bjl70: We are very sorry your stay at our hotel did not quite meet your expectations. Hotel Mascotte, the oldest of the town, is located right across the square, just a few steps from most interesting places to visit. It is many visitors’ favorite...More

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel looked lovely downstairs. The bar, seating area and restaurant were good. The food was fine. But I never imagined our hotel bedroom would have only shutters and no glazed windows, facing onto the street with a bar across the road that played loud...More

Thank Bedford39
Response from Amaury A, Director de Recepción at Hotel MascotteResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Bedford39: Much to our regret your experience at our hotel was not as good as expected mainly due to some interfering issues from the outside. We have claimed the relevant authorities’ attention regarding the accessibility and hygiene of our street and fortunately, the artifacts...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017

The staff are trying their best but this hotel isn't great. We stayed here for one night as part of a Cuba Tour. The stands from the postponed 24th December celebration were still up in the square and we had a great view of the...More

Thank blynda9
Response from Amaury A, Director de Recepción at Hotel MascotteResponded 8 February 2017

Dear blynda9 We are so sorry you encountered certain difficulties during your stay at our hotel. Please, accept our humblest apologies. Our hotel happens to be the oldest of the town. It is located within the very center of the town, just a few steps...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (16)
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Mascotte staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Get a back room without windows away from the street."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking town square for the full Cuban experience."
Read review
"ensure that you have a room with a window."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite